Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Peak Hotel

F.Cabahug Cor. pres. Quezon Sts, Villa Aurora, Mabolo, Mabolo, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1445 reviews

995 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1445)
Sort by:
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2013
"NEW" Castle Peak

Great F.O including Bell Boys, Bathroom & large Bed
6.7
I was in this hotel last year or before renovations were completed. The changes really suprised me, During my previous stays it was more for its location, now you can say it was for the hotel.
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Good hotel, ver friendly staff

internet, location, staff
7.7
very nice..............................................................................................................................................................
Report this review
Walter G. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Warm, welcoming, friendly staff in hotel and restaurant; clean, comfortable room; quiet
8.7
This was my 3d stay at Castle Peak, which has become my hotel of choice when I come to Cebu City. Staff is so friendly, they all remember me by name when I stay here. This time my room was in the new wing, and the room was smaller than the rooms in the old wing where I've stayed before. Rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, hotel is quiet both day and night. Bathrooms are clean, and the hot (that is, warm) water works. This time there were no separate hand towels and no facecloths--only bath towels. I also noticed that this time the fridge was empty, not stocked, and there was no basket of snacks (last time there were dried mangos--yum!). No matter--I love staying at Castle Peak, and I will certainly stay there again when I am in Cebu City. The only other thing I would mention is that the restaurant has live music in the evening, and sometimes the music is so loud that it is difficult to have a conversation at the table.
Report this review
Jeanette D. Business travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
Nice stay with an affordable hotel

Close to shopping areas, easy access to public transportation & with high speed internet
8.7
I live staying at castle peak! Everytime i have business trip in cebu i usually chose this hotel. Very close to shopping areas with easy accessible public transpo. This hotel is just a short ride to restaurants and food outlets.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Consistently good value

staff, room, location
10
Castle Peak Hotel is always a pleasure - we have stayed there many, many times and they are consistently above even most 4 and 5 star hotels.
Report this review
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2013
Quick and Easy

Comfortable,Quiet,Cheap
6.3
Second time I have stayed here the reason being it's economical, the staff are expedient and the rooms a good size. I pulled back the curtains to see an amazing view, a blank wall in my room but that didn't faze me at all, you would expect that with the competitive price of the hotel, also there is always a taxi waiting outside to take you where you want to go and they don't haggle and make life uncomfortable. Wasn't that fussed with the restaurant I had fish and chips and thought the presentation was poor, nothing wrong with the waiting staff though.
Report this review
Dwight A. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2013
New rooms are nice

new clean rooms
5.7
Stayed here many times. New rooms are nice, old rooms are not.
Report this review
Apollo J. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
good value for money

location, price, politeness
7.3
Polite staff and attentive personnel to offer you cab assistance when you want to have one. Room cleanliness was generally okay and daily done.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
A good location nere the shops and bars

Location nice clean rooms good staff
7.3
We stayed at this hotel for a good few days it is clean and tidy there is some renovation work going on but it did not affect us .. The rooms are ok some need updating but good beds we all slept well
Report this review
Raymond O. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
My stay at Castle Peak hotel was very pleasant.

The room was clean, the staff were very friendly. Very good meals and dining area.
9
I had a very pleasant stay at Castle Peak Hotel. The room was very good with a good hot shower. The dining and meals area is very roomy and nice to eat at. The food there was very good for the price. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 995 reviews Next page
Castle Peak Hotel Cebu CityCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Superior RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05