My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Vagator Hotel

H. No. 594/4, Vozran, Bardez - Goa, Anjuna, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Double Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Luxury Double Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Double - Living Area Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Luxury Double - Living Area Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Terrace Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Balcony Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Balcony Sit Out Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Bar Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Spa Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Reception
Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Lobby Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Lobby Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Lobby Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Garden Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Walkway Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel Interior Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Casa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Grace K. Couples India, March 8, 2014
Short stay but had an amazing time.

View, peaceful & friendly staff.
8.3
Our villa was amazing, breathtaking view and peaceful. We will definitely come back, will be great if we can stay in the same villa V4. The staff were friendly and helpful, keep up the good work.. God bless.
Ingrid O. Groups Norway, January 1, 2014
so disapointing, we ended up leaving!

nothing god to sat here. dirty rooms, lot of bugs, bad karma.
2
the property has not been taken care of in a good way. we thought the pictures looked beautifull, but sadly they were lying. dont book this!
Priyanka G. Couples India, August 11, 2013
Avoid -Horrible reception staff, no cleanliness

Location next to a secluded beach, room size, nothing else
4.7
we loved the images on agoda.com and the location was awesome, but the property nothing like it shows. The rooms look dusted, the decor depressing and eventually we were just making do, because we were out most day on the beach. If you love the secluded "Our Shack", this location could help, but nothing else to recommend this place. We had a horrible experience while checking in with the reception staff, who were rude, unaware and refused to take accountability for our booking on agoda.com. so please beware if you are booking through a travel agent. we had to go through lots of trouble to get half decent rooms eventually. Honestly there are many decent options nearby which could be much well kept properties, probably with slightly lesser sea view. disappointed and stay away!!
Sandeep S. Couples India, July 7, 2013
Good rooms, awesome location, friendly staff

Good rooms, awesome location, friendly staff
8.7
Great experience in all. The hotel is nicely located overlooking the small vagator beach and fort chapora. A good sized swimming pool and some nice food being served.
Rajat C. Couples India, June 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel near the beach !

beach, rooms, location !
7.7
This a beautiful hotel with a smalls trip of beach which is almost private as you can walk down from the hotel directly. Also, we got upgraded to a suite room which has a spectacular view of the ocean !
Rajat C. Groups India, June 24, 2013
AWesome

layout, location, rooms
8.7
Beautiful hoel near the beach....hidden gem as not a lot of people know about this fantastic hotel !
Amyn M. Couples India, April 20, 2013
its a wonderful hotel to stay centraly located to

the room was spacious clean and hotel staff was cordial
8.3
i would definately stay again at Casa Vagator again its a wonderful place to stay as couple and as a family
Anshum B. Couples India, April 19, 2013
Excellent stay. Very chic boutique hotel

Location, cleanliness, cool trendy rooms made with beautiful natural elements and earthy tones
9.7
Rajeev T. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Beautiful view but leaves much to be desired...

View, size of rooms, walking distance to 'thalassa'
5
Unfortunately beyond the view there is not much that would get me back to this hotel. It's a shame because the property has great potential but the maintenance is terrible and service is average at best with me being very optimistic because of 1 or 2 employees who always greeted you with a smile. The rooms are poorly designed and really a mashed up set of styles. The bathroom in the original room ( a deluxe suite) at the center of the hotel was terrible with paint pealing off doors and rust stains with a very unappetizing looking shower. There was also no soundproofing at all and we could hear everything going on outside. The curtains are see through so we were skulking in the dark for 2 hours so no one could see us. This really made me feel like we made a mistake but I managed to change rooms to one of the newer units by the garden. This was much better and really pretty ok in terms of space, design and it had a nice verandah. But.... There was nothing I the room and we had to ask for everything. Bathmat, soap holder, soap dispenser, glasses, towels....TV? It was strange. Every time we needed something it did come but do you have to ask? The pool is SO SO and dirty. Only when I started to swim did someone come along and try to clean...no ambience. Food is nothing great. Free breakfast has restrictions and was a disappointment, Thalassa nearby...good There is also a club 9 or bar 9... Not sure name right next door which seems to have a historical significance of being one of the first trance clubs in goa. Not good for the hotel as music starts thumping around 7pm and ends up at 10pm. The beach is also not great here and we ended up going to Ashwem. It's rocky and no beach beds excepts for behind one of the shacks in the grass. Kind of weird because there were cows eating the grass and you would be lying in between them. Won't go back here or recommend to anyone unless your 19-23 and just want to party and can't careless about rooms or service or food???
Restaurant Tip: Thalassa Greek restaurant....make reservations , great view, lovely food J & A Italian restaurant in arpora-baga... Best Italian in goa. I lived in Florence for one year and this is really beautiful, authentic food. Jamshed is the owner...meet him and he will give you great service and conversation. 'under this stars'...calangute... Good food and simple outdoor place. The couple that runs it are super and very sweet. They prepare the food themselves and will be seen scurrying around.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Vagator Hotel North GoaCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Deluxe RoomCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Deluxe DoubleCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Luxury DoubleCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Double - Living AreaCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Luxury Double - Living AreaCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - TerraceCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - BalconyCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Balcony Sit OutCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - BarCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - RestaurantCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - RestaurantCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - SpaCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - ReceptionCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - LobbyCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - LobbyCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - LobbyCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - GardenCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - WalkwayCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel InteriorCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - ViewCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel InteriorCasa Vagator Hotel North Goa - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03