or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castel Sant'Angelo Inn

12 Pietro Cavallini Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Bathroom Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Bathroom Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Bathroom Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Bathroom Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Bathroom Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Entrance Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Interior Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Castel Sant’Angelo Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Castel Sant’Angelo
Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Exterior Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Anders N. Couples Norway, June 26, 2014
Perfect location and great service!

A nice and clean hotel! Perfect location, in the middle of everything :) Stefano is an excellent host!
8.7
Great! The room was very clean. Top service and perfect location!
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2014
Why stay in a western hotel? When in Rome...

Quiet yet central location, amazing owner and staff, funky retro elevator
9.7
Had a great stay in this B&B. Marcelo,the owner, was wonderful. He was very accomodating and eager to help. The place was spotless. Attention to detail is evident especially with how they fix and serve breakfast. They only have 4-5 rooms so you get to be pampered with attention. Walking distance to all major sights and trattorias.
Zhou C. Couples China, January 17, 2014
perfect location with excellent service

Service, information offering, secure
9.7
Staff there are very friendly and helpful, they gave us a lot of good traveling tips in Rome and offered daily good breakfast room service and excellent room cleaning work. The hotel is inside a very nice building and with very classical lift from old times which is pretty cool for us, and the location of the hotel is in the center of the city and very convenient to everywhere you wish to visit in Rome, also near the airport shuttle bus station in Vaticano area(5 mins walking). We are very happy with our choice to stay in Castel Sant' Angeli Inn, we really enjoyed our stay in Rome.
Samuel P. Couples France, August 6, 2013
Clean and nice place to stay in Rome

Clean / Kind and helpful staff / Convenient central area
9.7
We just stayed in Castel Sant'Angelo Inn for 5 nights and we really enjoyed it. We choosed this Inn for the quality of the rooms and the service which seemed to be very good accordingly to travelers, and we were not disappointed at all !! The staff is really kind and does his best to help and advise you. This B&B is well placed, all the most interesting places to visit are around it, and you can reach nearly any of them just by walking. Anyway there is a bus stop at around 100m from the Inn, allowing you to go fast enough to everywhere in the city. The area is calm and safe. Since we are doing a lot of photos at night, it was something very important for us. The rooms are exactly like it is shown on the official photos. The internet access is pretty fast and works fine. The bathroom and the room are big enough for a couple even if the bathroom is in "line". Besides a comfortable bed, in the room you'll find a mini fridge/bar, tv, air conditionned, and a safe. Hair dryer is provided in the bathroom. The breakfast is served every morning to your room at around 8.30-9.00am, it is composed of coffee, yogurt, jam, croissant, cakes. The room is cleaned everyday and towels changed every 3 days. Definetly a good choice, we would recommend it to friends and would return when we decide to come to Rome again ! :)
Rami D. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
Quiet, friendly, helpful, and enjoyful

Good staff, understanding, and helpful
7
Willem K. Couples Netherlands, April 14, 2013
A good Inn. Clean and nice designed rooms

Centrally located. Vatican and city center are within walking distance.
9
Annie W. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Fabulous, exactly what we wanted!

very comfortable large bed, and a superb shower
10
we were delighted with everything, from the location to the large comfy room and the quirky lift! everything and more that we expected. stefan was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. we will definitely be staying there again. if you want a hotel with a restaurant and bar then this isn't the place for you, but if you just want an excellent bed and a fantastic shower in a brilliant location, you won't find better!
Restaurant Tip: we kept returning to the Piazza Rotunda (Pantheon) for dinner in one of the restaurants there. Excellent food and a lovely atmosphere without being too expensive.
Jae Y. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Renovated rooms and friendly owners

Great location and price
9
Near Vatican and Piazza Navona. Clean and tidy rooms. The owners were very welcoming.
Vo N. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
Clean, tidy and modern interior

Clean, tidy and modern interior
6
Hop off hop on bus is a must however inn location is 10 min walking distance to the stop. If traveling by plane, please ensure to contact with the inn to organise hotel transfers, cheaper and more cost effective and also saving time
Nir E. Couples Israel, September 27, 2012
Lovely hotel at a good price and kind people

Location, price, clean and new rooms
9.3
A great hotel with new rooms and very clean. The staff is very nice and helpfull. The breakfast is a bit modest (coffee and pastry in a good coffee shop nearby). We stayed for 3 nights and realy enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: Venchi - the best icecream

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - BathroomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - BathroomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - BathroomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - BathroomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - BathroomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - EntranceCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - InteriorCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Castel Sant’AngeloCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Castel Sant’AngeloCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - ExteriorCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest RoomCastel Sant’Angelo Inn Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05