Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 7743 reviews

3957 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (7743)
Sort by:
Oliver N. Solo travelers Estonia, February 16, 2012
Great location but you can hear trough walls :D

clean, modern
8
was only sleeping there, was a little noisy because you can hear trough walls, and did not have any hot water.
Shopping Tip: Near to hotel is the Ladies nightmarket, and all other shopping is around that.
Report this review
Otilia J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2012
Great Location

right next to trains and shopping.
9.7
very clean, quite, and close to everything. i had lbs of luggage after i was done shopping and was very happy to have easy access to public transportation.
Report this review
Cheong M. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
one of the front office was not helpful

very close to tsim tsa tsui mrt stations (4 shops away) & temple street just 1 block away
6.3
overall good if you need a place to sleep & bath. Rooms are small (but i think everywhere in HK are small).
Report this review
Lim W. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Great Locatuion but SMALL Room

2 mins to MRT
5.7
its very close to yau ma tei mrt and temple street. a lot of stores and food selections around there. there is also a money changer station right at the front door. the hotel exterior design is nice. you may find the reception at 1st floor and the staffs can converse in english. the lift is pretty small (it is only occupied for 2-3 persons with each one standard size baggage), so, you may take long queue at check out peak time. the room is crazy small and the smallest bathroom i ever see. i cant even open up my 24" luggage if i wish to have a walkway from toilet to my bed. the bathroom is in frosted glass and no privacy. the door can't even locked and there is a 20cm gap above the bathroom door. feel shy when using loo and the bedroom become humid after shower. i could found mold at the corner of room. our room is facing nathan road, so it is quite noisy anytime. overall, for travelers who are seeking for a cheap price, short stay & convenience hotel, its 1 of the best choice.
Restaurant Tip: i suggest hing kee clay pot rice (興記煲仔飯) in temple street. it is much better than four seasons clay pot rice (四季煲仔飯).
Report this review
Ceres R. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Worst hotel except for the friendly security guard

Couldn't find any except for the friendly security guard
3.3
Coming from Harbin, we had to stop by in HK to take the next flight in the morning to the Phils. Since the hotel which we usually stay in HK had no available room, we had to book in this hotel expecting the same service and amenities since the rate was just the same. Too bad, the room was very cramped. Not only that, the bathroom if you can call it was too small. I know that rooms in HK are cramped since we have been to several but this one with its price was too cramped! All in all, there is nothing in this hotel which I can recommend. The saving grace of this hotel was its very friendly and accommodating security guard who was on duty the day we checked out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel does not have free shuttle service even to just the Airport Express Train, take the bus going to the airport which has a bus stop just around the corner of the hotel, especially when check out is at dawn.
Report this review
Cathryn W. Families with older children Australia, February 15, 2012
Great Location

right near the mrt, markets
6.3
i chose the casa because it was close to the mrt. it can be a bit confusing in the station on where to exit. the bathroom is a bit crazy. the shower is in a little glassed cubical, with the hand basin and loo. you shower in that and the water goes everywhere! the front counter people are ok. not overly friendly. smoking is not permitted in the hotel, but you could smell cigarette smoke everywhere. basic room. bed, desk, kettle with tea bags. no milk. 2 glass heat proof cups. windows cant be opened more than a few cms. block out curtains. airconditioning good. lifts very slow. management kindly allowed us to stow luggage for a week as we had booked again with them. be warned: very hard beds.
Hotel Feature Tip: Casa Hotel is very close to the MRT. When you eventually find your way out of the station, turn right on Nathan road. THis is the main road where heaps of shops are. Within 50m you will find Casa hotel on the right. A money changer is at the door. Glass doors and step leading up to the lift. Lifts are VERY slow. Go to the first floor. THere you will find reception,. Have 300 HKG dollars ready for a deposit which will be returned on check out. IMPORTANT TIP: take 2 large plastic black garbage bags and tape or bandaides (sticky plasters). You will need to tape these to the front of the bathroom, as the bathroom is glass and you can see through it when taking a shower. We used the bags to put on the glass to make it private and works well. From Casa, there is a supermarket called WELLCOME. This is found by turning left from the hotel doors, walk up to the first crossing to the right (across nathan road) and the supermarket is on a street up a little further to the right. You take steps down and escallator up. Friendly shop owners and a great range of food there. Reception should be able to help you finding it. Plenty of markets around. Find the Temple markets (close to Jordan stop) and the ladies market is found closeby too) The cash machines are good to use and closeby. Coming out of the mrt, there are 2 flights of stairs, no escallators, so be prepared to carry your luggage up there. ALSO, in Hongkong, you will need an Octopus card to use the mrt. These cost you for the card first and you add to the card and use it on trains, ferry and most buses. Be mindful that they tell you that you can get a refund for the credit on your card when you leave hong kong (not the value of the card) but we found no where to get a refund on the way out of hong kong. We are home now with a useless bit of plastic with credit on it that is useless too - unless someone is heading to hong kong and want the card? Getting from the airport to Casa is expensive because you hav
Report this review
Boonyarit T. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2012
Good and convenient

near mtr
7.3
Good and convenient but the room is small. You can go any where you want.
Shopping Tip: nearly mong kok, you can take mrt only one station to go to.
Report this review
Shih M. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
Excellent location but rooms a bit small

Excellent location and clean rooms
8
overall, the cleaniness is acceptable and beds are clean but you will be able to see mould at corners of room. do not the toilet is frosted glass in the room so those going with elder people might mind as not much privacy during showers and using the loo. the location is fantastic!!! less than a minute walk from yau ma tei mtr exit. will definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel entrance is at ground level and so need to take lift one level up to the lobby for check in. There is a &-11 right next to hotel, very convenient.
Report this review
Tianjiao C. Couples China, February 12, 2012
small, damp, and noisy hotel room

-
3.7
the room is way too small even for Asian people like me, i couldn't even sit properly on the toilet as my knees touched the wall(my height is just 170cm).the bathroom is so small, its door has no lock, and there is a 20cm gap above the bathroom door,so after we took shower, the whole bedroom became very humid. we had Deluxe, this type of rooms are all facing Nathan Road, which is probably one of the busiest road in HK, plus there are quite a number of night buses passing through at night. i couldn't sleep for the first night at all.
Report this review
Keng S. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms & elevators

Great location near Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, Bus Stop & 7-11.
7.3
-The 1st impression & atmosphere of the hotel is good. -The customer service attitude is moderate. -The elevator is too small & too slow to handle so many customers & luggage. -The condition of the room & equipments is tidy & acceptable. -The pillow is too soft & small. -The room space & bath room is too small. Overall, for travelers who are seeking for a cheap price, short stay & convenience hotel, its 1 of the best choice in Kowloon area.
Restaurant Tip: The Hing Kee Restaurant behind the hotel there is a good place to have your dinner, it's claypot rice is famous in town.
Report this review
Previous page 2661 - 2670 of 3957 reviews Next page
Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room with BreakfastCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03