or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6396 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6396)
Sort by:
Cheau Y. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2010
CASA

Location is good with MTR, restaurants, shops, convenience store within walking distance.
7.3
The deluxe twin room is share with 3 but not recommended if you have a big luggage and lots of victory items from your shopping as the room is really very small even for 2 persons. The toilet is also extremely small with limited showering area and can't even sit properly on the toilet bowl. The staffs are friendly except one whose service level still need for improvement. This happened on the last day when we checked out. We have request for our luggages to be deposited at counter and came back later to collect them after our lunch from one of the staff. When we were about to left, one of the staff speak in cantonese to her colleague that we walk off with our luggages without informing her. This is really very rude of her to comment in front of the customers be it I understand or don't understand cantonese language. The hotel is still worth stay for it's location with shops and eating places around. Women's street and shopping areas are within walking distance.
Weijing L. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2010
Casa Hotel

Location
7.7
Overall, the stay in Casa Hotel is pleasant. The location is a definite plus point, just a stone throw away from the MTR station. However, it is rather small just like any other hotels in Hong Kong. There was barely space for luggage storage. And there are only 2 lifts servicing the whole building, this equates to long waiting times.
Uthen P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2010
General

Closed to MTR station.
4.7
Good point in this hotel was closed to MTR Yau Ma Tei station. For the other thing, the room was small, bed was small, no complementary drinking water, bathroom-do not separate between wet and dry area. The lift quite slow and the entrance of the hotel have a stair befor going to elevator, so it not comfortable for lots of luggages.
Donnabella B. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2010
Good value for money & very good location

It's literally less than a minute walk from Yau Ma Tei station
8.3
The hotel is quite new so everything's in good working order and the rooms are fresh and clean. The double room is quite compact (which is typical of hotels in HK accdg to the Lonely Planet guide book, unless you're in a luxury hotel like The Penisula!). There's a desk, fridge, and safety deposit box- which is quite handy. The staff are very friendly and has happily agreed for us to keep our bags until the evening on the day that we checked out. The only bad thing is that the sound proofing of the rooms is quite poor. Having a lay in would be impossible if the people occupying the rooms that are close to yours as you'll hear every detail of their noise (from the closing of their doors, to the sound of their footsteps, their morning gossips & giggles and even their sneeze!).
Andre I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2010
when i was at casa hotel

location is good, clean. Hotel staffs know English
7
When i arrived i had problem with internet connection. Several problem with internet connection on my first day. On Second day the internet connection was better not so frequent went down. The room is small but clean, for big person is very difficult to use the toilet. Air-Con water was leaking make my bag wet. Of course the best thing for this hotel is the location. No breakfast and no complimentary water bottle.
Jing X. Families with older children China, April 21, 2010
Casa Hotel

-
6
The room is extremely small. I think the price justified its location, very very close to the MTR station. It is very convenient to go around HK by MTR as well. However, the room is quite smelly and I don't know why...It is too expensive just for the location, you can find more hotels along the MTR station, although a little bit farther than this one and for a cheaper price
Phillip K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2010
Affordable Small Hotel Room.

Great Location. Close to lots of restaurants. Easy transportation (subway, bus, taxi) are all close by.
8
The room is clean and neat. Bathroom is really small, almost not enough leg room for toilet (my height 172cm). Hotel is under construction during my stay, so it get really noisy during the day. Not pleasant for someone like me like to take an afternoon nap.
Mark K. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2010
Great

Very convenient location and affordable. Friendly staff.
8.7
First thing i like in this hotel is the location, very convenient and accesible for us to roam around hk either bus or mtr. Next is the price, its worth every penny, nice location, staff are great, free wifi, room is a little bit small but its clean and tidy.
Lau K. Couples Hong Kong, April 19, 2010
Unexpectable

Convenient, comfortable, friendly
8.3
Unexpectable hospitality, convenient for shopping and dining, MTR nearby. helpful and friendly receptionists.
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 19, 2010
a really cheap place to stay

location
6.7
Given the price , getting a stay in the heart of Nathan Road is quite a fair deal, but definitely not a place for a good rest. THe toilet is pathetically small... I have never stay in a hotel which u shower at where u p**! Besides, the window opens to nowhere but some air-con duct on the wall outside. It was not sound proof, u can hear people come & go in the corridor, especially noisy CHinese travellers. MOst importantly, they do their housekeeping (vaccuming!) at 10am. That really disturb my rest!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01