Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Real Hotel

Avenida do. Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues No. 1118, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2016 reviews

1068 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2016)
Sort by:
Mi M. Couples Myanmar, March 29, 2012
Great service

New and clean hotel
7.3
Staffs are friendly with great service. Room is clean and comfortable. However, a bit far from central . Overall, a nice hotel to stay.
Report this review
Lai D. Families with older children Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Great location and convenience

Easy route to hotel
8.7
Very clean and provide good service standard, will stay with this hotel again for my next trip!
Report this review
Mee Y. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Newly refurbished and warm pool

Newly refurbished. Indoor heated pool - awesome!
9.7
Check-in speedy. No problem with Agoda booking. Got free upgrade - a pleasant surprise! Bed is comfortable. Bath tub is a bonus after a long walk during the day. Hot water is very consistent. Can fill whole tub with same temperature hot water. TV channels excellent variety. About 30 channels including some English (HBO, Discovery, Bloomberg, ESPN) and Japanese channels. Room was cleaned everyday in my 3 nights stay even though didn't request it. Towels were changed daily too. Taxi from airport around HKD80-85 for 4 of us with luggage. Luggage is charged separately. I bargained and got it for HKD80 inclusive of luggage. So, if only 2 people with luggage, price should be slightly lower. Free transfer to ferry terminal. From ferry terminal, can take free shuttle to Venetian (to explore Taipa area). Taxi to St Paul Ruins around HKD 13 to 20, depending on traffic. Our flight was late at night and we requested to use the bathroom and pool at fitness floor (5th floor) even after check out, which was granted. The casino at hotel is not very interesting if you like slots. Very few selection of not-so-new machines. There is a roulette and a SIC BO machine with cheap minimum bet of HKD 5 only. Plenty of Baccarat tables as Baccarat is the most popular game for the people there. But no worries even if you are a slot machines player as just around the corner (about 300m walk) is Oceanus with much more choices of good combination of slot machines. A little bit more walk across the bridge (500m) is Sands Casino. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, comfortable beds, heated indoor pool & great service by the receptionists and concierge. Oh, we even got a good deal from the concierge for a van to send us to airport (due to additional luggage after shopping, can't fit into a taxi) for only HKD 150.
Hotel Feature Tip: Truly surprised by the low usage of indoor heated pool as it takes a lot of energy to maintain the temperature of the water in cold weather.
Report this review
Suree P. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2012
Clean Hotel

Non-smoking floor available in Macau hotel since Jan 2012
7.3
i checked in late evening and room was already provided shortly. room was clean and space enough for two person. casa real hotel is close to macau ferry terminal just 10 min by taxi. non-smoking area has provided for guest since jan 2012 closed public area in macau has prohibited to smoking. reception was very friendly and advise how to book ferry to hong kong, bus shelter from hotel to ferry terminal provided starting at 8:15 am and every half an hour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The interested place in Macau be able to go there by bus, like A-Ma temple, Coloane village, the Venetian, City of Dream. Travelling in Macau is easily and more convenient by bus. Fare is fix price and no change.
Report this review
Charlotte C. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Average hotel, ok for the price

Good value for the price paid
6.7
We stayed in Macau for two nights. The hotel was in quite a good location. The hotel was good overall however there was a small issue at check-in with our rooms not been ready at 4pm in the afternoon. The problem was quickly dealt with the help of friendly and apologetic staff. Rooms were clean and spacious but the hotel itself was quite dated. Overall the stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Suki L. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

room was big and clean
8.3
The room im stay was big and clean because they upgrade my room from premier deluxe to suite room. The hotel has free shuttle bus from ferry terminal-hotel-ferry terminal only but not airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan go to Venetian,Wynn,etc, can take the free shuttle bus to ferry terminal then take their own shuttle bus to their hotel. (only it's take time, because have to wait for the bus about 15-30mins) Even take public bus also need to wait about 15-20mins.
Report this review
Suki L. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Great Hotel and service with smile

convenience, big and clean room
8.3
The hotel has own casino, room is big and clean. Free shuttle bus service from hotel-ferry terminal-hotel.
Shopping Tip: You can get the branded shop at Venetian or Wynn Hotel.
Report this review
Yong C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Great room condition

Great room
9
great room and service from them is nice. nearby there also got shopping and attraction.
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2012
nice hotel to stay

big king bed
7.7
excellent service rendered by the friendly staff. most willing to provide the guide for the direction to the point of interest. able to complete the check in within a couple of minutes. the room's environment make us felt comfortable and relax.
Report this review
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Great hotel with good service

The hotel environment is nice and clean, one of the recommended place we can choose to stay
7.3
Their service very fast and i can able to check in within 5 minutes. Besides, free shuttle bus from/to Macau Ferry Terminal is provided. The room very neat and clean. However, the location is a bit far and i had difficulty to find food nearby. They also provide free luggage keeping service as well. Overall, the hotel is good and is a nice place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Can try Portuguese food at Macau and really worth to try it
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1068 reviews Next page
Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - BarCasa Real Hotel Macau - LobbyCasa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Indoor swimming poolCasa Real Hotel Macau - Double Bed Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07