or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Real Hotel

Avenida do. Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues No. 1118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenities Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart Casa Real Hotel Macau - Studio Twin Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Premier Deluxe Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casion Casa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese Restaurant Casa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Studio Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bar
Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Lobby Casa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 381
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1738 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1738)
Sort by:
Kelvin T. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2012
great hotel

everythin about the hotel
8
the hotel is not exactly central in terms of location, but you can simply access to most of the tourists spots without travelling too far. There are public transport everywhere and travelling was made much simpler. The hotel staff at Casa were friendly and they too the time to explain about higher rates on non-peak days like Friday and Saturdays.
Adeline C. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
Clean hotel with excellent service

Proximity to major places of attraction
7.3
The excellent service extended to us by the hotel staff, especially James and the concierge team, impressed me and my family during our 2-day stay in Casa Real in June 2012. The hotel breakfast buffet was only passable due to the limited and ordinary choices available. We tried the noodles from one of the small eateries located nearest to the hotel and did not enjoy them. We also tried the food at the only Chinese food place at Macau Ferry Terminal - Please don't go there for a meal unless you really have no choice. Finally, I would suggest going for food near Senado Square or Ruins of St Paul.
Hotel Feature Tip: it is very easy to catch a cab from the taxi stand in front of the hotel and every cab driver whom we encountered, knew the hotel. however, you must learn the cantonese pronunciation of the hotel name (wong ka kam bo) in order to get around easily. the hotel only provided two shuttle services to the ferry terminal or border. i hope they can add a service to senado square, or somewhere more central.
Chin M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Great location and room is big.

Location is very near to habour Macau - Hong Kong
9.3
Very convenience to stay in this area, can easily get buses to town. Hotel also provide shuttle bus to habour. Friendly staffs.
Nip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
good service

very convenience to walk from the hotel to the boat pier
8
casa real hotel hotel is elegant and luxury in docoration, both the equpipment and failicities are in good condition and new look. both my business partner and i feel comfortable of staying in this hotel. it also located in the town centre and we find very convenience to walk from the hotel to the boat pier. however, the washroom is too small and cannot easy to contain 2 persons together.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very convenience to walk from the hotel to the boat pier
Yee P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Less friendly counter staff but comfortable beds

Near to the Macao Ferry Terminal
6.7
Less than 5 mins ride on the free shuttle bus, from the Macao Ferry Terminal (Terminal Marítimo do Porto Exterior), and walking distance from the Fisherman's Wharf. Rooms were not as big as shown in the picture (compared to the pictures shown). Took taxis and local busses to and forth the main tourist attractions near Senado Square (it's not walking distance). We arrived at 4pm-ish, the counter staffs made us waited for nearly 30 mins to prepare one of the rooms, with hungry stomach. Overall, comfortable room and we did have a good rest. ^^
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Happening eateries at Fisherman's Wharf, operating in the evening until late nights, good to visit there before returning to the hotel for a good night's sleep.
Wei C. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2012
Good location with newly renovated room

Clean and newly renovated room
8.3
The staffs are friendly, room is newly renovated and chinese restaurant offers tasty chinese food
Greg G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2012
Good Hotel that is not Overly Expensive in Macau

Nice Rooms
9
i stayed at casa real hotel for two nights. it is a pleasant hotel that is not overly expensive when considering other options in macau. staff was very attentive and friendly. hotel is close enough to walk to sands and even wynn casinos. (15 minute walk) each room has free lan internet access for laptops but wifi is only available in lobby, which can be a pain for those with smartphones. other than that i enjoyed my stayed at casa real hotel. i had a good stay and would stay there again if i was in macau.
Faith D. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2012
Great value for money

clean rooms, good location, friendly staff
9.3
Casa Real is an inexpensive hotel that offered great service. It's a Chinese hotel but also friendly for non-Chinese speaking guests thanks to the presence of Filipino staff who are well-known for their hospitality. Their Chinese hotel staff are also okay (fast response to email inquiries) except for the guards at the casino who are not approachable. You cannot ask them for help or directions. Rooms are clean and amenities are good. The only drawback is they don't have free shuttle to and from the airport. It's a 5-minute walk to the ferry terminal where you can ride other hotel's free shuttle to go around Macau. We will definitely stay in Casa Real again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location for you to go around Macau and visit tourist attractions
Emil W. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Nice Hotel with nice location

Nice location
7
the hotel is near to almost all casino. the best place to visit is "ta sampa" because there is the trademark of macau which is the saint paul church. the food is good. the room is nice and clean. the road nearby hotel is very quiet. i think i would like to stay here again if i visit macau next time.
Shopping Tip: This city have all the branded fashion thing which also have the high price. Macau is more suitable for older people (age <35)
Janette O. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great Rooms, staff very helpful.

Large rooms, good showers, great breakfast buffet.
7.7
enjoyed out stay at casa real, hotel a little further from the centre of macau than other hotels, just a short taxi ride. staff were very helpful, coffee shop was good. beware when you arrive in macau of the scammers at ferry terminal who will tell you the hotel is a lot further away than it is, do not use these people for transport.
Shopping Tip: You can use Hong Kong Dollars in Macau and also for a day trip to China, very easy to cross border into China, if in a group find out about a shopping visa for the day, a lot cheaper than individual visas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Real Hotel MacauCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite SmartCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite SmartCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Premier Deluxe Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - CasionCasa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Studio Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - BarCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - LobbyCasa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Casa Real Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02