or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casaville Shinchon Residence

57-26, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Room facility Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Hotel facility Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Hotel Interior Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Restaurant Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Standard Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Standard Double Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Superior Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1543 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1543)
Sort by:
Jenny C. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Close to shops and subway

location location location
6.3
I booked the deluxe room, hoping for more spacious room. But the layout was very strange: instead of having a spacious bedroom, I got a small bedroom and an extra room which was totally empty except having a closet. There's no use for this extra room except to put my luggage there. The bathroom is really small too - I have to leave the door open to use the sink...
Renee Z. Solo travelers China, January 31, 2014
very very close subway, no more than 1 mins.

good location, a lot of food near hotel, spacious room.
8
Jiaxin L. Couples China, January 31, 2014
Great Location and Good Value

Service apartment, good location, near to shopping
8
We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights when we traveled to Seoul. Generally the location is great, although the 1st night our taxi driver can't find the exact location, but we managed to use google map and find the hotel eventually (Highly recommend to rent a portable mobile wifi device when you first arrive Incheon International airport!) This hotel is very near to the subway, only 5 mins walk. and very near to university shopping area, which means night shopping and eating are never end :) That's why we always shop until very late then go back hotel and rest, as long as the bed is comfortable is very much good enough for this kind of shopping tour. However, bathroom is small but still acceptable for asian. The only thing i am not very satisfied is the central heating system is not adjustable by us, we can't control the heating at all. If we close all window in order to keep the room warm, i feel a bit stuffy. If we open the window to let some air come in, it's too cold (temperature is about 5 to -2 degree). In conclude I will still recommend this hotel as the location is good and compare the price to other 'home stay', the hotel room is bigger :)
Ching C. Families with older children China, January 29, 2014
near subway station, easy to go around

location, privacy, fair price
9
It was too warm when we got there. And there was no way to adjust the temperature.
Yuk Y. Couples China, January 27, 2014
Good

Near subway, price reasonable, near airport bus stop
8
Good, near subway, easy finding when just arrived, Seoul city from airport many restaurant nearby and small shopping store nearby, good wifi signal , nice staff,
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Clean room, not so helpful staff, near subway

Clean
5
I dont feel welcomed here at all. When i asked the staff to help me as i dont understand korean, they wasnt too keen to help. The centralised heating is terrible, its so hot that i was dehydrated and got a very bad headache from the heat as im not able to adjust the temperature of the heater. When asked, the hotel staff could do nothing to help me cope but except to ask me to open the windows and exposed to the -8 degree cold weather outside. I cant stand it and immediately check out to book the hotel across the street
Chun Y. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Fantastic, we love the location.

location, food, close to subway
9
Fantastic location, super helpful and attentive staffs, it was a great stay.
Moc C. Groups China, January 21, 2014
Convenient location but the bathroom is too small

Location, easy access to public transit
5.7
I love the location of the residence because its station (Sinchon) is located between 2 main shopping stations "Ewha Womans University" & "Hongik University" that we enjoyed so much. But the cleanliness of the room is average, not as clean as I expected. The bathroom is so small with no hook or space to put the clothes at all. Also, their staff is not very friendly and efficient. I'd not consider staying here again.
Jeeyoung J. Groups South Korea, January 20, 2014
unpleased to hotel

location, location, price
5.3
i stayed in twin standard room which is not big. but it is okay because cheap is cheap. hotel is very closed to sinchon station so i think location is good but room is not good. there is some rubbish in closet, which is terrific to have unpleased to my travel. "it is the worst hotel that i have been to."
Chung R. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
Best location, nice staff, Great room

Best location, nice staff, Great room
8.7
Location: The best. Close to subwat exit 7 with escalator. A lot of shops and restaurants within 200M. Just 3 seconds to reach the nearest restaurant. Staff: Helpful, good English. Room: with sink, microwave, induction cooker... Quiet room (room 1015), Nice city view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casaville Shinchon Residence SeoulCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Room facilityCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Hotel facilityCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Hotel InteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - RestaurantCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Standard RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Standard Double RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Superior RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Casaville Shinchon Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04