Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Real Hotel

Avenida do. Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues No. 1118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenities Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart Casa Real Hotel Macau - Studio Twin Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Premier Deluxe Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Casa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese Restaurant Casa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Studio Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bar
Casa Real Hotel Macau - Lobby Casa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 381
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1948 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1948)
Sort by:
Tan K. Groups February 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

casino and location great
8.3
with nice and friendly staff, room clean and comfortable, nice food all around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can travel on public transport around and shuffle bus to either ferry termintal or zhuhai custom
Report this review
Budi G. Couples Indonesia, February 26, 2012
Nice hotel but far from anywhere

New renovated room
6
Nice and clean room but quite far away from anywhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: better take taxi to the tourist area if you are first time in macau
Report this review
Eng H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2012
A sweet surprise awaits ~

Close proximity to the HK / Macau Jetty
9.7
Was a little sceptically when I book this hotel as I do not recalled passing by this hotel and also with the competitive pricing on the website, I was prepared to stay in a simple hotel. Upon alighting from the taxi (approx. 7 mins from the jetty), the hotel is a nice presentable building with proper upkeep. From the doorman to the reception staff, everyone welcome you warmly (despite the cold wind of 14ºC). The room was big, neat and smell fresh from the morning housekeeping and the washroom was generously spacious with all amenity provided. 5 lifts (IIRC) serve the entire hotel thus lift waiting is minimize. Will top this hotel as first choice for my future trip to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are not interested to try your luck in the in-house casino, the MGM is close by. (less than $20 taxi fare)
Report this review
Cheah C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Nice Hotel: Clean and comfortable

Good size TV, large bedroom and shower room
9
firstly when we arrived, the impression of the hotel isn't that good. the lobby is just normal. really don't look like a 4 star. the hotel surrounding is really nothing to shout about. as the lift reached our floor and the door opens, is like we have arrived in a different hotel. the setup of the corridor is nice and impressive. when we open the room door, the room is bigger than we expected (of course the hotel also upgraded us). most importantly, the room is clean and bathroom is clean too. well, a little bit of smoke smell tho as it is a smoking room. they have very few non-smoking room. so, state clearly your choice when you make your booking. overall, i like it. by the way, the hotel is very near the ferry (macau ferry) and sands casino.
Report this review
Lip C. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Quiet and great location

Cheap, near to some of attractions points
7.3
the hotel is still fine overall. the only cons is it is not near to the town and not very near to the main attractions on macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Living near to the jetty is near to the fisherman wharf, so you can just walk there. And if you want to go to other places with FOC, try walk to the jetty and take the shuttle bus from all of the hotel.
Report this review
Keemoon J. Business travelers South Korea, February 25, 2012
Comfortable hotel and good location

Handy location to ferry terminal
8.3
this hotel is a little off the beaten path but is an outstanding value.if you're in macau to get out and expect sightseeing then this place is the right place as good as higher-end hotels that cost as much. the hotel provides a shuttle service to the ferry terminal, very useful for thiose coming from or going to hongkong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the Fisherman's Wharf, Sands. Get on the free shuttle bus for hanging out.
Report this review
John V. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2012
location so,so ambiance just great

service excellent. food was recommendable lunch buffet just fantastic
9.3
this was the third time we came back. doesn't it say enough. we brought friends with us and they loved it as well. Everything is so clean and organized. we will be back for a fourth time soon. We stayed 6 nights in Macau and just for a try we used another hotel for the other 4 nights and it could not compare with Casa Real. although they charged the same.
Travel tip: it is the location what is another plus point
Report this review
Hean L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Good location

near to the port
9
near to the port is an advantage to this hotel. there is a casino at 2nd floor that could be an attraction to some travellers. overall okay, only bad internet connection.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Nice hotel with good service and comfortable room

Room is big and comfortable, the hotel has shuttle bus, the staff are helpful
7
it is a very nice hotel, clean, modern,well presented and with very helpful staff. the location is good and ideal. walking distance to fisherman whalf and restaurant.the room was great with a very comfortable bed. it is very good value for money. if you want a quiet place to rest after travel whole day, it is one of the most suitable hotel that you can choose.
Report this review
Ubolrat S. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2012
Triple Room should be a little bit bigger ;

good location ; good services
9.3
we had left something in the room the date that we checked out,we didn"t noticed until we get back. The house keeper should keep it for us, and noticed to the front,. caused we left the hotel late at night.Otherwise everything good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don"t think that Macau has only Casino, u got a long thought .Macau has a lot of thing to do such as, good shopping , good attractions day & night and also good food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Real Hotel MacauCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite SmartCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite SmartCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Premier Deluxe Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Studio Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - BarCasa Real Hotel Macau - LobbyCasa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Casa Real Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01