My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Hotel

487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5605 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5605)
Sort by:
Woan T. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Casa Hotel

Great location
9.7
Pros: Location: just next to Yau Ma Tei Station, and access to many restaurants. Room: Deluxe Twin is small, you get what you paid for. However it is OK for few days of stay. Cleanliness: Room is very clean and tidy. The lobby and walkway are always nicely scented. The house keeping lady proactively asked us if our room needed room service when we met her in the lift. Service: Receptionists are friendly and helpful. Lobby and reception are 24 hours available. They can arrange taxi to airport service, costs only HKD250. It is cheaper than travelling with MTR, if you have more than 3 travellers. Cons: Toilet is small, need to use towel to cover the clothes and toiletries when showering. There are 2 lifts in the hotel, but they are extremely small, can only fit in 4 person at a time. That's why the lift is always full.
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
Great Location but really small room

Close to MTR and all the good food places!
8.3
The location is 11/10, beside Yau Ma Tei MRT, walkable to Mong Kok and Jordan for the food and shopping there.. but the room is really a challenge. The toilet is really small, basin beside toilet bowl and u're expected to shower standing at the exact spot where you would be brushing your teeth. Not ok if you're slightly bigger size really..
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2013
good location in Kowloon side,MRT just next door !

located in Nathan road in Kowloon,great for eat,shopping!!
8
Good price and easy to go to anywhere in Kowloon,MRT just next door,great for food and shopping....sure it ll be my choice if I like to stay in Kowloon side !
Thomas B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Great location and Very Clean

Location near transport
8.7
The Casa Hotel is well located and it is easy to get from Kowloon to Hong Kong when staying here. The staff are friendly and helpful and the security is very good.
Restaurant Tip: Some great restauarants within easy walking distance from the hotel
Wei B. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Cosy hotel with a superb location

Location
8.7
Located in the heart of Yau Ma Tei, Casa Hotel is less than a minute's walk from the Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C. Hong Kong is easily accessible using the MTR transport line and Yau Ma Tei MTR is a good location to start your travel, able to reach most parts of Hong Kong with a short ride. Its close vicinity to the MTR is the hotel's best asset as the convenience brought is simply excellent. Plus points include being within walking distance of 10minutes to Tim Ho Wan in Mong Kok (cheapest michelin star restaurant in the world and a must eat!). There are also nearby restaurants that sells a variety of Hong Kong local delights such as porridge and dim sum, milkcurd. A 7-11 store is also within a stone's throw away. On the day of arrival, they upgraded our room to a bigger one. Staffs are friendly and proficient in english. However, comparing the room to our friend's which is not upgraded, the main difference is the ensuite bathroom which has much more comfortable space for usage. The room, though small, is rather cosy and enough for stays in Hong Kong, where you'll likely spend most of the time outside. Due to its superb location and a comfortable stay, I will definitely stay at Casa Hotel again.
Puei Y. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2013
close to mongkok

convenience, next to mrt station, friendly stuff
7
friendly stuff will recommended some famous local food with photostat location map. the only problem is the room too small. high speed internet
Puei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2013
excellent

comfortable, convenience & modern
8.3
casa hotel is locating at the centre of the city (just walk about 5mins to mongkok). you can find many local restaurants nearby and the most convenience shop (7-eleven) is just at the corner. it's good to stay for shopper =) high speed internet with super small room
Alice W. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

Fantastic location
6.7
this is my second visit to casa hotel. reason for returning to this hotel is because of its great location. it is location right outside exit c of yau ma tei mtr station, along nathan road behind the hotel is temple street where you can find claypot rice, and lots of other street food. otherwise, food can be found anywhere near the hotel. downside of this hotel is the size of the rooms, its miserably small, this is expectionally true if you were to take its standard room. hygiene wise, standard of housekeeping has dropped since my last visit 2 years ago when this hotel is newly opened. had a bad experience when the drainage system choked during my first night of stay, and the front desk guy had to come un-choke it for us. overall, this hotel will be a good choice if you are in hongkong just to eat and shop.
Shopping Tip: Do not forget to drop down to temple street, Mongkok station, Espirit factory outlet, and Fa Yuen street.
Yee T. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great Location but room is not that good

1 min walk to Yau Ma Tei ,Exit C, Temple Street right behind the hotel
6
About the hotel room... I have a family room with one queen and one single bed. The room look old....the tv channels are limited... like all china programme... don't feel like in Hong Kong without hk channels and programme. Room is relatively small... the worst part is the toilet! It is fully frosted glass and right in front of both beds like watching 'show! The door can't be locked... only can closed it and it does not fully closed .... on the left is shower area... there is no shower curtain or divided area on the floor so when bathing the water splash everyone and basically it get Very wet when you bath. Beside it, it is a small basin with a ledge on the top to out those toiletries.. but becareful of your head... you will bang into the ledge. Next beside it was the Toilet bowl... as a female, I already can't use the wc as my knee will hit onto the frosted glass... so you will have to face side to use it... well, I guess the toilet is like 1m width x 2.5m length... The hotel have two lifts... always need to wait Very long for the lift. The two lift work individually... meaning you have to press the both lifts.. and when you enter the one the other is still on... so normally when you are in the lift, you will experience the door keep opening but no one come in as they already took another lift down.so this can be quite irritating to me as I live on the 10th floor. Each floor I guess there is only ard 8 rooms. The ground has a staircase to the lifts... you can ask the staff to carry but normally he will offer help...the reception is at level 1. You can make free local calls on the left of the receiption... Location It is Very aaccessible to the MTR. Just 1min walk to the left of hotel and yau ma tei exit c is just there! Very convenient. The temple street is right behind the hotel or the exit c... there us famous claypot rice on the first alley on the left... the q is always Very long. The raw rice was cooked together with the meat... so it Really go
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street
Pang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Great Location

Close to MTR Yau Ma Tei
8.7
It's located in a very central area where everything is very convenient, for its price, it's really worth it.It was easy to access to many attraction sightseeing and shopping area. I think this is the hotel i would choose based on price and location.
Shopping Tip: MOngKok 女人街, Tsimshashui, and causeway bay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Hotel Hong KongCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard SingleCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - WashroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCasa Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Casa Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04