Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 24 reviews
Above average 5.1
Based on 505 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Lin from Canada
Couples
it is okay
I liked the location
Internet
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Kwok K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good budget hotel
great mountain view on top floor
My room at 3/F seems renovated not too long ago and everything exceeds my expectation. Would have stayed longer but the hotel would not waive the $8 for wifi. Don't understand hotel policy why charging so much because with this additional cost. I can look for other better choices. However, would still recommend to anyone who don't need wifi facilities.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Lauren F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location
there was a pub below our room depending on which room you receive and the music is loud and its an old historic hotel so no fans in the bathrooms which causes alot of moisture.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Demiati from Canada
Couples
Good
The house keeping worker & reception is honest , I was leave my real diamond ring ( my husband bought it to me $2000 ) in the bathtub , & 2 hr after my & my husband left off the hotel my ...
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Toshihiro from Canada
Solo travelers
Good location !
Dirty and smells bad .
Reviewed November 29, 2015

John F. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
nice place in need of update
pet friendly
room was in dire need of repair especially carpet and heating system
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Peck W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Quite satisfied with my stay at Cassandra Hotel
The hotel provides free wifi and breakfast.
Mine is a double room with mountain view. The view wasn't fantastic but it's still better than looking at buildings or streets. The staff was helpful in giving me directions. However, there are a few steps you need to climb to get to the lobby so it's not easy for those with heavy luggage. Need to walk quite a distance to get to the sky train station.
Reviewed September 03, 2011

Sierra from Canada
Couples
Disappointing
Horrible, old, disgusting rooms. Rude customer service.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

David from Canada
Families with young children
Great place
Very welcoming good value if going over for a night to go see a canucks game
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Wong H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Good location and friendly staff
very quiet hotel
this hotel is located in vancouver, border line to burnaby. many good restaurants near by and close to bus station, not far from sky train station. the staff are very friendly and upgraded us to two queen size beds with microwave in the room. there is a whirlpool in the hotel, but the facilities are quite old.
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
nice hotel
fantastic views of the rockies
the room for the price was very good . i liked the view of the rockies from the window . i didnt like the power supply cable right next to the window . there was a microwave in the room , which was good if one wanted to eat in . the staff were friendly and quite helpful . however i was there 5 nights , and only on 1 day did the heated pool work . the sauna was ok , but the gym needs an overhale . breakfast was picked up from reception in the morning .
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Omeyra from Canada
Couples
Horrible service
Nothing
Horrible customer service. The lady in the front desk was rude and should be fired
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Shelly from Canada
Families with older children
The hotel stay was peaceful...
The staff were friendly and helpful
The shower temperature kept changing to scolding hot to Luke warm
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Gary B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good budget hotel
Price
Decent hotel, good price, if you are a budget traveler this is a good choice
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Darcy H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
It did the job
Cheap and it did the job
it just did the job.
This is a fine hotel if you just need somewhere to sleep.
Reviewed December 05, 2010

David from Canada
Families with young children
Very good
Very welcoming easy to accommodate on short notice very comfy beds
only thing would change is control of heater in room couldn't turn on got bit cold over night
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Kelvin from Canada
Couples
Good
good loction for our stay close t downtown
rooms are showing age good place if you just want a place too sleep
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Michel M. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Un hôtel excentré mais de liaison facile
Bus pour la ville, proche zone commerciale, calme
Reviewed June 30, 2013

AKINARI W. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
広くてよかった
部屋がひろくてよかった
とにかく部屋が広い印象を受けました。値段もお手頃でしたし最高でした。デポジットが150ドルは高いと思いました。
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Sophia from Canada
Couples
great lication for short stay
The location is good to reach everywhere in Vancouver.
The pillow wasn't that great as comfortable as should be.
Reviewed October 15, 2015