arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 7902 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7902 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ekkehard B.
Germany
January 08, 2012
Great location, tiny standard room
Excellent location, friendly staff, good and low priced breakfast
our standard room was tiny with a small window facing a courtyard, i.e. very little natural light. cleanliness and condition were ok. staff was very friendly and helpful. shower and toilet are not separated and totally wet when one showers.

Shan S.
Malaysia
January 08, 2012
Great location in YauMaTe, but very small room.
The location is just great, beside the Metro and downstairs are plenty of shops for everyone.
the hotel location is great, only thing since located beside the main road, if you need to grab a taxi need to walk to the corner street which is just 1-2 mins walk to the taxi stand. the hotel lift is very small and be prepare the rooms are very small, fortunately the staffs are very friendly and helpful, especially housekeeping staffs. just beside the hotel is a sports shoe shop selling all branded sports shoe at unbelievable price. we bought 5 pairs of shoes which would have been a price for one back home.

Channie T.
Canada
January 07, 2012
room small but kind services and good location
good services, convenient location
It has been a good stay for us in Casa Hotel in a convenient location in Kowloon, Hong Kong. Although the room is small, it is clean and tidy. The daily room services provided is nice and the reception staffs has been great in providing us information about Hong Kong, which was very helpful to us. Nice experience with Casa Hotel in Hong Kong. Thank you.

chan L.
Singapore
January 07, 2012
Great location but terrible rooms
2 mins walk from yau ma tei mtr
nothing favors this hotel besides its fantastic location. all guests have to carry their own luggages up a flight of stairs before reaching the lift. hotel lobby is on the 2nd floor for all check-in. security is lacking as the security staffs allow everyone to enter freely and the lifts do not have any cards scan that restrict outsiders. rooms do not have safes too, so i do not feel safe leaving my valuables behind at all. to be fair, the rooms are clean and are of decent size according to hong kong standards. but the bathroom is the smallest i have ever seen. there is absolutely no space to maneuver. be prepared to shower against the basin or on the toilet seat. overall, the staffs are polite and there is free wi-fi in the rooms. strictly for travellers who prioritize location over everything else.

Alvin H.
United States
January 05, 2012
Great Location
Very convenient location, nice and helpful staff
the hotel is on nathan road and right next to the yau ma tei mtr station. bus stops can also be found right in front of the hotel. transportation is never a problem. the staff at the hotel is friendly and helpful. the room is small but it is within our expectation.

Alvin H.
United States
January 05, 2012
Good location & facility, reasonably priced
Convenient, free WiFi, easy access
you can't find another location as convenient as this hotel. after shopping at mongkok or tsim sha tsui, we can stop by the hotel and drop off the things we buy, get some rest before we head out to do more shopping, to have dinner or to meet friends. we don't have to carry all the shopping bags for the whole day. free and fast wifi in the room makes things easy. there is a new 7-11 just next to the hotel. on nathan road, you can find banks, restaurants and shops easily. also, really appreciate the helpful staff. we have stayed in this hotel a few times already and we will choose it again.

wei T.
Malaysia
January 05, 2012
great location but xxs bathroom
Location
the location is excellence. mtr exit is just next door. all the shops and restaurant are within walking distance. we love it. well, the room is small but still acceptable from cleanliness point of view ... the bathroom, mmmmmh, only allow one person at a time because it's really very smaaaaal. given that this is located at main road, i can understand. smallest bathroom that we ever used:-).

wei T.
Malaysia
January 05, 2012
Great location but XXS bathroom
Location
The location is really good. MTR exit is just a few steps away. The famous Temple Street is just behind the hotel where you should try the clay pot rice and fried oyster cake. Only problem is the extra small bathroom and the water heater temperature is fluctuating after setting - warm and suddenly very cold and then very hot again.

khoo H.
Singapore
January 04, 2012
Great location but small rooms
best features of the hotel
i'm happy with the hotel stay only the rooms / toilet is very small , location is goods...... bus stop is just in front the hotel ,2 mins walking distance to take a bus to airport is save a lot on transport to airport and only around 40-50mins travel journey and mrt just one min walking distance . if hungry can just easyly get foods around the hotel like restaurant / 7 eleven and behind the hotel there are supermarket / night temple etc..........

Shin L.
Malaysia
January 03, 2012
teeny tiny room but fantastic location
just right by the MTR station
the perks? Great location. the MTR station is just right next door! it's next stop to mongkok and two stations away to tsim sha tsui. The room is clean and the cleaning lady is lovely. the cons? room is directly facing the main road and could hear the noisy traffic. 'mind you the buses runs for over 24 hours. and the rooms are tiny. The toilet is especially interesting. The shower head is directly over the basin due to it's limited space, hence the whole toilet including the toilet seat gets wet after a bath.