Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Hotel

Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland 1 (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Reception Castle Hotel Dublin - Triple Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Small Family Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Sitting Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Twin Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Sitting Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Family Room - 2 Adults & 2 Children Castle Hotel Dublin - Sitting Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Live Irish Music Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Grand Piano Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Family Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Old Music Shop Restaurant
Castle Hotel Dublin - 4 Poster Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Interior Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Old Music Shop Restaurant Castle Hotel Dublin - Single Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Reception Castle Hotel Dublin - The Castle Vaults Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - The Castle Vaults Castle Hotel Dublin - Double Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Twin Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Drawing Room
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Suhad B. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, May 21, 2015
Pleasant stay in traditional surroundings

Quick check in and out, Great breakfast, helpful staff
8.7
My stay was pleasant, with a good breakfast to start the day, and helpful directions from staff. However, noise at early hours (6:00 am) and late (after midnight) was disturbing.
Amar T. Business travelers Iraq, April 21, 2015
worthy and effective

clean, calm and the great location
9
I was enjoyed . All the staff quite professional and kind. Room service quite enough . Only the room size was smaller than expected
Laura M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2015
A charming place in a great location

Great location, wonderful staff, charming decor
8.3
I booked this hotel primarily for its location, and on that score it didn't disappoint. It made for a very convenient location to visit the many sites within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel itself is very charming and quite comfortable for a building of its age. I asked for a quiet room when I booked; indeed, there was almost no street noise while I was there, certainly none during late hours. Within the house, there were the usual creaks and squeaks one gets in a building of that era, but nothing that kept me up at night. The room was quite cozy with the heat on. WiFi was consistent albeit a bit slow with certain websites. The bathroom shower always had plenty of hot water and the pressure was adequate. The bed was very comfortable. Unlike some hotels of this period, this one comes with a small lift. However, my room was only accessible via steps (two up, seven down) -- no problem for me, but some people with limited mobility might have found it a challenge. Other rooms didn't have this obstacle. If this is an issue for you, consult the hotel before booking to make sure they can accommodate you. Staff were all wonderful, friendly but professional and quick to offer advice or assistance with any problems I had. That's their job of course, but they were especially welcoming. Normally I stay at cheaper hotels and save my money for other pursuits, but the discount I got through Agoda plus the location convinced me to spend a little more this time and I'm glad I did. I'd definitely consider staying there again in the future.
Karl C. Groups Ireland, November 23, 2014
Just what was needed decent price. Great staff

Breakfast, shower
8.7
V good
Hu Y. Solo travelers China, October 9, 2014
Stay

Convenience enjoyable breakfast
7.3
The hotel is very close to O'counell street. No warm welcome to asian faces as noticed however. It's an old Hotel so the wooden floor makes my stay with full of noise, when someone moves in upper floors even in the late night. The curtain in bathroom is transparently white which looks not so safe during your shower.
David C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Centrally located, in need of renovation

Location, car parking, breakfast
7
Castle Hotel is located close to the starting point of the Dublin tour buses and is an easy walk to good pubs for casual dining and to the main shopping streets. Internal courtyard parking was a great bonus and the breakfast, looking on to the courtyard was excellent. The Hotel restuarant we found less attractive. This is located underground down very rickety stairs. There was a well attended bar and video projection of sports for entertainment. Food was adequate but not pleasant unless we had not planned to join the "party" crowd.
Pavani K. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2014
The location was good. Convenient and good.

Location, bed and distance to city centre
6
It was good. I would stay there again next time.
O C. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
Slightly expensive but quality acceptable

Location, Spacious
6.3
Staying in Dublin city centre, I already expected more expensive and smaller hotels. The expensive part was right but it's not that small after all. Location of this place is good, but the car park charges 10 euros per night with limited parking spaces, and a super difficult to find entrance. Everything quite standard from a 3-4 star hotel, just slightly overpriced I think.
Miranda T. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
friendly and helpful staff

great location, vintage hotel with a nice feel
8.7
Generally was a good stay. They were happy to help and friendly staff is always a good thing. Responded to emails which was helpful.
Jan B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2014
Great food and great staff!

Staff Food Location
10
Great location! City centre is really nearby, just a 5 minute walk and you're there. Full irish breakfast is great! Staff were very friendly too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Hotel DublinCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - ReceptionCastle Hotel Dublin - Triple RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Small Family RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Sitting RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Twin RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Sitting RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Family Room - 2 Adults & 2 Children Castle Hotel Dublin - Sitting RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Live Irish MusicCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Grand PianoCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Family Room Castle Hotel Dublin - Old Music Shop RestaurantCastle Hotel Dublin - 4 Poster RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - InteriorCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Old Music Shop RestaurantCastle Hotel Dublin - Single RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - ReceptionCastle Hotel Dublin - The Castle Vaults Castle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - The Castle VaultsCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Twin RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Drawing RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Twin RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - ReceptionCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - 4 Poster RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Double RoomCastle Hotel Dublin - Temple BarCastle Hotel Dublin - Croke ParkCastle Hotel Dublin - Hugh Lane Art GalleryCastle Hotel Dublin - Findlater’s ChurchCastle Hotel Dublin - James Joyce CenterCastle Hotel Dublin - Garden of RemembranceCastle Hotel Dublin - General Post OfficeCastle Hotel Dublin - O’Connell StreetCastle Hotel Dublin - Dublin Writers MuseumCastle Hotel Dublin - Trinity CollegeCastle Hotel Dublin - Temple Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02