Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Pura Hotel

55 Scout Santiago St., Barangay Laging Handa, Quezon City Quezon City, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 54 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Sarah J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 19, 2016
Clean!

Cleanliness, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9
It was generally okay, (cleanliness, bed, comfort room, food and staff) however the room that I stayed in the 3rd floor (forgot the specific room number) does not have a cool temp even if the settings are already at the lowest. Good thing it wasn't sweaty hot.
Report this review
Nelson W. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2016
New buffet breakfast

Internet. Quiet surroundings. Big room.
7.3
They introduce buffet breakfast. Which is great as the previous per-meal breakfast was too small serving size for me. They sealed up the toilet little window which makes it quieter and no insects (especially mosquitoes) can fly into the room. The walls between rooms is still thin. God bless you if your neighbor starts blasting the TV or talking loudly. Overall, good stay.
Report this review
Mitchell D. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2016
Honesty and Accomodating

staff, location & room
9
It was a nice feeling, as if we didnt left our own home. The location is peaceful. I will commend the staffs, especially Ms. Mary, for being honest. She returned a sum of money that we accidentally gave them after we checked out. They were helpful and accomodating. They assisted us in everything that we needed in preparation for our wedding. Kudos to all of you. 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Report this review
Eugene B. Solo travelers Ireland, January 3, 2016
A Hidden Gem

great staff, good location, quality room furnishings & appliances
8.3
this hotel is rated as a 2 star but it's better than some 4 stars that i've stayed in and far superior to the various chain hotels operating in the philippines. staff are extremely customer focused, very helpful, friendly and attentive. it's located close to a busy main road but remains very quiet, room was cool even without aircon on. rooms are well equiped with appliances. the only negative was the wifi...not reliable but it's like that most places i've been in the philippines.
Report this review
Susan M. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2015
Clean place to stay

Quiet, affordable and accomodating staff
9.7
Good place to stay!
Report this review
Nelson W. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Traditional Philippine Charm

Quiet. Large Room. Great Service.
7
Place is well maintained. Breakfast choice ok. Staff is very helpful. Non smoking hotel. During my stay, no function on the deck level.. so pretty quiet. Simply great.
Report this review
Nelson W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2015
Not as good as it used to be.

Wifi. Staff Courtesy. Big Room
4.7
This would be my fifth but last time here. Time to move on. Room is big, wifi ok, aircon and water heater were fine. Staff was courteous. But breakfast portion was small. walls were thin. Woke up by neighbour plucking in his charger or something.couldn't really blame that guy if he can't sleep. Cold hear him literally zipping up his luggage and moving around the room.
Report this review
Nicolas L. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2015
nice hotel

Near lots of restaurants, really hot water, central location
8.3
The location is nice, but lots of taxis had a hard time getting to the hotel, but once there, it was a pretty central location with very good access to many restaurants. It is fairly close to the airport. As far as I'm concerned there are no malls nearby but we haven't looked for that. The food for breakfast was fine, but weirdly enough the foreign food was fair, but in many cases the filipino breakfasts weren't as successful. The room is a decent size. We have access to a microwave and a small toaster oven per floor. There is also a water dispenser for cold or hot water on each floor. The AC works fine, but it can get fairly noisy at times. The water for the shower gets really hot really fast. It is quite rare, but usually I prefer to use maximum heat for water, but in that hotel, I had to use lower than maximum because it was too hot. There are no elevators, but that means that you do not have to wait and the hotel is not too high. We were on the 2nd floor, I think there are only 3.
Report this review
Annabelle C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
Accesibility
4.7
Need elevator/ aircon not so cool
Report this review
Jady T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2015
Overall good stay

Location, Service of staff
7
Good location, good service. Only issue is no safety deposit box in room. Must pay 2000php deposit for 1 to be brought up to the room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Casa Pura Hotel ManilaCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Bridal SuiteCasa Pura Hotel Manila - InteriorCasa Pura Hotel Manila - FoyerCasa Pura Hotel Manila - ExteriorCasa Pura Hotel Manila - ExteriorCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Pura Hotel Manila - LobbyCasa Pura Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Pura Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Pura Hotel Manila - InteriorCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - LobbyCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - GardenCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Bridal SuiteCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Family SuiteCasa Pura Hotel Manila - InteriorCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - FacilitiesCasa Pura Hotel Manila - BathroomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Bridal SuiteCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - ReceptionCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeCasa Pura Hotel Manila - LobbyCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Bridal SuiteCasa Pura Hotel Manila - InteriorCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - InteriorCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Bridal SuiteCasa Pura Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Nearby AttractionCasa Pura Hotel Manila - BathroomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Pura Hotel Manila - Bridal Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02