or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Vallejo Hotel

Upper Session Road, Baguio City Proper, Baguio City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Bar Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Reception Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - North Haven Spa Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Mt Cloud Bookshop Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Entrance Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Entrance Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Lobby
Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - North Haven Spa Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Lobby Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Lobby Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Entrance Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Lobby Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Entrance Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station Restaurant Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Exterior Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Entrance Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Entrance Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Mt Cloud Bookshop
Area: Baguio City Proper Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Mykelle P. Families with older children Canada, February 22, 2014
Beatiful

The food, the culture and history of.the hotel, and it's on the route of the Panagbenga Festival
10
The staff is very helpful, attentive, and respectful--not overly invasive like at most Filipino hotels. The location, view, and building of the hotel is stunning. It's right in the middle of downtown yet in a location that's quiet from most of the traffic noise. The restaurant, Hill Station, is one of the best restaurants I've been to in the world. During the Panagbenga Festival, you can just walk out the door and see it happen out the entrance way.
Maria S. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
Worth it

good food, attentive staff, near SM Baguio
10
We arrived early at Baguio/Casa Vallejo and they allow us to check-in early. Room is still cool even if we didn't open a window. Vehicle sounds, especially jeepneys, are heard on our room since hotel is just beside the road. On the other hand, it is easy to get taxi in front of the hotel. Staffs are attentive to guests and are polite. No major problem encountered during our stay.
Shu M. Couples Japan, February 11, 2014
Comfortable

Location
6.3
Just so-so, it is a bit noisy because there is a road near the hotel.
Wylie G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Great smaller hotel with old time character.

Staff, character, style
8.7
A very nice hotel if you are looking for the non corporate, smaller hotel with a very unique feel. Lots of wood beams, wood floors, and architectural character. A attentive and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Victoria S. Business travelers Philippines, February 9, 2014
convenient

hotel is a heritage building and centrally located
6.3
staff is friendly but not experienced, bathroom maintainance could be improved. the staff when called for directions to hotel could not give directions. there was a black out only in the hotel and staff could not answer queries as to return of light.
Jose B. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
pleasant very old place with a nice coffee shop

Coffee shop, friendly, attentive staff, close to the city center
5.7
It was okay. The room was a bit of a disappointment
Stephen G. Business travelers Philippines, January 30, 2014
Ok but not fully satisfied.

It s accessible to public transportation like taxi. It is just across a big mall. Very close to restaurants and other city attraction.
6.7
The stay is just OK but not fully satisfied. I was put in a room very close to a busy street and the room is not sound proof so it was loud with all the noise of vehicles. Internet during my stay was not working. I was too cold in the city when I was there. The room has no heater so I requested another blanket, which the hotel staff gave me one quickly.
Carmelia A. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2014
You get what you paid for

Central location, connected to one of the best restaurants in Baguio, friendly service
7.3
It's as old-fashioned as an old-fashioned hotel could be. Staff were friendly and obliging. They let us check in very early in the morning in one of our rooms to off-load our luggage. It is right next to SM Baguio and you have easy access to taxis. It is also connected to Hillside Station, one of the best restaurants in Baguio. It's also next door to Mt. Cloud Bookshop and a spa. The most negative I could say about our stay here was the bathroom. The heater is pretty erratic, so the water temperature was either ice cold or burning hot, no happy inbetween. The blinds are also pretty old--I made the mistake of drawing them up and spent the next half hour struggling to pull them down again--embarrassing since we faced the street. It was also hard to turn the lights on (we actually thought it was broken at first). It was more of a challenge than a real inconvenience, and we'd be happy to stay here again.
Lorelie A. Families with older children Philippines, January 26, 2014
Very Close to everything

Location, Architecture, Food
7.7
At the center of everything, the SM, The Church and tourist places
Maria P. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2014
good, but not fantastic

location, breakfast, bookstore & spa in the hotel
6.7
The location is perfect and the hotel is quaint, but observed/encountered the following not-so-good things: 1) unfriendly staff who did not offer to carry our luggage when we checked out, 2) wifi service not working and no offer to fix it, 3) room was not automatically cleaned on our second day, towels not changed, no extra roll of bathroom tissue, 4) only 2 thin pillows, 5) no full-length mirror in the room; we had to contend with the tiny bathroom mirror, 6)breakfast was great but the waiters/servers were unsmiling and took their time to bring us our orders. Overall, i didn't get value for my money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio CityCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station BarCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ReceptionCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - North Haven SpaCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Mt Cloud BookshopCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - EntranceCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - EntranceCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - LobbyCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - North Haven SpaCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - LobbyCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - LobbyCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - EntranceCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - LobbyCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - EntranceCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - EntranceCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - EntranceCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Mt Cloud BookshopCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ReceptionCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ReceptionCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - LobbyCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Hill Station RestaurantCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - LobbyCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - ExteriorCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - DeluxeCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - StandardCasa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Honeymoon Casa Vallejo Hotel Baguio City - Family


AS-AGWEB-3B08