or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5941 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5941)
Sort by:
Phang L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2009
Good enviroment with some small problem...

-Location was at the golden shopping area. -Clean -Service not bad
7.7
First of all, I would like to talk about the hotel's location. The hotel was just next to the yau ma tei MTR station, we can go wherever we want by just taking the subway train. Besides that it was near to the golden shopping area such as mong kok and temple street, I only need to walk about a few min to took my dinner. And so it has a excellent location. Secondly, I would like to talk about the hotel.When I entered the hotel, I had about 1 big luggage, and there was a bell boy who sit at the counter, the bell boy help us to carry our luggage into the lift. At the reception counter, I do think the receptionist need to improve their english, however they do try their best to explain to us the hotel facilities and the famous area around the hotel.And this do impress me. I had reserve a standard double room, which was a room with 2 beds. When I enter the room I was really shock due to the room space was really small, however I think it was sufficient to us. The room was clean, However, the room is full with the smoking smell. Then we call to the reception counter to request change to another room, the reception told us all the room was fully booked, however we found out there was still a lots of empty room on our floor.Besides that, the design of the washroom was extremely bad, the washroom was cover with a blur but see through glass.When we bath i can even see my friend's body shape with the reflection of the light in the washroom, and this make us really embarrassing.Besides that, the door of the washroom was not cover up, hot air will cover the whole room once we finish bath. And the sound proofing of the room was bad, we can heard lots of people talking and walking outside our room in the midnight. Besides that, the service of the hotel was extremely good, even though we didn't hang the cleaning card outside our room, they will still clean up your room and everything they provide was new. In conclusion, I do happy with the
Restaurant Tip: -The restaurant beside the hotel was good with it's service and food. Besides that, Casa Hotel's resident got a food discount after 11am. -There was a restaurant which located at the road on the left hand side of the hotel and the shop was passed through 'wei wang' and the shop that sell milk pudding.The restaurant was a small shop which providing goose and chicken meat, the taste of the goose meat with noodles and a little of sour sauce was fantastic. - The restaurant name 'ming yuan' providing 'wan tan' and clay pot rice which located at 'mong kok'.You can walk about 10min or take the train about 1 station to mong kok, then look for 'women street' at the sign board, from there you be able to found the restaurant behind 'Flower Garden Restaurant' lighting signboard. The restaurant is famous with it's 'wan tan', crispy 'wan tan' and clay pot rice, once taste it, you will fall in love with it.However the service of the restaurant was bad.
Yu Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2009
FAIRLY ADEQUATE

Location next to Yau Ma Tei MTR station is its best selling point and easy access to Temple street, Jade Street, Ladies Street.
6.3
Overall because of the location near to Temple street and the numerous food attractions it was fairly acceptable, only the room size needs to improved for the price that we are paying. fittings in the rooms was fair but tolerable. The lifts was also small and during the peak morning traffic would need a while to get one.
Restaurant Tip: The clay pot rice stall behind the hotel at temple street is superb and not to miss.
Adrian W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2009
Casa Hotel - Convenient

It is directly above EXIT C of Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, perfect location. There is no better hotel with better locaton at this price.
8.3
This is a hotel with a superb location: 2 mins walk from EXIT C of Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Once you're tired from your shopping, you know that home is not too far away - what a relief! The hotel restaurant provides reasonable food but the fish dish that i had tasted as though the fish has swum in MSG-laden waters. This hotel is perfect for solo travellers. Book early during peak season: you may not get a room.
Restaurant Tip: Nice steamed milk pudding left of the hotel. Reasonable prices!
Alvin L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2009
tiny hotel

clean and good location.
6.3
Very good location and extremely close to train station, yau ma te. Just 3-4 shoplots away from the train station. Temple street located just right behind the hotel and walking distance to woman street, electrical street and sport's street at Wong Kok. Many food at templer street, tasty and have many variety. should try the breakfast package with "bo lo" bread, delicious.
Chantip C. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2009
CASA HOTEL, HK

NEAR MRT STATION (YAU MA TEI STATION)
8
AS THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED NEAR THE MRT STATION; YAU MA TEI STATION, IT IS VERY CONVENIENCE FOR THE TOURISTS. EVEN THE ROOM IS QUITE SMALL, IT HAS ENOUGH AMENITIES TO ENSURE THE PLEASURE LIVING WHILE STAYING AT THE HOTEL. ALL STAFF ARE NICE AND HELPFUL. ADDITIONALLY, THERE ARE CONVENIENCE SHOPS AND TASTEFUL RESTUARANTS AROUND THE HOTEL.
Chin B. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2009
Nice Hotel

Clean, New & Great location
8.7
The location is great just 1 min walk to Jin Sha Zhiu train station. The hotel staff is friendly. The room is clean and totally new. The room is small just only enough for couple. The worst is the mattress is too hard and the pillow is too slim. No idea on food cos not been to the restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Really near to train station.
Maritess P. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2009
vacation at casa hotel

casa hotel is accessible to any part of tourist destination of hongkong.near to mrt,easy to ride to taxi and buses.clean rooms and friendly staff.
8.7
casa hotel is a nice hotel, with clean standard rooms but small comfort rooms ,two lifts .the english speaking staffs at the reception areas were kind, helpful and can easily converse with. casa hotel is situated in a heart of kowloon side, accessible to all kinds of transportation, very near to mrt station and can easily call a taxi.we enjoyed staying at this hotel and planning to go back,
Shopping Tip: casa hotel is very near to any kind of shopping, walking distance to many stores or stalls nathan road can offer,like signatures items.jade market and temple night market is also a walking distance.
Pim B. Families with older children Thailand, December 5, 2009
Easy to access

Easy to access from MTR station, fast Wi-fi connection ,kind staffs
8
I made a reservation for a deluxe twin room with an extra bed but I found that the hotel did not arrange any extra bed for me, so I came to the concierge and told him. After that, I waited about 20 minutes until the staff took an extra bed for me. That night I went to sleep lately after exhausted from the journey...slightly disappointed. I told them I need non-smoking rooms but ours were not non-smoking ones.
Henry C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2009
do not arrive too late - they locked up the door!

cheap
6.7
My flight arrived at 11pm. By the time I get to the hotel it was already past midnight and they locked up the lobby! I ended up need to find a security guard to open the door for me! I emailed Agoda and said I would arrive very late. Agoda assured me it would be fine. However, it ended up causing a lot of trouble!
Bernard C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2009
Family trip

Location next to MTR & 7-eleven, clean , comfy beds , friendly staff .
8.7
Stayed in a deluxe twin which I think is spacious for 2 adults n 1 kid for HK standard . Everything is working . Location is superb with MTR & 7-eleven located few doors away . The only thing which gave us problem is after checking in at 12 midnight we expect to have a good night sleep but few hours later I quessed around 2 am fire alarm triggered , besides alarm bell rang our room had this red siren light blinking for few mins which spoilt our sleep . Was told that anybody who smokes inside their room will trigger the alarm for all the rooms in the hotel! Other than that the hotel is fine will stay there again in my next trip .
Travel tip: Few good restaurants nearby with reasonable price. They are located on your 1st right turning as you walk towards right from hotel entrance . There is another nice dim sum restaurant unfortunately they only served at night .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08