or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casablanca Beach Resort

Wadi Candolim, Bardez,, Candolim, North Goa, India 403515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Recreational Facilities Casablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Garden
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Diptanshu B. Couples India, February 16, 2015
nice place close to beach

location, friendly staff, cleaniness
8.3
Kapil M. Groups India, February 9, 2015
Nice resort to stay

1 Location 2 peace 3 terrace
7.7
We booked 2 rooms we got 1 suit and one terrace room -both had there own usp suit was large with nice sitting area with Led TV with an average bathroom but clean with nice balcony . The othe room was terrace room which was bit small with old style tv but with large terrace along which was actually wonder full with sitting area out side. Resort is not very big and quite place to stay with very nice swimming pool and hardly 100 meter from beach. Service is very fast with nice staff. Negative things about resort they don't have free wifii which I have heard first time in india ( even beach shark at condolium has it free) 2)they change towel once in 3 days or pay 20rs for towel (it's too less but strange ) there is little parking around Best about resort 1 if you are late in morning they will still wait and serve you above Goa Standerd breakfast.(same class) 2Fast check inn easy check out 3Near to every thing
Matt B. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Very poor hotel with very poor service

Location to Candolim beach
3.3
From the moment we arrived we didn't get a good vibe. The reception staff didn't make eye contact and left us to wait for them to finish their conversation before acknowledging we were even there. I was then asked for my confirmation email which which I said I had on my phone, the receptionist said I could email to him later and then we were taken to put room. This was the wrong room as we had ordered a suite, which wasn't a problem, but when we came back he told me 'that's why I needed your email' putting the blame on me. The pool is fine but lacks any atmosphere at all and is is right next the bar area which is awful. The hotel is not particularly well kept but is fine and probably is in line with being a 3 star hotel but the thing that makes it way below this was undoubtedly the staff. We have travelled to four different hotels in Goa and a long with every restaurant have always felt really well looked after and welcomed, Casablanca couldn't have felt more different. Each time we went to reception to ask for something or some advice we were made to wait and given pretty unwelcoming looks. The bar staff were just as bad and made you feel very awkward ordering drinks and it seemed almost closed. The first day we were there we ordered some food and this too was very poor. The only time we actually heard from the staff at all was a phone call at 9am on the day we were leaving to tell us that we had to checkout by 11am. All in all it was not an enjoyable experience mainly because of the staff. We left there and if you would like a recommendation for a hotel the please, it is amazing, staff are fantastic and we feel like we have escaped from Casablanca.
Isha D. Families with young children India, January 28, 2015
Perfect stay

I loved the pool side set up while we ate breakfast in the morning enjoying the view. The location is perfect with few minutes walk from candolim beach. The rooms were nice and cosy.
8
The resort was nice and had a homely touch. The pool side restuarant gave a perfect view while we enjoyed our breakfast. Although the food was average with not a very wide spread buffet. The resort is well located at a few minutes walk from beautiful candolim beach. The rooms were clean and had a nice pool side view. The staff was very friendly and cordial. However the food quality could have been better with more items on the menu. Nevertheless the resort is close to some awesome eateries at candolim calangute road and can be walked. We would love to go back to the place again and again.
Rhys P. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Good location for both beach and main street

Location away from main street, clean and price
5.7
Located away from main street half way to the beach, we expected this to be quiet and relaxing. However, first night we were awakened at three am by a couple having a blazing row on floor below. This row then expanded to include their friends on top floor and continued with shouting, scolding and arguing until six am. Each block has a common stair well serving 4 rooms on three floors. With many guests choosing to leave their doors open so they can talk to friends in next room, this was a very noisy hotel. Staff were polite, apologetic, but ineffective in resolving the noise. Rooms were clean and tidy, if a little basic, but probably on par for three star hotel. Pool was clean, but little shade for the sun beds and the restaurant did not have any separate seating for just having a drink. Given that there are 4km of beach shacks with free internet, it beats me why the hotel insisted on charging £3 per day if you wanted to use their WiFi. Needless to say no one did. Maybe the management needs to wake up to these points and then some people might use their bar and restaurant more often.
Sophie D. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Great location, welcoming staff

Location, staff, comfort
9.7
A relaxing stay. The hotel is within a short walk to the beach and is centrally located. The staff were exceptionally friendly and always willing to assist. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Humayun P. Couples India, January 13, 2015
Raj,Raghav,sandesh were v good staff.upgraded me.

The staff & location are very good.from standard room to suit room they upgraded me,we didn't order food as they cook pork,even they helped us checkin early.they helped me get a taxi.location awesome.
7.3
Stay was good but need to renovate the rooms coz you got a good location.rest all is good
Ganesh P. Couples India, December 25, 2014
Very good

Location
10
Shaishav L. Groups India, September 9, 2014
Amazing place

Location, comfort, value for money
7.7
Went with 3 friends. Had booked the hotel in advance so got an amazing deal. Pool and rooms are very nice with good service. Hardly 200 m from Candolim beach so this place gets 5* for location. However, the food was not good. But then there are many options to explore places for good food in Goa.
Neha S. Couples India, September 1, 2014
It was good stay. Staff was also nice.

Room was clean. Room service was good. Though it was raining, the hotel staff helped us in making all the bookings
8
It was a pleasant stay. Just one point I would like to make. Resort is good but don't go by pics. It looks very big in pics. Probably it was covered due to rain so I found it different.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casablanca Beach Resort North GoaCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Recreational FacilitiesCasablanca Beach Resort North Goa - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08