Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8065 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Kittipong S.
Thailand
February 19, 2012
Great location and good service.
Great location and good service. Lovely hotel. 3stars hotel in Yau Ma Tei.....Cheers.

LIOW W.
Malaysia
February 19, 2012
save time and money
just a minute walk from yaomatei station
great room and best choice for both business and leisure travelers

LIOW W.
Malaysia
February 19, 2012
great location for famous Temple Street Night Mark
You can also find a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood serving different specialties.
visitors can easily taste the local street snacks around mongkok & yaumatei, offering aromatic and mouthwatering fish balls, waffles, eggettes, siu mai, beef briskets, other dim sum and snacks.

Cathryn W.
Australia
February 18, 2012
Great Location
right near the mrt, markets
i chose the casa because it was close to the mrt. it can be a bit confusing in the station on where to exit. the bathroom is a bit crazy. the shower is in a little glassed cubical, with the hand basin and loo. you shower in that and the water goes everywhere! the front counter people are ok. not overly friendly. smoking is not permitted in the hotel, but you could smell cigarette smoke everywhere. basic room. bed, desk, kettle with tea bags. no milk. 2 glass heat proof cups. windows cant be opened more than a few cms. block out curtains. airconditioning good. lifts very slow. management kindly allowed us to stow luggage for a week as we had booked again with them. be warned: very hard beds.

Yew Y.
Singapore
February 18, 2012
Great location but Mickey Mouse Room
Best Location and Clean
this was my third stay when travelling to hong kong. chose this hotel because its location is simply superb at close proximity to yau ma teu mtr entrance. the a21 bus stop to airport is just a few steps from the entrance of the hotel. everything is so convenient and accesible from the hotel, i.e. food street, shopping, departmental stores etc. highly recommended for solo traveller and couple.

Kuan O.
Malaysia
February 17, 2012
Great Location but room small.
2mins walk to yaumatei mrt
the room is small even hotel upgraded my room to deluxe. the bathroom all get wet when we took shower bcoz no shower curtain like other hotel (even m1 hotel standard room had it)the lobby at 1st floor, not convenient for those lot of baggage traveller, need to climbing staircase & take lift to lobby (the lift is only can occupied for 2-3 persons with each one standard size baggage). but the location is great, nearest to yaumatei mrt and airport bus (a21)stop,near to shopping area & lot of restaurants next door. basic toiletries provided. overall still acceptable for what we paid.

Ceres R.
Philippines
February 17, 2012
Worst hotel except for the friendly security guard
Couldn't find any except for the friendly security guard
Coming from Harbin, we had to stop by in HK to take the next flight in the morning to the Phils. Since the hotel which we usually stay in HK had no available room, we had to book in this hotel expecting the same service and amenities since the rate was just the same. Too bad, the room was very cramped. Not only that, the bathroom if you can call it was too small. I know that rooms in HK are cramped since we have been to several but this one with its price was too cramped! All in all, there is nothing in this hotel which I can recommend. The saving grace of this hotel was its very friendly and accommodating security guard who was on duty the day we checked out.

Boonyarit T.
Thailand
February 16, 2012
Good and convenient
near mtr
Good and convenient but the room is small. You can go any where you want.

Choong Y.
Malaysia
February 16, 2012
good location and convenient
clean and tidy. small rooms but facilities equip.
The attentend is not heplful enough especially when asking for directions and information in that area. The lift is small where large size luggage need to wait turn. Overall the stay is ok for convenient such as shops around, foods, and convenient stores.

Tianjiao C.
China
February 15, 2012
small, damp, and noisy hotel room
-
the room is way too small even for Asian people like me, i couldn't even sit properly on the toilet as my knees touched the wall(my height is just 170cm).the bathroom is so small, its door has no lock, and there is a 20cm gap above the bathroom door,so after we took shower, the whole bedroom became very humid. we had Deluxe, this type of rooms are all facing Nathan Road, which is probably one of the busiest road in HK, plus there are quite a number of night buses passing through at night. i couldn't sleep for the first night at all.