My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Peak Hotel

F.Cabahug Cor. pres. Quezon Sts, Villa Aurora, Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Exterior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Exterior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Function Rooms Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Lobby Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Reception Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Kenichi F. Solo travelers Japan, September 29, 2013
good for staying

clean, kindness, bar
7.7
Almost good. but, the room i stayed doesnt have windows.i didnt care, cause of one night stay.
Ma C. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
Great location but unreliable reservations

Great location
5.7
I booked a deluxe double room at the new wing and was given a twin room instead. The lady at the check-in counter's solution was to move the twin beds together for a makeshift double bed! Hilarious! She then suggested that we will be moved in case a double room will be free but when I asked to check which one will be free during our stay, turns out there are none! So I suggested an upgrade which they eventually did - to the honeymoon suite - the only double room available. But note it is in the old wing so old room (think 80's house), nothing like the boutique hotel vibe of the pictures they put on the website. But they have a very nice dipping pool at the 10th floor and the rest of the staff are attentive.
Teodosio A. Business travelers Philippines, September 29, 2013
affordable, clean and value form mioney

modern design of new wing, accessible, friendly staff
8
pleasant and comfortable stay. Room is cozy and spacious.
Irene E. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2013
wonderful

distance, easy access to transportation and safe area
8.7
Leslie M. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
Unexpected Comfort

The beds were really comfy (thick mattresses and comforter), the friendly staff, bathroom with bath tub
8.3
For its price, I was't expecting Castle Peak to have real comfy beds and rooms -- but it has. I realized that whenever on vacation I want our beds to be really comfy and have thick mattresses, pillows and comforters. The location is very accessible, and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Although I really didn't like their food - there wasn't a lot of variety to choose from from their breakfast buffet, even their set breakfast is not that great -- I was expecting more. It would be better if you have breakfast somewhere else but be sure to try and look up some breakfast place the night before coz most establishments don't open until 10am.
Miguel E. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2013
Nice, comfy, and value-for-money.

Comfortable beds, tv channels available, breakfast.
8
Overall it was good. I found the bathrooms a but small but it was not really a big deal. Breakfast choices were also good.
Gerlyn G. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
fun, enjoyable

convenient near to restaurant, mall and accesible going to airport
7.7
its was good, water is strong, comfortable stay and strong aircon.
Thesa G. Families with young children Philippines, September 19, 2013
Comfortable Stay, Spacious & Clean Rooms.

Easy access to transport, Near shopping malls and restaurants, Value for your money
9.7
We were travelling as a family and our stay was very relaxing, just minutes and we are already at the nearby big shopping malls in Cebu. The staff are friendly. I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a nice place to stay and also a good value for your money.
Bruce R. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Unfortunately, I Cannot Recommend the Castle Hotel

Cleaniness, Friendly Staff, Swift and Continuous Internet
6
Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel for the following reasons: (1) It is in a disgusting and unsafe neighborhood; and is far from anything a foreigner would be interested in. (2) Related to #1, ALL of Cebu is the collection of the worse things a run- down city offers: streets which often lack sidewalks which requires you to walk in the streets [including the area around the Castle Peak, which given the way driving is done here could be lethal, [3] there is no charming section of town, and [4] it has an unbelievable amount of traffic for a regional capital. It has, in fact, become a mini-Manila which; after visiting 75 countries, is my least-favorite city. In short, AVOID CEBU CITY ENTIRELY IF YOU CAN. (3) Through the internet I paid about $43 a night for three nights. This is neither a small nor large amount and turns out to be just about the same figure the internet wa showing. What really disappointed me is that after checking several websites that channel hotels, and seeing that breakfast was included in the price, I arrived at Castle to be told I would have to pay 200 pesos (roughly $4.5 US) per head for breakfast. I declined that opportunity. But, the tour de force was my discovery of perhaps the most illogical item I have ever encountered. I learned from the staff it is called a "cooler." Do you know about these? It looks just like a hotel fridge so we turned it on and two hours later it was one hair away from warm. I called the front desk to be told that for $43 we don't have a refrigerator but a cooler. Talk about turning off a customer for no god reason. I was so dumbfounded by this cooler thing [even Asian hotels that charge $14 have a real fridge in their rooms] that they delivered an actual refrigerator to my room (mirabile dictu!) However don't assume you will get one. For the above reasons, I cannot recommend the Castle Peak; and truly strongly recommend you give Cebu City a miss entirely if you can.
Dainty L. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2013
relaxing privacy safe wisely value for money

place room design
6
nice even then the room is not quite comfortable its like there something on it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Peak Hotel CebuCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Function RoomsCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Castle Peak Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06