Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Abhishek R. from India
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Had a good stay with few glitches
Location cleanliness and staff are great. We donated our 250Rs football to the hotel. The problems are as follows - the breakfast was very disappointing. The bread wouldn't get brown and toast. It would stay white somehow. General food quality could easily have been better. On the last day the AC stopped working at night so it was a very uncomfortable night. Apart from this, no complaints
Reviewed April 18, 2016

ajaydeep J. from India
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Very good
Really liked the hotel, comfortable rooms with good green & pool views, walking distance from the sea. The staff is also very helpful. Food is not that great though also avoid the spa here.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Raghav J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Stay in Casablanca
1. Friendly staff 2. Proximity to the beach 3. Spacious rooms
Reviewed March 27, 2016

peter D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good chilled out hotel. Staff friendly.
Location, good pool area and large size room.
Very relaxing stay and would stay again.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Siddharth K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good value for money
Its location, value for money and its staff
Very good location, Candolim beach is just 2 mins by walk. Always had a cool fresh breeze blowing which was very relaxing. The balcony attached with the rooms are absolutely necessary to dry the clothes and sand after hitting the beach. Conveniently located to good beaches in north goa. Food is decent
Reviewed March 20, 2016

easha R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice Stay.. Great place
Staff was friendly, Location right next to the beach, big room...
Great place to stay at..hotel staff was lovely.. Specifically at reception - Raj, he was extremely helpful and di D all possible to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Overall nice hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Sancar G. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Cannot recommend this hotel
I had booked this hotel in advance as it looked good on the pictures, but unfortunately I didn't enjoy my stay there at all. The rooms were dirty and I'm sure I had bed bugs in my room. It was also very noisy, you could here everything from the other rooms and the staircase. The stuff was also very unfriendly, all but the cleaning boys, there were nice. For the price I paid there I would have expected a lot more comfort. Can really not recommend to stay there.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Esther B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
It was wonderful staying at Casabalanca
Location Pool staff
It was an amazing experience. Loved the location and the beach. My kids almost everyday enjoyed the Prawn.. Staff were too cooperative.. Lawrence was best among them. I think the breakfast can be served even more better with good quality of bread and fresh juice and sasauges can be added. Authentic Goan dishes can also be added to the menu. Fresh fruits was only watermelon for all the four days.. It can do better to keep up the 3 star quality
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Anjali G. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good hotel at a very good location
Location, Clean and spacious rooms.
The stay was very good. but the staff had little laid back attitude, inspite of calling them number of times to clean the water which was spilled in the room, no one turned up. So only this was a puff off. rest everything was fine
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Vamsi M. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for monet
Near to beach. Neatly mainainted room and good service
Was very pleasant
Reviewed December 24, 2015