Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Real Hotel

Avenida do. Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues No. 1118, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2015 reviews

1067 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Yingying W. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms and friendly staff

Location is gd, staff are warm and helpful
9
5-10 mins walk to ferry which is very convenient. Staff are helpful for all enquire. Was given free upgrade to our surprise. The only thing is casino very small nothin much if really wanna gamble. But the stay was very enjoyable..
Report this review
Kay Y. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and Comfortable at affordable price
7.3
This is my first time staying in this hotel and to my surprise, the room was clean and big and comfortable. It is very convenient, about 5 mins by bus/taxi from the ferry terminal. And I find the casino still acceptable although not so class.
Hotel Feature Tip: If just want to relax and have some games for a day or two, I believe this hotel is good enough at afford price and location rather convenient.
Report this review
Yu C. Couples Taiwan, April 29, 2012
Very close to Macau ferry terminal

Newly renovated; close to ferry terminal
7
It was a nice experience to stay at casa real hotel. The hotel is located within the walking distance from Macau ferry terminal. The hotel provides free shuttle bus service to pickup and drop off hotel guests at ferry terminal.(however, they only run till 9 or10pm. If you decide to arrive late, better call them to confirm) The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel room is newly renovated, so it's relativly clean and more spacious. I'll probably choose to stay here again, next time visiting Macau.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle service
Report this review
Desmond C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Fantastc Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staffs
10
Very beautiful hotel, with big and clean room. The staffs were very helpful and friendly and speak very good English
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a free bus from hotel taking guests to the Chinese border gate.
Report this review
Hwee H. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2012
Fast check-in, helpful staff

Clean hotel, shuttle bus to border gate
8
We stayed in storey 8, the only non-smoking storey. The facility is ok. With 3 adults, we got 3 single beds, clean and neat bedsheet. about 5 to 10 mins walk from hotel, more restaurants can be found. Local bus stop near to hotel. Tourist attraction and shopping center should take a local bus or taxis from the hotel.
Report this review
Weena W. Groups Thailand, April 26, 2012
Good servicement and location.

Near ferry terminal and reasonable room rates.
9
Hotel should provide round trip transportation between airport to hotel.
Restaurant Tip: In case of saving the budget, there are the small local restaurants and the minimarts near hotel for meals and beverages. Moreover, it's able to walk to many interesting places.
Report this review
Ah M. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Great location and the staff are friendly

The room nearer to hotel lobby with great furnishing, big and clean. wifi available. convenience - 5 mins walking distance to Macau Ferry Terminal, hotel bus to gongbei border in15 mins time,
9
the room we stay was nicely renovated, all necessary toilet accessories and items were provided. it is 5-8 mins walking distance with cover shether to Macau Maritime Ferry Terminal. I will go back to the same hotel if I go Macau again in future. thanks!
Report this review
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2012
clean & comfortable room

friendly staff
6.7
average is good with nice ancient decoration. but the casino of this hotel look old and quiet with less happening. there is not much choices on restaurant nearby yet they also got free bus for you to go terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit casino's lobby to see free show abt 10 minutes, it is amazing. there is a lot of free shuttle bus to bring you to some of the casino. please ask around people and the pork burger is delicious to try out.
Report this review
Ng S. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2012
The hotel room is nicely decorated.

The room is clean and the bed is comfortable.
7.7
I am pleased to have stayed at Casa Real Hotel during my vacation in Macau. The hotel is located near to the ferry terminal that travels to Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Chinese/Cantonese Restuarant located near to Golden Dragon Hotel that serve nice and delicious delicacies at an affordable price.
Report this review
Ah M. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2012
Great location and the staff are friendly

The room nearer to hotel lobby with great furnishing, big and clean. wifi available. convenience - 5 mins walking distance to Macau Ferry Terminal, hotel bus to gongbei border in15 mins time,
8.7
overall was satisfied! the room available for my first stay duration was in another tower(above the casino), that room was slightly smaller and out of the hotel main lobby, overall condition good. as for the room on my return from zhuhai was excellence! this is directly on top of the hotel lobby..class, nice furnishing design, class, big room and clean!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free hotel buses are available from Airport, Ferry Terminal and Border gate. If take public bues just get prepare more coins, it's simple and easy to take public buses there, per trip is 3.20 macau dollar.
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 1067 reviews Next page
Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - BarCasa Real Hotel Macau - LobbyCasa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Indoor swimming poolCasa Real Hotel Macau - Double Bed Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04