or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casaville Shinchon Residence

57-26, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Restaurant Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Entrance Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Lobby Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Reception Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Exterior
Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Reception Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Exterior Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Lobby Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Entrance
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1858 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1858)
Sort by:
Choi W. Groups Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Good Location, Not good toilet facility.

Close to the station and easy to get anywhere
7
Love the location as it is very convenient to go shopping in particular between the two universities stations. But, the water supply is only marginally acceptable in this season. If it is winter time, I will definitely not choose this hotel.
Kwok C. Groups China, April 8, 2012
Convenient hotel

good location, reasonable price
7.7
very close to shinchon station, many cafe nearby, there is a supermarket next to the hotel, reasonable price with free wifi at the reception. but no toothplate and shampoo are provided. and the water pressure at washroom is a bit low.
Lee M. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
good location hotel

good location
6.7
good location for shopping, but poor bathing room and dont expect a comfortable shower
Zhekui L. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
great location, decent place to stay

great location, right above shinchon station
7.7
This place is right on top of the Shinchon subway station as well as close to all the food and shopping places. There's airport shuttle that connects city and the airtport directly. However, the bathroom was tiny and got wet easily. Besides that, everything else was great.
Lee P. Groups China, March 30, 2012
Convenient location.

Just 1 min to subway station
6.3
The superior room is spacious for 3 people, only the toilet is too small and the bath curtain is dirty. To conclude we are satisfied this hotel with this cost.
Fean A. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2012
Good location with ample room space

Very near the subway, eateries, department stores
8.3
Very good location since it is very near Subway Line 2 but some of the taxi drivers found it difficult to look for the hotel. Kitchenette was very useful, plentiful access to drinking water (both hot and cold).
Yeung P. Couples Hong Kong, March 26, 2012
Great location....

convenient
5.7
good place and convenient, the hotel near mtr are so good, but for the room are too hot without air-condentioner even open the window
Jennifer L. Groups Canada, March 24, 2012
I can't recommend this place highly enough

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast, friendly & helpful staff, incredible location, great area, eco-friendly
9.7
We stayed for 3 nights at Studio 41st and by the end of it we wish we'd booked the rest of our stay there. The staff were lovely, especially ! He really helped us to feel welcome and provided us with a lot of tourist information. The room itself was beautiful and spacious with a lovely heated floor. The warm floor was really nice since it was still early spring when we visited and therefore very cold out. The complimentary breakfast offered each morning was delicious - fruit, cereal, toast, eggs - nothing super fancy but delicious and organic where possible. The hotel was also very eco-friendly which is a bonus for any environmentally conscious travellers. I had breakfast several times on the rooftop terrace and it was lovely. The hotel is located in a really good area near Hongik University Station. It's easy to get to from the airport or on the green subway line (Line 2). I would gladly stay at Studio 41st again! I will be recommending it to anyone I know who wants to visit Seoul.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't like animals, be warned that there are several pet cats that have a "cat house" by the main door of the hotel.
Wei X. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2012
great location but small rooms

many shops and restaurant around
8.7
we booked a room for 3 adults (1 twin bed + 1 single bed). but when we check-in the receptionist ask for another korean won (3 nights). they have to charge for extra adult, because all their room is for 2 adults only. we had a little disappointed, but overall the hotel is very convenient and good for young traveler.
Megan M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Convenient location; homey, cosy feel

Location, kitchenette, wood floors
8
Great place to stay more than a few days. Feels more homey than regular hotel rooms. Beds are great. Nice room with wood floors. The time I stayed here previously, there was free wifi provided, but there was no wifi this time. Should include wifi. Smelled strongly of cigarette smoke when I checked in. (But it's Korea, so it might be expected.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casaville Shinchon Residence SeoulCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - RestaurantCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - EntranceCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - EntranceCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Casaville Shinchon Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03