Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Peak Hotel

F.Cabahug Cor. pres. Quezon Sts, Villa Aurora, Mabolo, Mabolo, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Reception Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - View Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - View Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Spa Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - View Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational Facilities Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational Facilities Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational Facilities
Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Reception Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty Salon Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Food and Beverages Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Spa Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Spa Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Spa Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Castle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Mabolo Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1447 reviews

997 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1447)
Sort by:
Ma C. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
Great location but unreliable reservations

Great location
5.7
I booked a deluxe double room at the new wing and was given a twin room instead. The lady at the check-in counter's solution was to move the twin beds together for a makeshift double bed! Hilarious! She then suggested that we will be moved in case a double room will be free but when I asked to check which one will be free during our stay, turns out there are none! So I suggested an upgrade which they eventually did - to the honeymoon suite - the only double room available. But note it is in the old wing so old room (think 80's house), nothing like the boutique hotel vibe of the pictures they put on the website. But they have a very nice dipping pool at the 10th floor and the rest of the staff are attentive.
Report this review
Teodosio A. Business travelers Philippines, September 29, 2013
affordable, clean and value form mioney

modern design of new wing, accessible, friendly staff
8
pleasant and comfortable stay. Room is cozy and spacious.
Report this review
Irene E. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2013
wonderful

distance, easy access to transportation and safe area
8.7
Report this review
Leslie M. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
Unexpected Comfort

The beds were really comfy (thick mattresses and comforter), the friendly staff, bathroom with bath tub
8.3
For its price, I was't expecting Castle Peak to have real comfy beds and rooms -- but it has. I realized that whenever on vacation I want our beds to be really comfy and have thick mattresses, pillows and comforters. The location is very accessible, and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Although I really didn't like their food - there wasn't a lot of variety to choose from from their breakfast buffet, even their set breakfast is not that great -- I was expecting more. It would be better if you have breakfast somewhere else but be sure to try and look up some breakfast place the night before coz most establishments don't open until 10am.
Report this review
Miguel E. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2013
Nice, comfy, and value-for-money.

Comfortable beds, tv channels available, breakfast.
8
Overall it was good. I found the bathrooms a but small but it was not really a big deal. Breakfast choices were also good.
Report this review
Gerlyn G. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
fun, enjoyable

convenient near to restaurant, mall and accesible going to airport
7.7
its was good, water is strong, comfortable stay and strong aircon.
Report this review
Thesa G. Families with young children Philippines, September 19, 2013
Comfortable Stay, Spacious & Clean Rooms.

Easy access to transport, Near shopping malls and restaurants, Value for your money
9.7
We were travelling as a family and our stay was very relaxing, just minutes and we are already at the nearby big shopping malls in Cebu. The staff are friendly. I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a nice place to stay and also a good value for your money.
Report this review
Bruce R. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Unfortunately, I Cannot Recommend the Castle Hotel

Cleaniness, Friendly Staff, Swift and Continuous Internet
6
Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel for the following reasons: (1) It is in a disgusting and unsafe neighborhood; and is far from anything a foreigner would be interested in. (2) Related to #1, ALL of Cebu is the collection of the worse things a run- down city offers: streets which often lack sidewalks which requires you to walk in the streets [including the area around the Castle Peak, which given the way driving is done here could be lethal, [3] there is no charming section of town, and [4] it has an unbelievable amount of traffic for a regional capital. It has, in fact, become a mini-Manila which; after visiting 75 countries, is my least-favorite city. In short, AVOID CEBU CITY ENTIRELY IF YOU CAN. (3) Through the internet I paid about $43 a night for three nights. This is neither a small nor large amount and turns out to be just about the same figure the internet wa showing. What really disappointed me is that after checking several websites that channel hotels, and seeing that breakfast was included in the price, I arrived at Castle to be told I would have to pay 200 pesos (roughly $4.5 US) per head for breakfast. I declined that opportunity. But, the tour de force was my discovery of perhaps the most illogical item I have ever encountered. I learned from the staff it is called a "cooler." Do you know about these? It looks just like a hotel fridge so we turned it on and two hours later it was one hair away from warm. I called the front desk to be told that for $43 we don't have a refrigerator but a cooler. Talk about turning off a customer for no god reason. I was so dumbfounded by this cooler thing [even Asian hotels that charge $14 have a real fridge in their rooms] that they delivered an actual refrigerator to my room (mirabile dictu!) However don't assume you will get one. For the above reasons, I cannot recommend the Castle Peak; and truly strongly recommend you give Cebu City a miss entirely if you can.
Report this review
Dainty L. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2013
relaxing privacy safe wisely value for money

place room design
6
nice even then the room is not quite comfortable its like there something on it
Report this review
Deiparine M. Business travelers Philippines, September 10, 2013
comfort at its best

accessible, new and clean rooms
10
This is my favorite hotel in Cebu. The hotel is very accessible and a good distance from major shopping malls, churches and nightlife spots. Their new wing is very elegant with rooms so clean and even if its quite small, its design to give you the same comfort and coziness you get from luxury hotels. The curtains are dark also and sunshine won't interrupt your oversleeping :)
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 997 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Peak Hotel Cebu CityCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Superior RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05