Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casablanca Gardens Apartments

One Hollywood Blvd., Bigfoot I.T. and Media Park, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Surroundings Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Bar Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Basketball Court Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Surroundings Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Reception Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Bar Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Basketball Court Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Exterior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Surroundings Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Bar Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Exterior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Lobby Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Restaurant Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island -  Shared Kitchenette & Dining Area
Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Film Viewing Room Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Film Viewing Room Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Exterior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Interior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Shared Kitchenette & Dining Area Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Exterior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Surroundings Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Exterior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Exterior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Exterior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Exterior Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Reception
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 28 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Esperanza L. Families with older children Philippines, August 2, 2015
Perfect for IronMan 70.3 Race!

1) Strategic location for IronMan participants and guests; 2) Super helpful staff!!! 3) Common kitchen is a practical option and gives a homey feel for families and groups
8
We reserved five (5) rooms for my family during the IronMan 70.3 Race in Cebu. Location was our primary consideration. Due to the very limited reviews available, we prepared ourselves for "below standards" hotel. We were all pleasantly surprised! The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was good. Though TV, aircon, bathroom fixtures are outdated, these did not bother us - since it all worked well anyway. We requested for an extra bed and a cot with good mattress was ready and waiting at the room when we checked in. We've experienced less than this in some higher-star hotels before. WIFI is limited to the main building. The staff are extremely helpful - efficient, calm. There are limited commercial establishments in the area but this would soon be solved with the completion of the new mall at nearby Newtown (10 minute walk or short jeepney ride). The hotel will not be for everybody and but will be a good option if you are long-staying in Cebu, have business or event in Mactan island. This is not a resort so expectations should be managed. But you might want to check out their 18 feet swimming pool which is also used for underwater shots since Bigfoot Hotels is actually part of a film academy. Overall, our whole family enjoyed our stay at Casablanca Gardens Apartments/Bigfoot Hotels.
Report this review
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
Weekend Escapade

Location, Privacy,Accessibilty
6.3
I have a car so it was quite pleasant for me.The staff performance was good and room service was prompt. The room was clean but TV was grainy except for the fashion TV channel.It was close enough for me to resort hop and far enough from the city to avoid the traffic. It was moderately priced as well.There was no food and the nearby restaurant is closed on Sunday.
Report this review
Noelle F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2014
Home of ironmen

location, ease of transport
9
I was in Cebu for the Ironman 70.3 in August and this was the best value-for-money deal. Located only 2km away from race central I could easily bike or take a multicab going there. Because it's on the highway it was also easy to hail a taxi to go other places. My room was clean and comfortable and other athletes were also staying there so they understood tracking bicycles in and out of rooms. The kitchenette was a boon to have so I could prepare some small meals or hot drinks.
Report this review
Ryan H. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2014
Not bad

cheap, swimming pool, bar
6.3
Not bad. I've been here before so I know the area and feel comfortable. The bar is pretty clicky but it's to be expected since the customers are all students at the local school. Better off going across the street or Cebu for night life or around to street food joints.
Report this review
Patrick L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2014
it was worth it

security, friendly staff, nearby eating places
9
Report this review
Stanley R. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2014
Casablanca Hotel Review

Quiet location, spacious room, near the airport
6
The hotel lacks amenities especially their bathroom. They only provide 1 soap and no shampoo.
Report this review
Fristine G. Business travelers Philippines, November 23, 2013
A business hotel offering great value for money

close to the airport, clean rooms with comfortable bed and attentive staff
7
I love the hotel's proximity to the airport, beaches and Mactan Shrine. Since it is located outside of the city, it offers privacy and a peaceful view of the mangroves. The staff were particularly attentive which is a bonus. The rooms were clean with good facilities although at the time, there wasn't any internet. Food choices were limited to the El Tiki bar (which recently opened) and the main building cafeteria within the facility.
Report this review
Daniel B. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2013
convenient hotel for overnight stop only

cleaness, near the mactan airport
7
convenient hotel for overnight stop only cleaness, near the mactan airport. it can e book at last minute Have wire internet at room, but dont work most of the time. Have 24 hours wifi at Big Foot nearby. Casablanca is the residential building of Big Foot, the artist student school. Taxi driver should not know Casablanca and no sign from the road. So, get at Big Foot and have walking distance.
Report this review
Tani K. Business travelers Philippines, September 11, 2012
Great service, good value for money

Spacious rooms, full featured hotel, great service
9
definitely an option for business travellers. staff were very accommodating and professional. if you're staying for an extended period of time and want to save on food expenses, there is a functioning kitchen where you can cook your own meals. there's a screening room for relaxing and watching movies.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the hotel's cinema background! Hang out with friendly artsy types at the Tiki Bar. Watch movies in their screening room. Laze around their pool!
Report this review
Francis D. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2012
Great Customer Service for a Cheap Price

Friendly Staff and Deep Pool
8
Me and my partner had a great stay at Casablanca Gardens Apartments, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are fine and just right for the price, and a nearby swimming pool (very deep) is a welcome sight. Some problems with the Casablanca is the shower pressure is not good, and there are no nearby restaurant to eat in though there is a kitchen near the lobby where you can cook food.
Restaurant Tip: Try to stock up much food if possible since there is a mini fridge in each room and a kitchen near the lobby, the nearest restaurant is about 5-10 mins ride
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan IslandCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - SurroundingsCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - BarCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Basketball CourtCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - SurroundingsCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ReceptionCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - BarCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Basketball CourtCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ExteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - SurroundingsCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - BarCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ExteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - LobbyCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - RestaurantCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island -  Shared Kitchenette & Dining AreaCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Film Viewing RoomCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Film Viewing RoomCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ExteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - InteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Shared Kitchenette & Dining AreaCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ExteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - SurroundingsCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ExteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ExteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ExteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ExteriorCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - ReceptionCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe DoubleCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe DoubleCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe DoubleCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe DoubleCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe DoubleCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinCasablanca Gardens Apartments Mactan Island - Deluxe Twin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02