Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ze C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Newly refurbished
Service
Check-in speedy. Newly refurbished hotel room. super big television screen with around 30 plus channel such as Discovery, Bloomberg, ESPN and Japan channel. Staffs are friendly with great service. Room is clean and comfortable. There hotel is very near to Sand Casino around 5 minutes walking distance. ideal hotel for people who want to go Sand to gamble. Definitely will stay in this hotel for my next trip.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Nelly D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly service
Very nice rooms
the hotel rooms were bigger than expected but location was not that great.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Sandy S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Clean and well maintained with fantastic service
Clean, comfortable and good service
we enjoyed the stay even though was only for 1 night. there is a beautiful park within walking distance.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

RUSMIATI S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2012
a super great hotel with amazing service
nice rooms, has heater and ac, only a walking distance from the seaport, the employees are amazingly helpful, has shuttle buses
one thing that really got my heart about this hotel is the attitude of the employees. they're amazingly helpful. i bought the ferry tickets to the hong kong international airport from them. and it didn't stop there. one of the employees is arranging everything for me up to the point where he showed up at check-in counter at the seaport and helped the check in process. this is the same person that had my bags delivered to my room on the first day. and even after i checked out, i could still have my bags and my brand-new-still-in-box macbook with him/the hotel employees. so i could go around the city without being bothered by my bags. i will absolutely stay in this hotel again the next time i go back to macao.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

TSING N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice Room near pier
Service quite good, non-smoking room
check in at about 4pm, since the room is not ready yet when i arrive at 2pm. i request the late check-out at 1 to 2pm, it's okay. room service meal is acceptable price, but i didn't try it. service quite good. the room is good enough and non-smoking room without bad smell. but the lobby is quite bad smoky smell.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

PHAIK C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
4 stars hotel with xx(( service,Give wrong info
Room clean.
Some staff helpful, some chinese staff very lauzy, not helpful. Give wrong information Cause we miss the ferry. Never never go there again.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

ALBERT J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Super friendly Filipino staff and large rooms
Outstanding customer service, large rooms, good location
What really made our stay memorable was the great customer service. One staff even went out of his way to get ferry tickets for us when we had to go back to Hongkong after our stay here in Macao. We had to go back on April 6 (Good Friday), and he said that we might have a hard time getting tickets since it was a holiday. As for the room, it was a superior room and could easily accomodate 3 beds comfortably.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Thana S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
one of recommended
nice room, reasonable price
the room is nice for the reasonable price. eventhough the casino in this hotel is not quite good but other things are fine and hotel's staffs are nice. Hotel's location is near Fisherman's Wharf.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

YING P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Such A Comfort and Home Fell Hotel
Beet in in and out
Very good place to stay. Some more the the staffs s very warm heart. You can ask anything and they can provide you a superb answer such as location or etc. Good place and will back to them again Thanks casa real staffs and agoda.com.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Hans P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Convenient location, lobby a bit old
Close to the ferry terminal and golden dragon
casa real felt like a solid 3.5 star hotel. the location is quite convenient as it very close to the ferry terminaland next to the golden dragon hotel. it is within a 10 minute walk of the lisboa hotel. the checkin process was quite slow unfortunately. when i got into my hotel room, initially the internet did not work but the hotel sent someone upstairs immediately to deal with the situation. they brought my internet up within a couple minutes, so they handled the crisis well. the room was quite spacious and clean so i was happy with that.
Reviewed April 06, 2012