My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Real Hotel

Avenida do. Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues No. 1118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Real Hotel Macau - Studio Twin Casa Real Hotel Macau - Studio Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Studio Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Elite Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Premier Deluxe) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casino Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casino Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bar Casa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Casa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Casa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese Restaurant Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenities Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 381

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1663 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1663)
Sort by:
Ying B. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2011
Great stay with reasonable price

Big comfortable room at a reasonable price
9.3
We stayed for a night at Casa Real. I would say the hotel is considerably good with the price we paid. There's free shuttle service to and fro the hotel and ferry terminal. However if you're taking the shuttle from the terminal, keep a lookout on the hotel sign as there are many other hotels' shuttle service. There's a casino at the lobby, however since it isn't one of the big players, there's no shuttle service from the hotel to the major hotel/casinos. It's not very near (not walkable distance) to the popular hotel/attractions as well. However you could either choose to cab around or take the shuttle service to the ferry terminal and take the other big hotel's shuttle service. We chose to go around in cab as it's not expensive. The concierge sells ferry ticket back to Hong Kong island. It's cheaper than what we had gotten at the airport. But my advice is not to buy from the hotel, as the ferry they liaise with has ferries that go on a very slow speed. It took us longer to get back to HK. Overall, the stay was enjoyable as you wouldn't get this size of room, comfort and price in HK.
Khong Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 16, 2011
Great location but smells of cigarettes smoke

walking distance to ferry point and fishermen wharf
6.7
The hotel is the cheaper one of the Macau casino hotels but unfortunately it has a casino on the ground floor where the lobby is. There is no proper partition between the lobby and the casino and since the gamblers all smoke, you can smell cigarettes smoke the minute you walk in the lobby. Otherwise the hotel is reasonably renovated and clean. Hotel staff are helpful. The hotel is close to the ferry point where you can catch free shuttle buses to all the other hotels/casinos in Macau.
Mark H. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
Great location - nice room - friendly staff

Good location - close to restaurants, casinos and bars
7.7
Nice hotel - nice room - good location on the main Island - easy to get taxi - close to museums. Only thing is the smoke! In the reception and casino everyone seems to be smoking. Not really a great problem though. Got a good pool and small but useful gym.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Prix and Wine museum are 5 minute walk - both are free entry and worth a visit (esp the wine museum!)
Yu J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 15, 2011
Lovely 4 stars hotel

A new hotel
9.3
1. Newly renovated 2. Value for money 3. Near to ferry terminal 4. Ammeneties are very new 5. Bed is comfortable 6. Bathroom is lovely
Tee T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2011
Wonderful hotel, clean and friendly

Prices reasonable, convenience, clean.
8.3
I shall come back to Casa Real again should I visit Macau next time.
Jenny T. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2011
Newly renovated hotel with friendly staff

Near Macau ferry terminal, newly renovated with spacious room, friendly staff
9.7
We arrived early and the staff allowed us for early checkin and upgraded us to a suite FOC. Staff Spoke good English and were very friendly. No direct shuttle from airport to hotel but not a big issue as the hotel Is near the Macau ferry terminal and there are plenty of shuttle from the more major hotels to The ferry terminal. We walked to the ferry terminal and hopped on the free shuttle services to major landmarks. No wifi in the room but they have cable for Internet. If u nerd wifi, it's only available at the Lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take free shuttle from airport to Venetian and then transfer to another free shuttle to Macau ferry terminal. Walking distance from ferry terminal to hotel is less than 10mins. To Senado square, take free shuttle from ferry terminal to hotel lisboa. Walking distance ard 10mins. To Rua de cunha, take free shuttle from ferry terminal to Galaxy hotel and transfer to another free shuttle from galaxy to Rua de cunha
Kevin W. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2011
Decent hotel

Location
7.3
The hotel is decent, clean, comfortable, and very close to the ferry terminal so easy to get to and from it. Close to busses to venetian, and a short walk to the bar street. It's my go to hotel in Macau, although it's starting to get too expensive for what it is.
Nobuyuki I. Solo travelers Japan, October 8, 2011
convenient location

convenient location, reasonable price
7.3
The hotel itself is so-so. Walkable to the ferry port and various night areas are good points.
Naoki W. Groups Japan, September 27, 2011
Convenient location, yet busy

Very close to the ferry terminal to/from Hong Kong
8
The hotel is located within walking-distance to/from the Hong Kong - Macau ferry terminal. Well maintained room, yet the lobby is busy and loud as it is right next to the casino in the very same building.
Khong M. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Perfect Location with Clean Room but Small

MTR station within 1 Min Walking Distance
7.7
4 of us staying in 2 rooms. the room is clean but it is very small especially wash room but i believe most of the hotel in hong kong are similar unless you have more budget to stay in those fancy hotel. the mtr station just within a minute of walking distance. the last night i been there, hong kong having typoon, luckily the hotel is so close to the mtr station, else its very trouble for us to back to hotel. overall, i will still pick this hotel if i going to travel again in hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Real Hotel MacauCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - StudioCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Studio Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Elite Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Premier Deluxe)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyCasa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionCasa Real Hotel Macau - CasinoCasa Real Hotel Macau - CasinoCasa Real Hotel Macau - BarCasa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolCasa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese Restaurant Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casa Real HotelCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite SmartCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart

Customer Reviews - Casa Real Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06