or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Real Hotel

Avenida do. Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues No. 1118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenities Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Smart Casa Real Hotel Macau - Studio Twin Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Premier Deluxe Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Casa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese Restaurant Casa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Studio Room) Casa Real Hotel Macau - Bar
Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - Lobby Casa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Casa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 381
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1753 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1753)
Sort by:
Kok K. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2010
Great Location and Good value for money

Walking distance to Ferry terminal
8.7
Our room was the smallest in the property, but it was not those that you get in Hong Kong. It was of decent size, comfortable for two and nicely renovated. The room was clean and the toilet was spotless -- not that I am fussy but these are most important to me. The King-zed bed was comfortable and provide good sleeps for us. The location of this hotel is near to the ferry terminal -- very important as you can take all the free buses to the casinos. Likewise, where ever we were in Macau, we just hop on a free bus back to the terminal and walk back to the hotel. Highly recommended.
Aliaksei S. Couples Belarus, December 29, 2010
Decent for the money

friendly staff, reasonably priced hotel, very spacious rooms
7.3
Only one floor in this hotel is nonsmoking which means that the smoke from the below floor penetrates through ventilation ducts and you can smell it in your room. The staff barely speak English unless you find a filipino(a). Sometimes you have to wait for a taxi outside the hotel for 10-15 minutes but generally taxis are not a big issue in that part of Macao. Our room faced the street which made it a bit noisy but with ear plugs you get a good sleep. The (deluxe) room was clean and spacious, and the cleaning lady did a good job every day. Overall I am satisfied.
Shopping Tip: There is a european style supermarket called Royal within 5 minutes of driving, ask the hotel staff to translate the name to a driver as most of the drivers are chinese and speak no english. Keep the receipt from the supermarket as it has its name written in chinese - you can show it to the taxi driver and he will get it.
James A. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2010
Decent rooms

Comfortable bed
6.7
i stayed here because hotel royal, where i usually stay, was full. otherwise a decent mid-priced hotel, reasonably clean and with a big, comfortable bed. the location is fairly central, and the convenience store right across the street is nice to have.
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cosy
7.7
my first trip to macau and i am impression with casa real. no doubt the hotel lobby is small but gave me a touch of comfort the moment i stepped in. made us want to stay in the same hotel again if i were to come back. hotel staff are readily offering their help when we needed it.
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Helpful staff
7.3
Casa Real has a very cosy lobby with big rooms. About minimum 20 minutes walk to the few major casinos. Service crews are fairly nice and helpful.
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big room size & beds to match.
7
my first time in casa real. no doubt the location is not very centralise but macau is a small place. with the help of taxi, you can get around by paying low fare. room price is reasonable. butlers are nice, friendly and helpful. just the front desk people will need to improve on their customer service.
Alvin M. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2010
Newly renovated hotel with 5 stars rooms

very nice, spacious and new rooms with 42' lcd tv. accomodating staffs and free shutter to ferry terminal
8.3
we were surprised by posh design of the newly renovated rooms. everyone went 'wow' the moment we opened the doors to our rooms. having two pillows on each bed is a major plus to me as i sleep hugging to one. the shutter bus driver was helpful in helping us load our luggage onto the mini bus. free coffee/tea and bread were provided in the casino.
Restaurant Tip: Do not attempt to try the cafes nearby the hotel, you will be wasting your stomach on lousy food. Travel to other places if possible. I did not try the restaurant in the hotel though.
Sharon W. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Great location

Great location
7
great location, walking distance to sand's where you can get free shuttle to venetian.
Kuei C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2010
nice and comfortable hotel to stay

room
8.7
we were welcome by the hotel receptionist. they are so helpful and friendly. we were giving a big room and very pleasant stay. will sure stay this hotel again in my next visit.
Joyo P. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2010
Large room , clean and in Good Location

Location and cleanliness
8.3
WE dont used the casino or other facilities of the hotel - but its nice . large and clean room , also nice location near the harbour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Real Hotel MacauCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bath amenitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite SmartCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - BathroomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Elite SmartCasa Real Hotel Macau - Studio TwinCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Premier Deluxe Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesCasa Real Hotel Macau - The Imperial House Chinese RestaurantCasa Real Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Elite Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - Elite DoubleCasa Real Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolCasa Real Hotel Macau - Bathroom(Studio Room)Casa Real Hotel Macau - BarCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Double Casa Real Hotel Macau - LobbyCasa Real Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomCasa Real Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Casa Real Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04