Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8068 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

CHAN J. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Convenient Location Small Room
Mini version of hotel
convenient location. mtr station below and bus stops in front of the hotel. have restaurant for meals and in good price. entrance and check in on different level. room is tidy and clean but tiny, more fit for asian build. good for business travel and shopping oriented travel. the place is only for resting and sleeping, you won't spend much time there.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Siu M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
A Normal Hotel
good location
I only stay one night , although the room and bath room is small , it still has a TV , hair dryer and hot water pot .
Reviewed February 01, 2012

CHRISTINE S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Best spot for tourist...
Very accessible wherever you go...
We enjoyed our stay but very small room, bed and toilet...
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Yi L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good location
Wireless internet
Good location, but room are small and toilet is even smaller.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Carolyn T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Excellent location,however...
Good location, hotel is generally new..
I was at Casa hotel in Jan 2012 and was happy with the location of the hotel. However, the toilet was really small and cramp. Also the chamber maids who clean the rooms in the morning tend to bang the room doors every day. The loud bang always woke me up with a start and as I was a late sleeper, I did not have manage to have much rest. Also the sound proof system is rather bad.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Tan T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great Location but roo very small
very near to mtr
Able to Upgrade to a bigger room, but subject to availability. Other then good location, everything is small. Lift is small too, so don't encourage more than 2 big luggages.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

hock O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
great location
location
casa hotel is located along nathan road in yau ma tei district, kowloon. the hotel is just a few metres off exit c of the yau ma tei mtr station, so travelling on the mtr will be a breeze. there are also a lot of shopping places and restaurants nearby. for night activities, there are two famous night markets within walking distances, temple street market and ladies market. the hotel is quite affordable but the rooms ara a bit small. however, the amenities provided are quite generous.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Penelope V. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Great location close to MTR
close to mtr, on main road
Small rooms. Very upset that the twin room had a small bathroom, or as we called it a wet room and it was scary to have a glass door as a window. A door which people could break into? as it leads to an alley way
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Zhong M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Compact Hotel in Hong Kong
Convenient access to MTR
Casa Hotel is 1 of the hotel that located near the Yau Ma Tei MTR. It is very convenient for the hotel guest to gain access to the MTR. Especially it is just located 1 Min away of walking distance from the MTR. The Hotel room is tidy and well equipped with all the necessary amenities. However it is quite small for those who are big size. Especially the bathroom where i found that i have difficulties to close the bathroom door from inside. Despite of the small room the hotel does offer quite a resonable price for all its room and especially for those who book through agoda website
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Yoke T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location but small room with squeezy bathrm
Subway entrance is just round the corner
Although I had stayed in HK's hotel many times and mentally prepared that HK's hotel room is small, the bathroom cum toilet of Casa Hotel is extremely small to the extend that it is not acceptable. You would need to squeeze yourself to one corner in order to open/close the bathroom door. The standing space for shower is less than a step (< 1 sqm). As for the room, it is so small that I could not open the 24" luggage fully. Need to push it under the table to open, so that I could open it. From the bed to main entrance, it is less than 3 steps away... Imagine how compact the room is.
Reviewed January 27, 2012