or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Real Hotel

Avenida do. Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues No. 1118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Real Hotel Macau - Studio Twin Casa Real Hotel Macau - Studio Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Studio Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Elite Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Premier Deluxe) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casino Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casino Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bar Casa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Casa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Casa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese Restaurant Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenities Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 381

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1662 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Tsu C. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2011
Casa Real Hotel,

Near the ferry terminal.
8
Well we have requested for a non-smoking room and we found ashtrays in the room, we weren't very particular but the hotel lobby stinks of cigarette smoke, even for an ex-smoker like myself. Breakfast weren't included in the deal and we bought the breakfast vouchers from the reception counter for 70MOP (equivalent to 70 HKD) each. We weren't particularly impressed by the breakfast but it provided us with the energy we need. Period. The hotel is located within 10-20 mins walking distance to the ferry terminal. There wasn't many shuttle services available at the hotel, one to the ferry terminal and one to the Zhuhai, China border gates. It didn't help that shuttle services end at 10p.m daily, so we had an opportunity to walk back to the hotel. Well I guess every location in Macau is within walking distance.
Fred O. Couples Australia, May 2, 2011
Great Hospitality reasonable location

Not over expensive
8
Shuttle every half hour pier to hotel Taxis cheap to downtown shopping Very happy with choice
Nightlife Tip: short walk or taxi to Sands who have free shuttle to Venetian resort
Chai L. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2011
Great location with reasonable sized rooms

Centralised location with easy access to ferry terminal, and other casinos
7.7
we had a lovely stay at casa real. the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. we found our rooms are of a reasonable size and clean. definitely value for money. it is easily accessible by taxi and buses to other parts of the island. i would recommend this hotel.
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2011
Great Great Hotel

Very good location. Very nice staff. Very comfortable beds and good sized rooms.
8
Casa Real is a very nice hotel to stay. Aside from the wonderful staff, the rooms are specially comfortable, very nice beds (you can really sleep and relax!), the size is good, and everything is just right. The breakfast was just the downside. The spread was not enough and the repeatedly the same variety each day. Taste was also not really anything spectacular.
Max H. Couples Germany, April 30, 2011
Awesome renovated studio room

Clean, close to ferry, nice atmosphere
8.7
We stayed in a studio room on a floor that must have gone through renovation recently, and I must say we were really positively surprised. A huge room including a new and cozy bed with excellent pillows, a new bathroom with a very nice bathtub and a separate shower with two heads, even a heated mirror, very nice service, internet without needing to log in (cable only, unfortunately). Staff was very polite. We would always come here again, even if it's a little walk to the city center.
Roslyn H. Couples Australia, April 29, 2011
Good location and easy to get into the town.

Lovely spacious bathroom with bath and shower facilities. Shower was one of the best we have ever experienced!
9.3
We arrived to find we had been upgraded which was nice. Our room was very good - quite spacious as was the bathroom. We found the pervasive smell of cigarettes all through the venues hard to take - but it seems everyone smokes inside in Macau. One restaurant was excellent but the other one where we ate breakfast had a fairly bland selection of food for dinner (breakfast was great though!)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the old wharf area with the old fort etc. Also walking distance to the Sands Casino and to the golden lotus statue.
Tan M. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2011
Great place to stay

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room
7.3
we were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival and they were quick to help us with our baggage. we were given a free upgrade to a bigger room. thus room was spacious. room was very clean and new. toilet wad equipped with necessities. location wise it's very near to the ferry terminal. about 20mins ride from the airport and relatively close to the city. getting around was not a problem. hotel provides shuttle buses to ferry terminal and border gate. we enjoyed our stay at casa!
Benjamin J. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2011
Great Location

Located next to Ferry Terminal
8.7
Great location with restaurants close by. Front desk girls are friendly and even upgraded us to sea view and bell boys can tell you best places to visit. Best of all the free shuttle buseses brings you anywhere in Macau via the ferry terminal exchange.
Chaiyos S. Families with older children Thailand, April 22, 2011
Good hotel

Value for money
8
Just renovate and have a good restaurant on 2nd floor.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant 2nd floor very good and discount10% for hotel guest
Koay T. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2011
money value hotel with good service

nearby ferry terminal and bus stations
8.7
the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the hongkong to macau ferry terminal. my first sight of the hotel is that it is a bit `old' from outside and the lobby. but from the bell boy to the customer service reception, the warmth and welcome feeling was there. we were told that our room has been upgraded. when we stepped out from the lift to our rooms, the surrounding decor was fantastic. we were told refurbishment is in the midway for all rooms. stepped into the room, it was wonderful room live up to its 4 star star status.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Outside the hotel, are bus stations to and fro to all places. You have only to pay for 1 trip to any bus stations in Macau. If you would like to go to other hotels' destinations like Venetian, Hard Rock etc, just take the hotel's bus or walk to the ferry terminal and you all the hotels' buses waiting to bring you there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Real Hotel MacauCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - StudioCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Studio Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Elite Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom (Premier Deluxe)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyCasa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionCasa Real Hotel Macau - CasinoCasa Real Hotel Macau - CasinoCasa Real Hotel Macau - BarCasa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolCasa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese Restaurant Casa Real Hotel Macau - Casa Real HotelCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite SmartCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart

Customer Reviews - Casa Real Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07