Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Real Hotel

Avenida do. Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues No. 1118, Cathedral Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2015 reviews

1067 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Maria A. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2011
Unexpectedly Great

Hotel was squeky clean and staff were really helpful
9
From the outside, it seems like a so-so hotel however, when we were given the room, it was more than we expected, more than what we had bargained for. The room was spacious & very clean, staff hotel were very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very near the bus shuttle stations where you can get free rides to and from anywhere in Macau. :)
Report this review
Jennifer W. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2011
Modern Hotel with good sized rooms

clean and feels like home
6
Casa Real is a relatively new hotel, location wise not great as there was very little shops or eating places nearby. The only nearby attraction was Fisherman's Wharf but it was not fully ready then. We were quite happy with the room and the general amenities in the hotel. The beds were quite comfortable. I slept like a log! Check in was efficient and the staff were generally helpful. We originally booked two nights on a promotion rate but due to changes in our business schedule could only stay one night in Macau but when we made the change from two nights to one, we only got 27% refund so the room rate in the end was rather pricey.
Report this review
Xiao X. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2011
Lovely hotel

Comfy rooms
8
Free shutter bus service to and fro hotel from ferry terminal. It's only a 5 mins bus journey. Hotel staffs are friendly. The room is really spacious. The hotel is also not far from senado square. U can either take a public bus or taxi (taxi cost about hkd 20). However the only con is that the check in time is very long. We requested for non smoking room earlier but it wasnt ready when we arrived at about 3.30pm. Overall, it's still a pleasant stay there.
Report this review
Maria I. Business travelers Spain, November 2, 2011
Excellent value!!

Very, very clean! Big rooms, nice and attentive staff, good value breakfast.
9.3
We went to Macau on business and needed a hotel that was near the ferry pier. This one was nicely located for us. The staff helped us every time to catch taxis so very convenient to move around the city as well. Also, we needed our rest and found the rooms where very quite, very clean and spacious. The only thing I would add, would be better amenities. The breakfast is an excellent choice if you can order it when you do the check in, since you get a very nice discount!
Report this review
Khoo B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2011
great location

great hotel
8
is first time i stay at this hotel, me and all my business partner was satitisfied with this hotel. location is the important thing for us, and the hotel situation is perfect. will stay again for my next visiting.
Report this review
Khoo T. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2011
Old hotel but with great hotel rooms.

Rooms are big and very comfortable. Staff are very helpful.
7.7
rooms are amazingly big and very comfortable beds. staff are friendly (the filipinos) but some are down right rude and useless (the chinese). hotel is simple with simple pleasures like a small cafe and a pool. gym might as well not be there as it only has free weights and a cross trainer. has a casino and it stinks of ciggy smoke. was changed to a non-smoking floor but everywhere else was just foul. location was good with free shuttle services to ferry terminal during weekends. but it's only a 10mins walk there anyway. close to the fisherman's wharf and you could easily get a cab if need be.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay during the weekends and get free shuttle services to and from ferry terminal
Report this review
Rudy N. Solo travelers October 30, 2011
Small hotel but good location

In the center of the city
6.3
The room is rather big with its own small living room. The bath room is way too small for Elite room. Room service variety is also limited. However, the staff there are friendly and helpful. There are a lot of rooms for improvement in this hotel. This hotel is good for budget traveler who doesn't mind all that I mentioned above.
Report this review
Josephus H. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2011
A lovely hotel

the room is very comfortable
8.3
This is the five stars hotel with a good room conditions. Clean and the comfortable one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can look a beautiful Macao life style and the monument like St. Paul ruined church as a symbol of Macao tourism
Report this review
Yap P. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service

shuttle bus from ferry terminal
8
satisfied with the service and clean room.great and helpful staff.
Report this review
Irene N. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2011
Not too bad room but location is a bit off

the staff is friendly and helpful
6
the room is clean & decent...only the toilet is a bit small. Location is not so good as it is not near to any food place/restaurant but not too far to taking taxis.
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 1067 reviews Next page
Casa Real Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - BarCasa Real Hotel Macau - LobbyCasa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Indoor swimming poolCasa Real Hotel Macau - Double Bed Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07