Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Peak Hotel

F.Cabahug Cor. pres. Quezon Sts, Villa Aurora, Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Reception Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Spa Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Spa Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Spa Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1356 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1356)
Sort by:
Dwight A. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
Good hotel

location and new rooms
6
This is my 4th stay here. The new rooms are very nice dont even bother with the ones in the older section.
Report this review
Ritz K. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2013
I feel safe here

location, room, food
9
The hotel is not expensive but very nice to stay at. I decided to stay in this hotel because of the upcoming storm and I made the right choice. I feel safe and comfortable inside the room. It gave me a peace of mind while waiting for the storm to end.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2013
excellent room

great staff restaurant and good room
8
excellent and good room, staff very friendly, nice location
Report this review
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2013
"NEW" Castle Peak

Great F.O including Bell Boys, Bathroom & large Bed
6.7
I was in this hotel last year or before renovations were completed. The changes really suprised me, During my previous stays it was more for its location, now you can say it was for the hotel.
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Good hotel, ver friendly staff

internet, location, staff
7.7
very nice..............................................................................................................................................................
Report this review
Walter G. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Warm, welcoming, friendly staff in hotel and restaurant; clean, comfortable room; quiet
8.7
This was my 3d stay at Castle Peak, which has become my hotel of choice when I come to Cebu City. Staff is so friendly, they all remember me by name when I stay here. This time my room was in the new wing, and the room was smaller than the rooms in the old wing where I've stayed before. Rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, hotel is quiet both day and night. Bathrooms are clean, and the hot (that is, warm) water works. This time there were no separate hand towels and no facecloths--only bath towels. I also noticed that this time the fridge was empty, not stocked, and there was no basket of snacks (last time there were dried mangos--yum!). No matter--I love staying at Castle Peak, and I will certainly stay there again when I am in Cebu City. The only other thing I would mention is that the restaurant has live music in the evening, and sometimes the music is so loud that it is difficult to have a conversation at the table.
Report this review
Jeanette D. Business travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
Nice stay with an affordable hotel

Close to shopping areas, easy access to public transportation & with high speed internet
8.7
I live staying at castle peak! Everytime i have business trip in cebu i usually chose this hotel. Very close to shopping areas with easy accessible public transpo. This hotel is just a short ride to restaurants and food outlets.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Consistently good value

staff, room, location
10
Castle Peak Hotel is always a pleasure - we have stayed there many, many times and they are consistently above even most 4 and 5 star hotels.
Report this review
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2013
Quick and Easy

Comfortable,Quiet,Cheap
6.3
Second time I have stayed here the reason being it's economical, the staff are expedient and the rooms a good size. I pulled back the curtains to see an amazing view, a blank wall in my room but that didn't faze me at all, you would expect that with the competitive price of the hotel, also there is always a taxi waiting outside to take you where you want to go and they don't haggle and make life uncomfortable. Wasn't that fussed with the restaurant I had fish and chips and thought the presentation was poor, nothing wrong with the waiting staff though.
Report this review
Dwight A. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2013
New rooms are nice

new clean rooms
5.7
Stayed here many times. New rooms are nice, old rooms are not.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Peak Hotel Cebu CityCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Superior RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Castle Peak Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03