or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Rosa Taytay

Poblacion (Town Properr), Poblacion, Taytay (Palawan), Philippines 5312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the Restaurant Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the Restaurant
Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Facilities Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Bathroom Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Restaurant Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Restaurant
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Kaiwei C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
great view from resort

great view and convenient location
5.7
They were obviously shorthanded. There was no one to serve us for lunch when we got there. You have to help yourself to the menu and give specific clear instructions for them to understand. However, this is a laid back place, so one should not expect too much. The view of the coastline with the fortress was awesome. The fort is just 10minutes walk away.
Juan M. Solo travelers Spain, November 25, 2014
Don't do the tours!! Just for food

Good food
5.7
The cottages are more or less good, it could be the only option in Taytay. The food in the restaurant is good. Don't even imagine to do the irawady dolphin tour. It's quite expensive and there's no organization, I mean nothing at all. It's not that you run the risk of not watching any dolphin, which is something that I admit, it's the fact that it's improvised and you pay 2.800 pesos for nothing. I had an accident at the pier, the wooden planks broke under my feet and fell in the mud next to a pig. The boat didn't work, 45 minutes trying to start the engine. The captain of the small craft had no interest in seeking the dolphins. Then I went to the lakes and had to pay 750 pesos, which is a quite high price to see a lake. The path to reach it is quite bad. If you still want to see it, take a trycicle outside the hotel, will be much cheaper with the same result.
Baptiste H. Couples France, November 17, 2014
Very nice experience

The View, People and Lodge
9.7
Bernhard W. Groups Germany, November 10, 2014
wonderful stay overhead taytay

view, staff, rooms
10
Excellent Hotel located on a Hill above taytay. Restaurant is the Best one in taytay, while dining you will have a stunning view of the whole taytay bay. Statt is very friendly and extremely helpful! Cottage itself was very clean and comfortable.
Michelle J. Couples Canada, June 21, 2014
A wonderful find in Taytay

Views, attentive staff, comfortable cottages
9.7
Our experience with Casa Rosa has been nothing short of amazing. We booked a night in one of the small cottages as our stop over before heading off to an island hotel and we immediately regretted booking only one night. The cottage was so spacious and clean. Electricity is not available during the early morning until the late afternoon but it did not bother us at all. There is no A/C in the cottages but they do have very powerful ceiling and wall fans to keep cool. Plus, with the breeze coming from the sea, just pop open the massive window; giving you both fresh air and stunning views. We even had our own porch and hammock to use. The staff was so attentive and accommodating; arranging for someone to get me a couple of green mangoes from the trees when the craving hit me. The pictures online does not do the Inn justice. The next time we are around the area, we're definitely booking more than one night!
Clive C. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing with amazing views.

Gardens, food and the views are the main points but the fortress was well worth a visit as well.
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay. You need to be a little bit fit to walk down into the town and back up because it is a very steep hill. We loved it and the local people are wonderful.
Rebecca S. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
relaxing

view, food, staff
9
excellent, the room received a 3 because there wasn't an air-conditioner (I did not mind...there was a wonderful breeze through the screened open windows)and our room's waterheater was broken
Wolf S. Solo travelers Germany, February 19, 2014
Nice "resort" in Taytay

close to the shore, quiet location, big airy cottages
7.3
Casa Rosa is a good option for a night on the North Palawan highway from Pto. Princesa to El Nido about 5 hrs drive from PP in the small town of Taytay. It's in a nice and calm location on the slope of an hill close to downtown and the seaside. There is no bathing or swimming there, but you can visit an old Fort by the Spanish from the 16th century. It's a nice break on the way to El Nido for a night. There is not much to do either. Power is from 6 pm to 6 am. Cottages are nice, clean and airy. The Wifi is working (slow). In the adjoined restaurant mostly western food is served for regular tourist prices. Recommended for a short stay but not for a vacation.
Kimdelia A. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Lovely surroundings, great history

Location, Food, Surroundings
10
Fantastic, lovely bungalow overlooking the ocean wonderful views, quiet and serene. Food is fresh and very well priced. Highly recommend a stop over here.
Alessandro B. Solo travelers Italy, January 5, 2014
very relaxing.

position, garden, sea view
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan)Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big cottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ViewCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ViewCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - FacilitiesCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - BathroomCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - FacilitiesCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Standard roomCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage HammockCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ReceptionCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small Cottage ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small Cottage BalconyCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06