Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 8065 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8065 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

JIUN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good location, LRT besides
location, room size ok,
Ok
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Soh H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
I like this place
Location, Comfort, Quiet Room
It is Ideal :)
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Sean L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Err....
location, location, wifi
Room very small, hate that cannot smoking, shower just on wc cant turn your body at all. bed sheet didn't change for 5days during our stay. lobby very small for guest who with luggage.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Tang W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Strategic location, worth the money
Locations, cleanliness and service
The place is very strategic located just right beside the metro, temple st is just within walking distance. Would recommend it to people looking for cheap and convenient hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Eng C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good location, very convenient.
Extremely close to MTR. Very accessible to cafes/restaurants/street food stalls/convenience stalls.
Not too bad. Could be better if the room has a mini-fridge and the walls were sound-proof.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

JD H. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Convenient but small room with pathetic toilet
Location
For singles, probably OK but not for sharing room. Room is small and toilet is like a small cubicle. Shower head is fixed bove toilet bowl and sink, such that taking shower is just like washing the toilet bowl and sink. However, location is great. Direct bus (A21/HK$33) from airport to hotel. Bus ride is about 30-45 minutes depending on traffic cond. Bus stops opp hotel (look left from opp and you see hotel with Green logo Casa). You can take same bus number on same side of hotel back to airport. Step out of hotel, turn left (few steps) to YauMaTei MTR. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity with Temple and Lady streets around the corner. Still value for money if convenience is desired.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Ho T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Small room but central location
Near subway, central location, for budget travellers
The room was super tiny for 3 people as with an additional bed, there was no space for our luggages. We ended up squeezing into the 2 beds and putting our shopping loots on the additional bed. Toilet was really tiny as well. But then again, we expected that hotels in HK to be small for this price. Also had to climb a short flight of stairs up onto the lift which was also small. Luckily the staff offered to help, those with many bulky luggages will find it a bit inconvenient. Location was good though as very near subway station, like a few minutes walk. The area was surrounded by shops with a big bonjour outlet (for ladies to do cosmetics shopping), eateries and various pharmacies across the road. As our hotel is facing the main road, we feel secured even when back late at night. Other than that, the
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Teo K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Easy access for public transport
Close to Yau Ma Tei MTR, Bus Stop and night market
Walking distance to Temple street night market and other outlets along Nathan road. Very easy to access public transport. Room is clean but very small.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Chakrarin D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Pricy but good location
Location and safety
All of the rooms are non-smoking, but someone was smoking in the room and it had fire alarm at around midnite. They should have or informed every details better. Good location, easy transportation. the bathroom is not great at all. I will definitely not come back.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Shu W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Acc in hongkong
It is near mtr and eateries. Good location.
It was ok but the toilet was seriously small. It will be superb if they could make room for bigger toilet.
Reviewed January 07, 2015