Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 8048 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

LIANG T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
room clean and nice.. but the toilet is very very small !~ staff helpful . walk to mrt no need 2 mins you can be there.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Grace F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
great location in a small room
near at mtr
nice hotel. small room and wash room! but all the things you need is there. its very near the mtr, mongkok and other fast foods. its a cool place. will do check in again here for our next trip. :)
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Dennis B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great Location but small bathroom
2 secs away from Yau Ma Tei MTR, right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok shopping srea..
hotel staff from the receptionist - conceirge were very helpful * service with a smile * all our special requests were given such as change of linens the moment we arrived, even gave us extra slippers and pillows. * lent us 2 umbrellas since it rained during our stay in hk location: * perfect, just 2 secs away from yau ma tei mtr * walking distance from the night market * * right between tsim sha tsui and mongkok * 711 just outside the hotel * safe location, no bystanders outside the hotel * bus stop to the airport just a few steps away in short if you plan to go around hk and just use the hotel for sleeping then this is the best place for you.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hanyi Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Do not expect much from this hotel
Well located
casa hotel is a relatively new hotel so the cab driver had difficulty finding it. however it is just located on nathan road. the mtr station is yaumaitei and it is just a 10mins walk to mongkok. temple street is just 2 streets behind the hotel and there are many yummy and affordable food joints in the vicinity. our room was horribly small. we had 2 large bags and 2 small ones (a long trip for us) and we could not open our bags all at once due to the lack of space. the bathroom was a joke and sound proofing proved non-existent. expect zero smile and service from the hotel staff.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Christian F. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Small hotel with good location to MRT
Location, clean hotel room, value for money
This hotel is very good located to the MRT (station is just around the corner). The rooms are really very small but good enough if you use the hotel just for sleeping. The room was clean. I had no food in the hotel and therefore i dont know how the breakfast etc. was. Friendly staff!
Reviewed January 18, 2012

SOON C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
great location but very small room
best is the location
casa hotel is a budget hotel for tourist who like to walk and shop along ladies' street and temple street. these are the best two places that convenient for tourist to choose this hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Jason L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
Location
great location just outside of tsim sha jui mrt station exit c however traveller with large and heavy luggage beware as there's no escalator or lift from the mrt exit so you have to carry the luggage yourself up the staircase. room was clean but very small with the shower right on top of the toilet bowl. overall it's a great location for shopping and travelling around hong kong as it's right beside the mrt station.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Lauretta F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great location, lobby/ concierge, poor facilities
near mtr, 7-eleven, food joints, small but modern concierge
finding the hotel was easy, even though the lobby was small. it is along the main road, and very near the mtr entrance. convenient stores and food places are nearby. the concierge/ check-in area is very comfortable, with lounge areas, even though it is small. free wifi. the room, although small, is reasonably clean, with most basic neccessities installed, except a fridge, ironing, clock. most disappointing is the toilet/ bathroom. there is barely any room to move or shower, and when showering, the entire toilet gets wet, including toilet seat, sink, cabinet, towels etc. the space is really not meant for showering facility. there are only 2 small lifts servicing the entire hotel floors, and is a pain to wait for. and because they are small, we often have to miss 2 - 3 elevator turns before we can get in. the cafe is reasonably price for quick and convenient breakfast. great when you want to avoid peak hour breakfast crowd in the city. it is a very basic hotel for budget travellers.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Gilbert R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location but small rooms
near all the shopping areas
The room was a bit small and compact especially the bathroom. The room could use a ref and a window with a view, otherwise the staff are friendly and helpful and fluent in english.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

CHITLADA H. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Location location and location
20 steps from MTR !!
Very good location! Small room and bathroom. It's clean. The price is reasonable. I will definitely stay again next time.
Reviewed January 16, 2012