Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Rosa Taytay

Poblacion (Town Properr), Poblacion, Taytay (Palawan), Philippines 5312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the Restaurant Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Entrance Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the Restaurant
Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Facilities Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Bathroom Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Garden Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Restaurant Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Exterior Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Restaurant
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
77 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Quaint hotel in a quiet location

Beautiful view, comfortable simple cottages, peace and tranquility
9
Casa Rosa Taytay was quite the surprise. It's definitely a must stay if you're looking to get away from the tourist areas. It was a quiet, lovely getaway.
Report this review
Kaiwei C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2015
Great location and nice scenery

Convenient, good food and great service
7.7
This is my 2ND time staying at Casa Rosa. The place has stayed the same after a year and the people are friendly as usual. They have great massage service which is something new. There are 4 different tour packages available but they are a bit pricy.
Report this review
Andrea V. Couples Italy, September 30, 2015
Casa Rosa Taytay

location, view, calm
10
We had dinner and was good, room is clean and nice. perfect location for Taytay. great service. also the breakfast was verygood
Report this review
Juliette L. Couples France, September 13, 2015
Nice garden resort with view

view, cleanliness, location
7.3
Our stay at the Casa Rosa was fine all in all. We appreciated the place, which is nicely located in a little garden upon the hill. The view from the restaurant is absolutely beautiful and provides the perfect environment for a reading afternoon while having a fresh calamansi juice. The restaurant itself serves good international and local dishes (try their pizzas!). We also had our downs however, even though most of them were not due to the hotel itself. First, Taytay is really quiet during the low season and because there was nobody with whom we could share a boat, the island hopping tours proposed by the resort were too expensive for our budget (approximately 3500php/boat.) Second, the poultry house of the nearby fishermen village is really really noisy, and this from really early in the morning. It is of course not due to the hotel but you have to consider this parameter before going to Taytay, especially if you are looking forward to having some rest. Finally, while most of the Casa Rosa's staffs were competent and eager to help, we also sometimes felt dissatisfied with the quality of service with which we were provided. Still a good address though, but another time, we would rather go during the high season.
Report this review
Sakari K. Couples Finland, July 19, 2015
A neat and tidy place for an overnight stay

View of the shoreline and the fortress, good food, cleanness
8
Casa Rosa is a very pleasant place to stay overnight if you are in Taytay. It has a beautiful view from a high hillside with a cool breeze. Staff are very helpful and food is good. Unfortunately Casa Rosa is not on the beach so a longer stay is probably not likely. They do offer some interesting-looking trips in the surrounding areas, though, but we didn't try any.
Report this review
Eduardo C. Couples Portugal, April 19, 2015
Excellent location in a city with nothing to do

Location, view, service.
9
Report this review
Joseph F. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2015
great hotel in nice settin

view, staff, cottage
9.7
nice lace to stay with a great view. thanks
Report this review
Romeo D. Business travelers Philippines, March 12, 2015
My Stay at Casa Rosa

Food, Staff and price
7.7
It was like finding an Oasis after a long desert journey and the food is just great. Add to it the availability of cell phone signals and free wi-fi and it would be easy to forget that you are actually more than 200 Kilometers away from the nearest city. If it is the city that you want to forget, stepping out of its influences is just as easy as going back to your cottage, where the ambiance speaks loudly of an unhurried rural lifestyle. My only complaint? The water heater in my unit was not working when I was there. But then, to be fair, I only had 15 hrs for that stay. I left very early the following day. Too early to ask anyone to fix the water heater.
Report this review
Gill M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2015
nice to be here. Relaxing and simple

tasty food in bar overlooking the town. Lovely hammocks outside nicely built spanish style cottages, with cooling sea breezes
8
Relaxing day spent at casa Rosa before crossing to the islands. Staying at casa rosa could be a good way to stay cheaply, yet still access the natural attractions of the area. No aircon but good fan and great mosquito net. Lighting limited in chalet 2 compared to 1 and didn't work out how to get hot water, but the bar was an attractive alternative. Wifi available in bar but worked hard by guests. Nice setup generally. Very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Xiao H. Couples China, February 13, 2015
No hot water

Good view; pretty decoration; nice food
7
There is no hot water in the bathroom. They serve food very slow. No quite on the bed of this 2-star hotel. Anyway it is a quiet and clean place with friendly staff. However I will never stay there nor recommend it to my friends. Dogs keep barking around.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan)Casa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big cottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ViewCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - EntranceCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ViewCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - View from the RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - FacilitiesCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - BathroomCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - GardenCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - FacilitiesCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Standard roomCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Big Cottage HammockCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ReceptionCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small Cottage ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small Cottage BalconyCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Small CottageCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - RestaurantCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - ExteriorCasa Rosa Taytay Taytay (Palawan) - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02