or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6147 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6147)
Sort by:
Djunaidi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2010
Very small room

Best location. Very near mtr station
6.3
The room is very small. However, the location is perfect. Just next to train station. Also walking distance to mongkok
Patpong S. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2010
Casa Comfort

The location is excellent with MRT station just next door and shopping streets right behind the building. Several buses run past and the bus stop is a few steps away from the entrance fo the hotel.
7.3
I enjoy my stay at Casa Hotel though I eventually decided to upgrade my room after seeing the room I originally booked. The standard room is comfortable but the bathroom is tiny and taking a shower will soak the entire bathroom. There is no fridge to store drinks. But for that rate one should not complain. However the website should point out things that are missing in standard rooms so guests can book their rooms more accurately. Once I upgraded to a premium room, I was very satisfied with my stay overall. A fridge, a safe, larger bath, housekeeping. I'd like to compliment the evening shift staff who were very helpful and hospitable. They add to the charms of this economy rate hotel. The daytime staff are efficient but there is nothing to say about 'guest relations'.
Restaurant Tip: Right behind the hotel is an extended shopping strip which continues all the way to Jordan Street - miles of shopping both day and night. This is where one can find hundreds of restaurants and food stalls serving various types of cuisine at very reasonable price. Staff at these eateries are friendly even when they don't speak much English. It is always fun to wander around Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok.
Fong M. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2010
Definitely recommended

location is good
7
i would definitely recommend this hotel as it is affordable, very clean, neat and location is extremely good as it is near everywhere including ladies street, temple street etc.
Michel P. Couples France, March 9, 2010
very handy location

location, nearby MTR station(at doorstep)near markets. Clean rooms, WIFI in rooms free of charge.
7
Overall, a good hotel, with good efficient staff at reception, and good housekeeping, clean. The free in-room WIFI is certainly an asset, also the multi lingual TV channels. There is no laundry service at hotel, but a laundry shop is situated very nearby, just ask reception staff. Next time i will ask for a room at the back, as heavy traffic is going on most of the night at front.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Star seafood reataurant a memorable dinner!!!! Just 5 minutes walk away, near Jordan MTR station, butsame side as hotel.
Edmund L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2010
Casa hotel worked out perfect for me

location!!!! clean. good rate. free and fast wifi.
7.7
I was born in Hong Kong and lived there for 15 years. So my opinion might be a bit different as I am not a complete "foreigner / visitor" to Hong Kong. Anyway, I believe Casa hotel was a perfect choice for me for this trip. I was visiting hong kong by myself and was there for 10 days. I didn't want to spend lots of money, yet I wanted something that is clean with a convenient location. Casa Hotel definitely has a great location. Its right on Nathan Hotel in Yau Ma Tei, which is pretty much in the heart of Kowloon. It is only 30 seconds away from the MTR station which could probably get me to most of the places I needed to go to. Its about a 10 minutes walk to Mong Kok where I did most of my shopping at. The room rate was pretty good. I got a standard single room for an average price, For the condition and location of the hotel, I couldn't find anything else that beat this one. A big plus for the hotel is that it offers free wifi. Most hotels in hk would charge you for wifi. Not only it was free, the internet connection was pretty fast. I am the type of person who has to check my email a few times a day. I also needed internet connection as I was using Skype to make lots phone calls back home. So free and fast wifi was really awesome! Lets talk about the hotel and room condition... The hotel condition is actually quite good. I believe the building itself is pretty old, but they renovated the whole building a few years ago. Its clean, and I saw these cleaning ladies kept cleaning the floor, elevators, glass doors, etc throughout the day. Its kind of weird that the hotel reception / lobby is located on the 2nd level, so that you would have to take the elevator or stairs one floor up with the luggage when you check in. I found that weird, but it didn't cause me much trouble. I got a standard single room with a single bed. I've been to many different hotels around the world and this room was definitely small comparing to most of them
Phrapawit S. Business travelers Thailand, March 5, 2010
Good Location!

Location Near MRT, bus stop Affortable price
8
This hotel is located in Yau Ma Tei on Nathan Rd, It close to MRT and bus stop from airport. It was easy to check in because you can take a airport bus to town and it will stop near hotel gate. It 's near Temple street where is the shopping at the night time and many good restaurant around there. Room has new decor and clean with Free wifi and the reception can speak fully English.
Parinda N. Couples Thailand, March 5, 2010
Very Small Hotel

- Very Good Location - Clean
7
This hotel is at very good location you can walk from MTR in 2 minutes. The room are very small (same as Hongkong hotel standard) but very clean.
Restaurant Tip: - near Mido Cafe - near Ocean Empire Joke
Foong M. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2010
Casa Hotel Hong Kong

Great location
7.3
Located just a few steps away from Yau Ma Tei MTR station (exit C), travelling around Hong Kong was easy. Didn't take a single taxi ride during my 3-day stay there. A short walk behind the hotel is the famous temple street where street peddlers will display and sell all sorts of stuff. However, if you are picky about your bathroom habits, then u will have to take note that the Bathroom is tiny beyond your imagination. You can't bathe properly without knocking into something...imagine that!
Sirilada H. Groups Thailand, March 2, 2010
good value hotel in Hong Kong

Location and Price
6
Hotel is quite OK, located next to Yau Ma tei Station; therefore, it's very convenient to get around. And it's very close (within walking distance) to temple night market and lady market. However, since this is not 5 star hotel so don't expect too much of service and staff hospitality. Another down side, it takes too long for check-in, when we checked in at the hotel around 1-2 p.m., the room is still not ready. And the wall is very thin so it's very very noisy and disturbing when other guests are talking in the corridor
Teng L. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2010
Casa Hotel

very good location, very near Yau Ma Tei MTR, Temple Street Market and Jade Market.
6.3
Overall the hotel's location is very good, suitable for couples on budget short trip tour. Be prepare to bear with the noise along the corridoor,small bed,limited walking space and baggage space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08