or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Motor Lodge

6 Don Street, Bowen, Whitsundays, Australia 4805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Reception Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Standard Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Gazebo Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Exterior Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Exterior Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Exterior Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Fountain
Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Pagoda Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Pool Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Function Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Entrance Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Reception Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Restaurant Castle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bowen Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Jenelle F. Families with young children Australia, February 9, 2014
enjoyable

price, staff, food
8.3
Lovely staff and great service. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great family friendly swimming pool. Very quiet.
Richard J. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Good stop over motel

Friendly owners, centrally located
7.3
We stopped here for the one night on our way down from Townsville to Airlie Beach. A centrally located motel run by extremely friendly welcoming owners.
Amanda N. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2013
Spacious, everything you need

Spacious, value for money, breakfast
8.7
For the price of the room, our stay exceeded our expectations. We only stayed one night as we were passing through on our way to Cairns, but we were delighted with the little touches that carried the castle theme through, from the drawbridge you drive over to the swords and shields in the restaurant. Excellent customer service, and a fantastic breakfast. The room was spacious, as was our car park right outside the front door. Having all rooms on ground level is excellent when you have a lot of luggage. Good sized television, tea and coffee making facilities and the bed was comfortable. Our stay was very nice and we look forward to our next visit.
Robert O. Couples Germany, June 9, 2013
Good location for stopover

friendly staff, nice clean rooms
7.7
Overall it was a nice stopover. The staff was nice and friendly but the place is overpriced!
Alfred W. Groups United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Good place to stay for holiday travellers

Security, parking, cleanliness of rom.
8.3
Disappointed with wifi connection, otherwise no problems. No restaurant.
Penny L. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly owners.

Great Breakfast and dining area. Very Comfortable and stylish!
9.3
Things went well from the moment we arrived. The owners were kind and friendly. Room was great and the dining area was huge. It had been fitted out with a Theme and the staff were very good. Food Excellent and breakfast was amazing... all in the same price!
Erick W. Groups Switzerland, November 8, 2012
nice, quiet and very clean

location, rooms and friendly staff
9.3
I stayed only one night at the Castle Motor Lodge. Tue staff was friendly. The room was nice, quiet and very clean. Breakfast (continental) had a good selection of quality items. I would definitely recommend the motel.
Megan H. Groups Australia, October 14, 2012
Good location lovely rooms

Convenience price
10
Very enjoyable, affordable rooms great location friendly service nice staff
Jonathan C. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2012
Friendly and warm welcome

comfortable beds and welcoming and friendly reception
6.7
Lovely comfortable beds, everything we needed. Unfortunately we were put off in the morning when a cockroach was crawling in our bed and then another one across the floor!
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Great spot to lay my head

Friendly, efficient service
8.7
The staff were very pleasant and easy to deal with. The hotel presented well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Castle Hotel is ideally situated at the entrance to Bowen for the interested visitor to explore the country side and beaches as well as the excellent shopping. One of the highlights of Bowen is to browse and shop at the regular Sunday morning markets held just behind Queens Beach. You can shop for souvenirs, have lunch and then head down to the beach for a lazy dip and snooze in the shade of the many coconut palm tree that define this part of the coral coast. A sheer delight to spend a weekend or even a week of relaxation.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Motor Lodge WhitsundaysCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - ReceptionCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - StandardCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - GazeboCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - FountainCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - PagodaCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - PoolCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - FunctionCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - EntranceCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - ReceptionCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - RestaurantCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Swimming PoolCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Swimming PoolCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - BathroomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest RoomCastle Motor Lodge Whitsundays - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Castle Motor Lodge, Whitsundays

AS-AGWEB-3B08