Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

ROMEO M.
Philippines
March 14, 2015
My Stay at Casa Rosa
Food, Staff and price
It was like finding an Oasis after a long desert journey and the food is just great. Add to it the availability of cell phone signals and free wi-fi and it would be easy to forget that you are actually more than 200 Kilometers away from the nearest city. If it is the city that you want to forget, stepping out of its influences is just as easy as going back to your cottage, where the ambiance speaks loudly of an unhurried rural lifestyle. My only complaint? The water heater in my unit was not working when I was there. But then, to be fair, I only had 15 hrs for that stay. I left very early the following day. Too early to ask anyone to fix the water heater.

David R.
Australia
March 02, 2015
far from airport
price, food, staff
to far away

XIAO H.
China
February 22, 2015
No hot water
Good view; pretty decoration; nice food
There is no hot water in the bathroom. They serve food very slow. No quite on the bed of this 2-star hotel. Anyway it is a quiet and clean place with friendly staff. However I will never stay there nor recommend it to my friends. Dogs keep barking around.

Gill M.
Malaysia
February 19, 2015
nice to be here. Relaxing and simple
tasty food in bar overlooking the town. Lovely hammocks outside nicely built spanish style cottages, with cooling sea breezes
Relaxing day spent at casa Rosa before crossing to the islands. Staying at casa rosa could be a good way to stay cheaply, yet still access the natural attractions of the area. No aircon but good fan and great mosquito net. Lighting limited in chalet 2 compared to 1 and didn't work out how to get hot water, but the bar was an attractive alternative. Wifi available in bar but worked hard by guests. Nice setup generally. Very pleasant stay.

Charlie K.
France
January 27, 2015
peaceful stay in a nice garden
environment cleanness size of room
just one night but very pleasant in a nice garden and quiet area

Sahib S.
Canada
January 20, 2015
Great little place
Food, staff, and value
Our stay was delightful! We were only staying there one night en route to another destination, but during our short stay we felt right at home. The staff are very polite and helpful, food is excellent (must try the pizza), and value is great. Each room is basically your own hut, quite basic but for that price you can't go wrong. Only down side is that there isn't much to do in the city or surrounding area, mostly a stop en route to somewhere else.

Volker K.
Germany
December 30, 2014
Good for 1 night
Location, location, location
It was short- some rooms are very small and stuffy.

Juan N.
Spain
December 16, 2014
Don't do the tours!! Just for food
Good food
The cottages are more or less good, it could be the only option in Taytay. The food in the restaurant is good. Don't even imagine to do the irawady dolphin tour. It's quite expensive and there's no organization, I mean nothing at all. It's not that you run the risk of not watching any dolphin, which is something that I admit, it's the fact that it's improvised and you pay 2.800 pesos for nothing. I had an accident at the pier, the wooden planks broke under my feet and fell in the mud next to a pig. The boat didn't work, 45 minutes trying to start the engine. The captain of the small craft had no interest in seeking the dolphins. Then I went to the lakes and had to pay 750 pesos, which is a quite high price to see a lake. The path to reach it is quite bad. If you still want to see it, take a trycicle outside the hotel, will be much cheaper with the same result.

kaiwei C.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
great view from resort
great view and convenient location
They were obviously shorthanded. There was no one to serve us for lunch when we got there. You have to help yourself to the menu and give specific clear instructions for them to understand. However, this is a laid back place, so one should not expect too much. The view of the coastline with the fortress was awesome. The fort is just 10minutes walk away.

baptiste O.
France
November 28, 2014
Very nice experience
The View, People and Lodge