Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 8068 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8068 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Khin Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location
Hotel is located directly on Nathan road and within walking steps to the MTR station.
a small hotel with excellent location on nathan road and within walking steps to the mtr station. many nice food stalls and shopping is all around the hotel. the cons are small lifts and very small rooms especially the bathroom even though we stayed in the deluxe room. however, the room is clean and equipped with all the basic needs in a hotel room. casa hotel is certainly a good choice for the price and location.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

SIEW L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Strategic location, small for family room
next to mtr
easy access to mtr, airport bus, minutes to temple street
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Nancy J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Best location, excellent customer service
Location, location, location!!!
hotel was good, we received free upgrade from hotel during check in. i have to say this is not the best hotel i have ever stayed in, butit definitely has best location! its literally only 1 min walk from mtr on the main line. its only two streets away from temple st!!! its close to food, shopping areas etc. one of the downsides is of course, the toilet/bathroom. its very small, but sufficient for budget hotel. its quite noisy as its just on nathan rd the main rd in kowloon. so if you normally dont sleep well, i will suggest you go somewhere else. the other issue is lift. two lifts altogether but normally we had to wait for at least 5-10 mins for lift to come. but it definitely has an excellent fantastic location!!! love it!! staff are al very helpful as well!!
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Aaron I. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location and clean hotel
Location
casa hotel is located within 1 min walk from yau ma tei station. it is a few stops away from central, mong kok and favorite attractions. located behind the hotel is the temple street market which sells good food and merchandise. hotel is a little small but just nice for a solo traveller. clean hotel with friendly staff. towels changed daily which i was impressed. would definately stay at casa again.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Nicholas L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Location
Neat and clean
the staff are friendly and it very near to the mtr. it very easy to find also. setback only for those elderly and big luggage as you have to carry up a few steps at the entrance. the lift sometimes take very long also. but overall it good and safe hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Olette T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Tiny bath, tiny rooms
location, right next to mtr
the room was small but adequate. the bath was microscopic, with a shower that is practically over the sink. the walls are quite thin--you feel as though other people are opening your door, you can hear voices in the rooms next door. but, the location made up for it, i suppose. right next to the mtr!
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Eng L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Midnight Check-In
Good Location
Due to last minute decision, we ( my dear sis and I) decided to have a fun eating trip in HK. Got a good deal with MAS ( they landed 20 minutes earlier at HK) and we still get to catch a bus at 11pm and reaching hotel close to 12 midnight. We were given a room at 14th floor, checked out the room which was at the back of hotel and were not pleased with it because it was cramped and closed to the other building wall. Went down to reception which was manned by a elderly grey- haired man (wearing a normal collared white shirt - I presumed a senior post) and he was not pleased telling us off that this will be the last change or just paid HK220 to upgrade to a better room! We reasoned with him that we wanted a room facing the front(Nathan Rd) and was given a room at 12th floor. Again its a room at the back and even scary with a leading stairway at the next building. Fed up we went down again and told him to change our room to our request( in fact before our departure I had email to them about our needs) and he still tried to ask us to upgrade. Finally a nice guy(wearing coat) after hearing all the fuss came over to tell us that he will personally take us to room 709 to check whether we like the room. Now this is definitely a better room and this time it faced Nathan Rd. So if you do meet this greyed hair man who in fact looks friendly but nasty-beware! He only manned the reception at night. So we had a cozy room and yes a SMALL toilet/bathroom but the water pressure was good. Staying 3 nights we checked out at 4a.m to catch the 8.45 flight back to Malaysia. And you never have to worry about paying an exorbitant taxi fare coz their bus to airport ply 24 hours! GREAT FOOD & SHOPPING- Hong Kong we will still be back! Room Tip: facing Nathan Rd and try to get room above level 7 otherwise you will be counting buses.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Kwan L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Good location with only a minute walking to MTR
Good food are around the hotel
A very good location for traveller as this hotel is in the middle of Kowloon. Besides, it takes only less than a minute walking to the nearest MTR which is very convenient for the travellers. Also, good food are around the corner. 'Temple Street' is just right behind the hotel. No doubt, it's a bit dangerous during at night, however, it's always better to walk in couple to avoid any trouble. The bathroom is very small though. All in all, I had a pretty good stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Grant W. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Perfectly located, Metro, Ladies' & Temple St.
This hotel is in a great location for touring Hong Kong. Walking distance to Temple St. and the Ladies' Market and is right beside Yau Ma Tei Station on the Metro
We stayed here for 2 nights and although the room was tight we fit in 3 adults and two toddlers. The bathroom was not very private with translucent glass walls but couples would have no issue with that. It is right above the Yau Ma Tei station which we took from Hong Kong Disneyland. This line also connects with Central so you can see a lot of Hong Kong with ease.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Ananpong C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great location, but not so great amenities
On the same block as the MTR train
The Casa hotel is conveniently located on the same block as the Yau Ma Tei MTR train station. It is in the busy area with lots of shops and restaurant. It is nearby Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui areas, both of which are popular tourist spots. However, there are two things to keep in mind: 1. It was a pain upon checking in and out. The hotel has staircase at the ground floor and lobby is one floor above that, which means you have to drag your suitcases up to the first floor to check in, then drag them up to your room later. Similarly, you have to drag your suitcases down to the first floor to check out, then carry them down the stairs to get to the street level. 2. The bathroom is awfully small. There is no partition between the shower area, the sink, and the toilet bowl. Thus, when you take a shower it will wet the whole bathroom. I cannot imagine how a big person would be comfortable using the bathroom. I had a family room which had a bigger bathroom than the normal singles or doubles. I would recommend this hotel to single travellers who wish to stay very close to the MTR train line.
Reviewed March 28, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: