Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Hotel

Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland 1 (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Reception Castle Hotel Dublin - Triple Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Small Family Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Sitting Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Twin Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Sitting Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Sitting Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Live Irish Music Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Grand Piano Castle Hotel Dublin - Family Room Castle Hotel Dublin - 4 Poster Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Interior Castle Hotel Dublin - Single Room
Castle Hotel Dublin - Reception Castle Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Twin Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Drawing Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Twin Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Reception
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
David C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Centrally located, in need of renovation

Location, car parking, breakfast
7
Castle Hotel is located close to the starting point of the Dublin tour buses and is an easy walk to good pubs for casual dining and to the main shopping streets. Internal courtyard parking was a great bonus and the breakfast, looking on to the courtyard was excellent. The Hotel restuarant we found less attractive. This is located underground down very rickety stairs. There was a well attended bar and video projection of sports for entertainment. Food was adequate but not pleasant unless we had not planned to join the "party" crowd.
O C. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
Slightly expensive but quality acceptable

Location, Spacious
6.3
Staying in Dublin city centre, I already expected more expensive and smaller hotels. The expensive part was right but it's not that small after all. Location of this place is good, but the car park charges 10 euros per night with limited parking spaces, and a super difficult to find entrance. Everything quite standard from a 3-4 star hotel, just slightly overpriced I think.
Miranda T. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
friendly and helpful staff

great location, vintage hotel with a nice feel
8.7
Generally was a good stay. They were happy to help and friendly staff is always a good thing. Responded to emails which was helpful.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
nice and cozy,staff worth their weight in gold.

Staff,location,breakfast.
8.3
A very pleasant hotel,centrally located,excellent,friendly staff it was a pleasure to stay there.
Vincent A. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
Pleasant and centrally located

Clean, central and convenient
7.7
This was our first stop on a two week tour and we found the hotel to be adequate for a couple of nights. Walking distance to town centre.
Wai L. Solo travelers Portugal, October 27, 2013
Good hotel

Good location, nice staff and nice restaurant
7.3
The stay is quite nice but the room is rather small, and furniture is little bit old.
Craig D. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
City stop over, sightseeing

Good location, clean, friendly staff
7.3
Good value for money and good location. However, our room had a musty odour and it was quite noisy - could hear guests in neighbouring rooms, people in hall and the plumbing of all rooms nearby. However, this seems to be quite common in Europe.
Dan M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 2, 2013
It was a great stay and very enjoyable

Friedly Staff, Corsy Environment, Comfortable Stay
9.3
Excellent! I would recommend to any type of visitor to Dublin
Anh H. Couples Switzerland, September 30, 2013
Satisfying but not much more

good location, good breakfast
6.7
We had our room on the third floor. The water pressure in the shower was hardly sufficient to wash your hair. The walls are rather thin, we could hear nearly anything from the neighbouring rooms. Staff was certainly not too friendly.
Nicolas D. Business travelers Switzerland, September 25, 2013
standard hotel

centrally located, irish style, touristic
6
Hotel is really standard, just what you need for a short stay in dublin. Location is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Hotel DublinCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - ReceptionCastle Hotel Dublin - Triple RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Small Family RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Sitting RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Twin RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Sitting RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Sitting RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Live Irish MusicCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Grand PianoCastle Hotel Dublin - Family Room Castle Hotel Dublin - 4 Poster RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - InteriorCastle Hotel Dublin - Single RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - ReceptionCastle Hotel Dublin - RestaurantCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - RestaurantCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Twin RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Drawing RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Twin RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - ReceptionCastle Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - RestaurantCastle Hotel Dublin - 4 Poster RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Temple BarCastle Hotel Dublin - Croke ParkCastle Hotel Dublin - Hugh Lane Art GalleryCastle Hotel Dublin - Findlater’s ChurchCastle Hotel Dublin - James Joyce CentreCastle Hotel Dublin - Garden of RemembranceCastle Hotel Dublin - General Post OfficeCastle Hotel Dublin - O’Connell StreetCastle Hotel Dublin - Dublin Writers MuseumCastle Hotel Dublin - Trinity CollegeCastle Hotel Dublin - Temple Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C01