Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast

35 Telstar Corner Mabini Street, Dona Vicenta Village, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Hotel Interior Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Hotel Interior Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Hotel Interior Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Guest Room Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Guest Room Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Malls Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Mall Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Kadayawan Festival Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Malls Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction
Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Attraction Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Malls Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Malls
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Anand B. Groups India, September 7, 2014
place full of nightmare
2
Nightmare! During our stay there was a power failure and generator can only accomodate for lights not even electric fan. The existing low capacity genset is not maintained and starts functioning at its own sweet time, room with melodious music by mosquito's, as many as possible wardrobes without hangers and wonderfully trained staff who doesnt even bother to respond and cooperate and communicate with guests than between themselves. As everyone say its lowcost good accommodation . . . After having experienced worth of nothing and its a mistake to choose such place. To advise for future customers there is better hotel within the city and malls at the same price range with much better facilities.
Ma.Hiede P. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2014
Should have spent more days

Location, quiet surroundings, accomodating staff
8.3
Very satisfying and would prefer to come back again.
Lilyvelle D. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Nice and cheap accomodation

best location
6.3
the location is good and the place is okay although the wifi is not working at all at 2nd fllor rooms.
William S. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Good location

Close to all areas
7.7
Casa Ruby is on a quiet street but are able to get taxi at the corner of the street. Good restaurant down the street with great buffet. Staff friendly and helpful
Lawrence F. Couples Canada, November 6, 2012
a nice place with a homey atmosphere

evening coffee
6
we enjoyed our stay. we had a nice room with bay doors that led out to a sort-of courtyard. We enjoyed our breakfasts there. They have the most flavorful bananas we've ever tasted. 100% organic. we also got to visit with the owners a bit. Casa Ruby is a short walk to the centre of town. they have another place outside of Davao City, Upper Ulas, and got to stay there for a few nights. We had a really nice view of the mountains and got to see Mt. Apo - a 3 day walk for those who are interested. We had a very relaxing time. We appreciated it, for it was much needed.
Gordon P. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Basic but comfortable

Location and price
7.7
very basic, comfotable bed, very small t.v., air conditioner very loud for a split system, water pressure in shower poor. but as i only needed to shower and sleep. clean and neat. breakfast o.k. 150 metres down the road an excellent all you can eat resturant . as a missionary it was good.
Travel tip: Budget price value for money
Yoriyoshi T. Families with older children Japan, September 17, 2012
My house-like hotel
8.7
i could use without hesitation. the breakfast was delicious filipino style.well to clean, the staff was friendly.
James A. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
Small rooms but very clean, strong air conditioner

beside a drug store, near a buffet restaurant
5
It was okay. The people there are accomodating, the aircon was great. We were able to rest promptly and the place is very quiet.
Karen S. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
Lovely house and friendly people

It feels homy
8
The place is like home, friendly people, the breakfast is simple but enough to make you full and satisfied. My staffs can't wait to stay again at Casa Ruby on their next visit in Davao.
Gerardo T. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Home away from home

cozy place, very nice people
8.3
what i love about the place is that it is literally a home away from home. having said that, one must expect flaws from the b&b since it's only a 1 1/2 star hotel. the price may be higher than expected but the warmth of the people in the b&b is exceptional. although my friend and i felt that the place is similar to a "home for the aged" because people who stay there are retired/old women. but needless to say, we really like the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Hotel ExteriorCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Hotel InteriorCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Hotel InteriorCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Hotel InteriorCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Guest RoomCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Guest RoomCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby MallsCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby MallCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Kadayawan FestivalCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby MallsCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby AttractionCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby MallsCasa Ruby Bed & Breakfast Davao - Nearby Malls


AS-AGWEB-3B06