or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casaville Shinchon Residence

57-26, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Restaurant Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Entrance Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Lobby Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Reception Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Exterior
Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Reception Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Exterior Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Lobby Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Entrance
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1858 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1858)
Sort by:
Pik Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 4, 2014
convenience only

convenience, provided all basic need in room, , good for shop and eat
7.7
Overall it is recommendable, due to the convenience(to city center and airport), easy access to grocery market, restaurant and shop. However, the room and toilet were smaller the than we saw in photo and the shower curtain was extremely short, when shower, even the outside of toilet may get wet. Also, the the staff were not active enough.
Bhumisith C. Couples Thailand, February 3, 2014
Reasonable Price

Near Metro Station, Easy Access, Nice Staff
8
The hotel is not far from Metro Station. The room is quite okay. You get what you pay.
Mei L. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
Convenient

good price and location, room is big
7
The location is great for getting around the city. Shinchon station is just a 2 mins walk. There are lotteria, dounkin dunut, a dispensary and a convenient store downstairs. There are many famous restaurants, department stores and shops nearby.
Jenny C. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Close to shops and subway

location location location
6.3
I booked the deluxe room, hoping for more spacious room. But the layout was very strange: instead of having a spacious bedroom, I got a small bedroom and an extra room which was totally empty except having a closet. There's no use for this extra room except to put my luggage there. The bathroom is really small too - I have to leave the door open to use the sink...
Renee Z. Solo travelers China, January 31, 2014
very very close subway, no more than 1 mins.

good location, a lot of food near hotel, spacious room.
8
Jiaxin L. Couples China, January 31, 2014
Great Location and Good Value

Service apartment, good location, near to shopping
8
We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights when we traveled to Seoul. Generally the location is great, although the 1st night our taxi driver can't find the exact location, but we managed to use google map and find the hotel eventually (Highly recommend to rent a portable mobile wifi device when you first arrive Incheon International airport!) This hotel is very near to the subway, only 5 mins walk. and very near to university shopping area, which means night shopping and eating are never end :) That's why we always shop until very late then go back hotel and rest, as long as the bed is comfortable is very much good enough for this kind of shopping tour. However, bathroom is small but still acceptable for asian. The only thing i am not very satisfied is the central heating system is not adjustable by us, we can't control the heating at all. If we close all window in order to keep the room warm, i feel a bit stuffy. If we open the window to let some air come in, it's too cold (temperature is about 5 to -2 degree). In conclude I will still recommend this hotel as the location is good and compare the price to other 'home stay', the hotel room is bigger :)
Ching C. Families with older children China, January 29, 2014
near subway station, easy to go around

location, privacy, fair price
9
It was too warm when we got there. And there was no way to adjust the temperature.
Yuk Y. Couples China, January 27, 2014
Good

Near subway, price reasonable, near airport bus stop
8
Good, near subway, easy finding when just arrived, Seoul city from airport many restaurant nearby and small shopping store nearby, good wifi signal , nice staff,
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Clean room, not so helpful staff, near subway

Clean
5
I dont feel welcomed here at all. When i asked the staff to help me as i dont understand korean, they wasnt too keen to help. The centralised heating is terrible, its so hot that i was dehydrated and got a very bad headache from the heat as im not able to adjust the temperature of the heater. When asked, the hotel staff could do nothing to help me cope but except to ask me to open the windows and exposed to the -8 degree cold weather outside. I cant stand it and immediately check out to book the hotel across the street
Hyebeen K. Couples South Korea, January 25, 2014
comfort stay at reasonable price

reasonable price, transport, close to city
7.3
small and cute apartment style room. easy access to main city area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casaville Shinchon Residence SeoulCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - RestaurantCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - EntranceCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - EntranceCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Casaville Shinchon Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08