or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casaville Shinchon Residence

57-26, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Restaurant Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Entrance Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Lobby Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Reception Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Exterior
Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Reception Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Exterior Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Lobby Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Entrance
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1832 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1832)
Sort by:
Wei X. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2012
great location but small rooms

many shops and restaurant around
8.7
we booked a room for 3 adults (1 twin bed + 1 single bed). but when we check-in the receptionist ask for another korean won (3 nights). they have to charge for extra adult, because all their room is for 2 adults only. we had a little disappointed, but overall the hotel is very convenient and good for young traveler.
Megan M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Convenient location; homey, cosy feel

Location, kitchenette, wood floors
8
Great place to stay more than a few days. Feels more homey than regular hotel rooms. Beds are great. Nice room with wood floors. The time I stayed here previously, there was free wifi provided, but there was no wifi this time. Should include wifi. Smelled strongly of cigarette smoke when I checked in. (But it's Korea, so it might be expected.)
Mac S. Groups Macau, March 12, 2012
worse

near the mtr
4
The bestest is the hotel is near the mtr station, just one minute to go. But the room inside is very dirty lack of stuffs, not recommend to go unless with no expect to the room.
Travel tip: bring all the necessary things that need to use during in the room, dont expect they have. (even shampoo)
Lee C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 11, 2012
quite a place and easy access

very convenient to get everywhere
7
1. quite a nice and cozy place to stay 2. easy access and very convenient to get everywhere 3. warm and nice staff at the information desk 4. a bit noisy at midnight on weekend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its better to stay longer in Busan
Wei J. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2012
Nice Hotel with great location

competitive price, location
6.7
Great location near the subway - May not easy to find, suggest leave your luggage at the bus stop and look around. Near Hyundai Supermarket where you can get alot of stuff & nice sashimi at affordable price
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, March 4, 2012
good location

near train station
7.7
a bot hard to find, friendly staff, very small rooms, small lift/ elevators, not a lot of amenities, lots of street vendors outside
Wata S. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2012
Good location

Many shops and restaurants around hotel
8
Good Facility but small bathroom . Good staffs and warm welcome .
Hotel Feature Tip: I like the kitchen.
Nutdanai O. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2012
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก

ใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดินมากๆๆ
7.7
i and my friends stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. the best thing of this hotel is the location. it is just only 20-30 steps to the sinchon subway station. the room has electric oven, pot,pan also dishes. so you can cook some noodle and fried egg. next to the hotel has supermarket which open till 23:00hr. however, the room is quite small. we also need to use elevator which is very small, slow and crowd. reception is on the top of the building (15th flr). they are friendly but not good at english. although, check in time is 14:00hr you can left your baggages with the reception without any charge. local phone is 100kwn/min but i wasn't get charge when i checked out so if you are tourist you can buy calling card and use room telephone call back to your country cheaper.
Wang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 24, 2012
Hotel with family atmosphere

Excellent Location(close to Green Line #2)
9.3
we stayed here for the first 2 nights after arriving seoul. hotel is quite close to the airport by bus(about 40 min.), and there are tons of restaurants & shops around this neighborhood. the room is equipped with a tiny kitchen and warm floor, tho its bathroom, shower room in particular, is a bit small. the facility does not look very new, but for its location and convenience for food & shopping, it still worth a re-visit sometime later.
Restaurant Tip: There is a supermarket by the exit 7, right before heading out of the subway station- yummy cooked Korean dishes & bakery, which compensate hotel's lack of breakfast!
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Convenient location; small but comfortable

Short walking distance to metro; on main roadway; easy check-in/check-out
8
overall i enjoyed my weekend stay here. the hotel was conveniently located only two-minutes walking from the sinchon metro station, and had a grocery store nearby to pick up food items for my stay (saved money on eating out every meal). taxis were largely available because of the hotel's location too. the room itself was not very big, but had everything that i needed, so i was fine with the setup. and check-in/check-out was fast. my two gripes, however, are that there was no wi-fi/internet in the room; and the heating was controlled by the facility, so it would get hot (i stayed during winter) if i didn't open the window. i do recommend this place for anyone needing a place to stay for a weekend with easy access to your city travel options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casaville Shinchon Residence SeoulCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - RestaurantCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - EntranceCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - EntranceCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Casaville Shinchon Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04