or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casaville Shinchon Residence

57-26, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Restaurant Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Entrance Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Lobby Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Reception Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Exterior
Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Reception Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Exterior Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Bathroom Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Lobby Casaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Entrance
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1832 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1832)
Sort by:
Jessica L. Couples China, September 22, 2014
Nice Location with reasonable price

Location, price, staff
7.7
Jin S. Families with young children South Korea, September 20, 2014
Best / convenient location to go anywhere

good location that easy to access public transportation and many restaurants by walking within 5 mins
6
Its a bit not new but clean. If i must pick the shower n toilet was the less satisfied part.
Siok T. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2014
Maintenance can be improved

Location
5.7
Ying H. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2014
Close to subway, food, shopping

Close to subway, food, shopping
7
Stay was pleasant though there wasn't shampoo and rinse. Breakfast was provided. Subway station is only less than a minute away with 24 hour fast food and convenient store downstairs. Pharmacy downstairs and a café a few steps away. Few steps away to a super market and shopping malls. Value for money. Street stalls nearby the residence at night. pleasant staff. Only thing is the whole building is a little stuffy and the reception is on the 15th floor. We booked 2 nights; 1 for 2 and another night for 3 but they didn't provide us with the same room although there were many empty rooms so we had to switch room, but they arranged for early check in for the 2nd night stay.
Ko W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
standard

location well
6.3
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Excellent Location but Old Room

Easy Access to Popular Areas, Good Location,
5
I booked a Deluxe Double Room but the design is quite strange as there is a spare room with no use which I got charged more for nothing I would think. However, it is very convenient so it kinda compensate the poor condition for the room
Thomas R. Business travelers Austria, August 25, 2014
Casaville Sinchon - 4 weeks of business in Seoul

location, independence, reliability
7.3
I knew the hotel already since I have been there a couple of times before. The first time in the past seven years, some renovation has taken place in the hotel. However, there still were some flaws, e.g. in the bathroom, the sink was not very "stabile", the door to the bathroom was extremely difficult to move, and the curtain to the shower was not very representative. However, it was clean and apart of the curtain, there was no fungi. In the living room, the formerly old TV has changed to an LCD. Since I never watched TV, this was something I recognized but did not really enjoy - others however, might. On the ceiling of the room, the various mosquitos, guests dashed there were overpainted so that there appeared to be a funny pattern. One could criticize this method but given the fact that after the rain season, hundreds of mosquitos fly around and people cannot get convinced not to open the windows, this is not just a pragmatic solution but the best manageable compromise. In relation to other hotels in Seoul with similar sized rooms and equipment, the Casaville has a reasonable price, you are not bothered or controlled by anyone, and you can check-out until noon. The location is exception, since it is not only in one of the most vivid regions of the city (and thus, full of restaurants and bars) but also directly besides the circuit subway line, which leads you to any other subway line of the city. The room is cleaned every second day (including change of towels and pillows' bed cloth) and the full bed cloth is changed once a week. In future, I will go on booking my room in this hotel since I think that the small flaws recognized. The only thing I really would like to see improved is the provision of a reading lamp at the bed. It is possible to have breakfast in the hotel for an extra charge of 5000 Won/day, but I did not make use of this offer. Thus, I cannot make any statement if it is reasonable for the price or not.
Mincheol O. Families with older children South Korea, August 22, 2014
Hard to sleep by the street noise
7.3
Window was too thin to block the noise from the boulevard. They give us a promotion to this room without explaining about this terrable condition.
Soon L. Solo travelers China, August 19, 2014
Large room

good location,small toilet,big room
4.3
Minghao C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2014
good

location convenient, price reasonable, sweat service
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casaville Shinchon Residence SeoulCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - RestaurantCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - EntranceCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ExteriorCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - BathroomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - EntranceCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - LobbyCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest RoomCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - ReceptionCasaville Shinchon Residence Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Casaville Shinchon Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05