Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Rosa Taytay

Poblacion (Town Properr), Poblacion, Taytay (Palawan), Philippines 5312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the Restaurant Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Taytay Town Marker Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View
Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the Restaurant Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Facilities Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Bathroom Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Restaurant Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Michelle J. Couples Canada, June 21, 2014
A wonderful find in Taytay

Views, attentive staff, comfortable cottages
9.7
Our experience with Casa Rosa has been nothing short of amazing. We booked a night in one of the small cottages as our stop over before heading off to an island hotel and we immediately regretted booking only one night. The cottage was so spacious and clean. Electricity is not available during the early morning until the late afternoon but it did not bother us at all. There is no A/C in the cottages but they do have very powerful ceiling and wall fans to keep cool. Plus, with the breeze coming from the sea, just pop open the massive window; giving you both fresh air and stunning views. We even had our own porch and hammock to use. The staff was so attentive and accommodating; arranging for someone to get me a couple of green mangoes from the trees when the craving hit me. The pictures online does not do the Inn justice. The next time we are around the area, we're definitely booking more than one night!
Clive C. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing with amazing views.

Gardens, food and the views are the main points but the fortress was well worth a visit as well.
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay. You need to be a little bit fit to walk down into the town and back up because it is a very steep hill. We loved it and the local people are wonderful.
Rebecca S. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
relaxing

view, food, staff
9
excellent, the room received a 3 because there wasn't an air-conditioner (I did not mind...there was a wonderful breeze through the screened open windows)and our room's waterheater was broken
Wolf S. Solo travelers Germany, February 19, 2014
Nice "resort" in Taytay

close to the shore, quiet location, big airy cottages
7.3
Casa Rosa is a good option for a night on the North Palawan highway from Pto. Princesa to El Nido about 5 hrs drive from PP in the small town of Taytay. It's in a nice and calm location on the slope of an hill close to downtown and the seaside. There is no bathing or swimming there, but you can visit an old Fort by the Spanish from the 16th century. It's a nice break on the way to El Nido for a night. There is not much to do either. Power is from 6 pm to 6 am. Cottages are nice, clean and airy. The Wifi is working (slow). In the adjoined restaurant mostly western food is served for regular tourist prices. Recommended for a short stay but not for a vacation.
Kimdelia A. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Lovely surroundings, great history

Location, Food, Surroundings
10
Fantastic, lovely bungalow overlooking the ocean wonderful views, quiet and serene. Food is fresh and very well priced. Highly recommend a stop over here.
Alessandro B. Solo travelers Italy, January 5, 2014
very relaxing.

position, garden, sea view
8
Christopher P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Brilliant Hotel, fantastic location

Wonderful view, awesome staff, quality rooms
9.7
Such a relaxing but fun time. Staff were friendly and great to speak to. The rooms were clean and big, the food was good. But the view from the hotel overlooking the bay is superb.
Louis W. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2013
A good place to spend one night. while traveling.

Views, staff, location.
7.3
Comfortable stay with lovely views. One night is all ya need to see Taytay. I preferred El Nido beach.
Hongxia C. Families with older children China, October 1, 2013
Very nature

Breakfast ,beautiful garden ,handsome dog
5.7
We stay at the stander room , very nice garden view only too many bugs ,owner isuvey sweat lady, had to mention that big handsome dog Bruce , make u feel his urs when he's try to asking for food
Stephen F. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
This is a hidden gem

Location location location - the views are great, staff very friendly and the town is the town without being too affected by tourists yet
8.3
I loved my stay here. The island hoping was fantastic and the snorkelling was beautiful. The people were friendly. This is not a high demand tourist destination so life is very Filipino - I just loved it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan)Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Taytay Town MarkerCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big cottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ViewCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ViewCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - FacilitiesCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - BathroomCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - FacilitiesCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Standard roomCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage HammockCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ReceptionCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small Cottage ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small Cottage BalconyCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07