or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5971 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5971)
Sort by:
Sunetsri B. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2009
Good locations, not for people who want to shop

- It is near the Yau Ma Tei Subway station - The Temple street night market is at the back of the hotel - Yoshinoya is across the street - Sasa is next to the hotel
6.3
If you are looking for a hotel near a subway station so that you can travel conveniently, this is the place for you. However, the room is quite small. The bathroom is ridiculously small and transparent. There are restaurants located near the hotel but they are mostly locals and waiters don't speak English. I went to Tsim Sa Shui and found that there are a lot of hotels that are more interesting than this hotel. they may be more expensive but it's worth paying more. In Tsim Sa Shui, there are a lot of department stores, restaurants, and public transportations' stations. So if this is your first time visiting Hong Kong, it is strongly recomended that you find a hotel in Tsim Sa Shui area.
Yang Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2009
Casa Hotel Review

Location Service
8.3
Pros: Very good location. It's next to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The reception staffs were very friendly and keen to help. All spoke very good English. There is free unlimited wireless internet in your room and also free local calls. Cons: Extremely small rooms, like most cheap hotels in HK. 80 square metre to be exact. If you are claustrophobic stay away from here. Feels like a 2+ star hotel. The room is not level, feels slanted and kind of weird.
Yoke C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2009
GREAT CHOICE

Excellent location. Convenient to MTR station, in the Airport bus route & shopping area.
7.3
Well located. Very convenient to all the happening areas, MRT station. Need to improve shower area,ie, too small & no screening. Need to look into the acoustic insulation between 2 rooms because can hear neighbour's TV noise very clearly. Sometimes the waiting time for lift are quite long. Generally, great choice to stay!
Chik M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2009
casa hotel

good location
8.3
location of casa hotel is good, there are many food stalls nearby and open until late night. BEsides that, the famous night street just a walking distance from the hotel, therefore, very convinence to buy supper.However, the room is really small for two persons but the cleanliness is still ok.
Suratida R. Families with older children Thailand, December 15, 2009
So convenience at Casa Hotel

Location: Near MTR (vary near) Near 7-11 shop Near Restaurants
8.7
I love this place. The hotel locate in a very convenience place. The MTR is about 5 minutes walk to the hotel. It's also near the temple street where you can shopping and eating at night. However, the room is small but it's ok for you guys who go out all day and want a clean place to sleep at night.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants near by the hotel, so convinience to find something to eat. 7-11 shop is 2 building next to the hotel.
Phang L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2009
Good enviroment with some small problem...

-Location was at the golden shopping area. -Clean -Service not bad
7.7
First of all, I would like to talk about the hotel's location. The hotel was just next to the yau ma tei MTR station, we can go wherever we want by just taking the subway train. Besides that it was near to the golden shopping area such as mong kok and temple street, I only need to walk about a few min to took my dinner. And so it has a excellent location. Secondly, I would like to talk about the hotel.When I entered the hotel, I had about 1 big luggage, and there was a bell boy who sit at the counter, the bell boy help us to carry our luggage into the lift. At the reception counter, I do think the receptionist need to improve their english, however they do try their best to explain to us the hotel facilities and the famous area around the hotel.And this do impress me. I had reserve a standard double room, which was a room with 2 beds. When I enter the room I was really shock due to the room space was really small, however I think it was sufficient to us. The room was clean, However, the room is full with the smoking smell. Then we call to the reception counter to request change to another room, the reception told us all the room was fully booked, however we found out there was still a lots of empty room on our floor.Besides that, the design of the washroom was extremely bad, the washroom was cover with a blur but see through glass.When we bath i can even see my friend's body shape with the reflection of the light in the washroom, and this make us really embarrassing.Besides that, the door of the washroom was not cover up, hot air will cover the whole room once we finish bath. And the sound proofing of the room was bad, we can heard lots of people talking and walking outside our room in the midnight. Besides that, the service of the hotel was extremely good, even though we didn't hang the cleaning card outside our room, they will still clean up your room and everything they provide was new. In conclusion, I do happy with the
Restaurant Tip: -The restaurant beside the hotel was good with it's service and food. Besides that, Casa Hotel's resident got a food discount after 11am. -There was a restaurant which located at the road on the left hand side of the hotel and the shop was passed through 'wei wang' and the shop that sell milk pudding.The restaurant was a small shop which providing goose and chicken meat, the taste of the goose meat with noodles and a little of sour sauce was fantastic. - The restaurant name 'ming yuan' providing 'wan tan' and clay pot rice which located at 'mong kok'.You can walk about 10min or take the train about 1 station to mong kok, then look for 'women street' at the sign board, from there you be able to found the restaurant behind 'Flower Garden Restaurant' lighting signboard. The restaurant is famous with it's 'wan tan', crispy 'wan tan' and clay pot rice, once taste it, you will fall in love with it.However the service of the restaurant was bad.
Yu Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2009
FAIRLY ADEQUATE

Location next to Yau Ma Tei MTR station is its best selling point and easy access to Temple street, Jade Street, Ladies Street.
6.3
Overall because of the location near to Temple street and the numerous food attractions it was fairly acceptable, only the room size needs to improved for the price that we are paying. fittings in the rooms was fair but tolerable. The lifts was also small and during the peak morning traffic would need a while to get one.
Restaurant Tip: The clay pot rice stall behind the hotel at temple street is superb and not to miss.
Adrian W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2009
Casa Hotel - Convenient

It is directly above EXIT C of Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, perfect location. There is no better hotel with better locaton at this price.
8.3
This is a hotel with a superb location: 2 mins walk from EXIT C of Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Once you're tired from your shopping, you know that home is not too far away - what a relief! The hotel restaurant provides reasonable food but the fish dish that i had tasted as though the fish has swum in MSG-laden waters. This hotel is perfect for solo travellers. Book early during peak season: you may not get a room.
Restaurant Tip: Nice steamed milk pudding left of the hotel. Reasonable prices!
Alvin L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2009
tiny hotel

clean and good location.
6.3
Very good location and extremely close to train station, yau ma te. Just 3-4 shoplots away from the train station. Temple street located just right behind the hotel and walking distance to woman street, electrical street and sport's street at Wong Kok. Many food at templer street, tasty and have many variety. should try the breakfast package with "bo lo" bread, delicious.
Chantip C. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2009
CASA HOTEL, HK

NEAR MRT STATION (YAU MA TEI STATION)
8
AS THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED NEAR THE MRT STATION; YAU MA TEI STATION, IT IS VERY CONVENIENCE FOR THE TOURISTS. EVEN THE ROOM IS QUITE SMALL, IT HAS ENOUGH AMENITIES TO ENSURE THE PLEASURE LIVING WHILE STAYING AT THE HOTEL. ALL STAFF ARE NICE AND HELPFUL. ADDITIONALLY, THERE ARE CONVENIENCE SHOPS AND TASTEFUL RESTUARANTS AROUND THE HOTEL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02