Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
7457 reviews

3814 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (7457)
Sort by:
Kevin F. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Good location but small rooms

free wi-fi
6
the standard rooms are far too small by western european standards. the bathroom consists of a aoilet and basin with a shower hose for showering in the 'wet room'. we complained and managed to get upgraded to a premier room whic was more to our liking but still basic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walk to the main Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district and Star Ferry terminal for transferring to Hong Kong Island.
Report this review
Yein S. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2011
Great location with small toilet

Strong WIFI, nice coffee at the restaurant.
8.3
Location for the Hotel is fantastic, just few steps away from the MRT exit. Strong WIFI for all Iphone, Ipad lover.Breakfast is good , especially the coffee. The only thing is the room and toilet is abit small, good for shopping lover who only go back hotel to sleep.
Report this review
Ng G. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Great location, ideal for couple

good service (friendly & helpful staff up to chamvermaids), clean room , extremely small bathroom which is typical of Hongkong.
8
overall enjoyable experience (although 1st night had some water dripping down from ceiling of toilet - fixed next day after lodged complaint) - will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Travel tip: 1. Select high floor (preferably facing Temple Street vs Nathan Street, not so noisy) 2. 24-hours Convinience store behind hotel expensive (bot of 1.5L mineral water HKD9.90 vx HKD7.00 from mormal shop)
Report this review
Wai C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2011
good location but small and not much services

convenient location
6.7
enjoyed the convenience, but rooms are a bit small and also no bell boy etc to help out with luggage.
Report this review
Fei D. Business travelers China, November 11, 2011
Very Small and old rooms

Near shopping places
6.7
very small room. hardly can turn around in the washing room. one bed is totally next to the toilet door. no shower box. when take shower, water splash everywhere. need to move in front of the toilet seat first, then you can open or close the washing room door. old furniture and decoration. mini bar is quite useless.(look like a car mini cooler). free wireless is a plus.
Shopping Tip: Shopping places are within walking distance.
Report this review
Poh S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2011
all the rooms is very very small!

good locations
4
air con water is dripping and very noisy through out the 5 nights.... bedroom and bathroom is very very small....
Shopping Tip: nearby shops is a good buy....
Report this review
Zhi C. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Right in the heart of city

Great location!
7.7
this hotel is just a five minutes walk from yau ma tei mtr, there are lots of eatery and shopping around this location. this only down side is the small showering space, but other than that room cleanliness and services is satisfactory. overall i had enjoy my stay there, good value for money!
Report this review
Joe K. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2011
Ok if you are travelling alone

Good location
6.3
Its a nice hotel, but you will be surprised by the toilet, it is at most 2m x 3m, too small to take a shower. Definitely the smallest room I've stayed even its a twin bedroom.
Restaurant Tip: Good food street and nearby women street
Report this review
Liao P. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 8, 2011
small space and a bit noise of air condition

near MRT and easy to fetch food
5.3
that's my second tim living in Casa Hotel, the same to previous, room is quite small but smaller this time. I only could sit on toilet and not turn over having a shower. BTW, the exhaust fan is quite noise all night, and make me mad a bit.
Report this review
James H. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
Professional Staff, Clean, Small room great price

Professional and helpful staff and very clean.
8.3
i was staying at the casa just for the evening before a flight out of hkg airport. it had the best location as far as transportation to the airport at the best price. upon arriving the staff was friendly and helpful, and then when i arrived at the room i saw why it was so cheap! the room was quite small and the bed was also small, maybe a double at best. but the room was clean, and towell were new. the room reminded me of the hostel room i have stayed in from years ago. but overall it was a positive experience. as far as the location goes, it is very close to central and also has great food selections close by! overall a good experience.
Restaurant Tip: Try the food stalls close by, great variety, great taste, and so inexpensive!
Report this review
Previous page 2691 - 2700 of 3814 reviews Next page
Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Casa CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06