My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Peak Hotel

F.Cabahug Cor. pres. Quezon Sts, Villa Aurora, Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Exterior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Exterior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Function Rooms Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Lobby Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Reception Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2012
We enjoyed our stay

Pretty good hotel, worth the money mostly
7.7
I'll say it again. Nice hotel. Good clean rooms. Great food and buffet breakfast is worth the $6. Really enjoyed the fresh fruit and drinks. Need to fix showers, cold unless you call maintenance the whole time, only works once and must call maintenance, very annoying for me and i'm sure to the staff. Great internet connection. Easy to find. Very Taxi friendly
Ori K. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2012
good location

hotel in centre and not far from the malls
4.7
the hotel is near the SM and Ayala malls, the hotel is very old hotel and nead to be renovated, the bath room is very old and do not have hot water all the time and if have than not strong.the staff are friendly but the rooms are very small and not so clean.
Khaddy R. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2012
lovely place to stay and accessible

Basic Hotel
6
accessible to public transport, near cbd area. value for money stay.
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2012
I liked it. Mostly good.

Clean rooms, fast internet, nice staff, good food, easy to find
7.3
central in cebu. good food. nice staff mostly. fast internet. really enjoyed the complimentary hot and cold water pitcher. get atleast superior room and ask for a window, it's a lot nicer than a standard with no windows. showers need to be fixed, mostly cold water for the most part, very annoying. i had to call for maintenance all the time. food is very well priced and delicious. tv works, but had a weird on and offing at times. for a budget hotel, it's actually like a mid-tier hotel. just need to fix the shower and clean the ac more often.
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2012
Good hotel, Don't let the price fool you

Clean Room, Nice Staff, Yum Food
6.7
get a window room, it's nicer. food is yummy and well priced. drinks are delicious and made with fresh fruit. most of the staff is extremely nice. showers need to be fixed. the hot water barely works and need servicing. hotel is pretty close to everything central to cebu. great taxi awareness.
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Service, Kind Staff, Good Network

Great Food in Restaurant, Very Filling Meals. Delicious breakfast. I do recommend pay the $199 before hand.
9
i really enjoyed being with my fiance here. the hotel is clean and the rooms were ample. the only thing i could complain about was that the hot water shower was only mildly warm. bed was comfortable, pillows were great (had hard and soft pillows to pick from). toilet was clean. if you want a nice room, pick the superior. i spent a night in the standard and it was not nearly as nice. pony up the extra 3-5 bucks for the window and bigger room. not to mention you can plug in the refrigerator that's empty and buy stuff to put in it. every taxi driver knows this place, which is very convenient. it is not far away from both ayala and sm malls. the food in the restaurant is superb. really delicious food. whoever is cooking for them they need to keep. oh, and the drinks are good too. i got a absolute screwdriver and didn't know they would put freshly squeezed orange juice and 2 shots from a jigger for under $5. it was amazingly delicious. really good service as well for the most part. the only thing that annoyed me was that they will ask you for your id and credit card to make a copy of. i kindly declined, so they asked for a $25 deposit. no problem. i did so. great hotel, even if you like to just chill in the room for a few days. tv had good channels and internet was very fast.
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2012
Good for price, Decent Staff, Needs some work

Clean Rooms, Free Water Pitchers, Good Food, Easy to Find
7
decent hotel and definitely good for what you pay. taxi's all know this place and it's really quite close to both important shopping malls. i could easily sleep without getting disturbed with noise. the restaurant had a very good menu with a very ample servings of tasty food for prices that didn't make you want or need to go out often to eat. the breakfast was well worth the money. i enjoyed it very much. staff is nice. biggest problem i had was the annoying shower only worked warm once and then i'd have to call the front desk to get a maintenance guy to turning the dang electric water heater back on almost every day. the other thing is the air conditioner had caked on dust which easily could have been moldy, which concerned me. the cleaning staff was really nice overall. there were some employees i liked and some i didn't. i can easily name them too. the good ones that really took care of me were myra, angel, jun jun, and jevica. the ones who need to smile more and be nicer were cyra and marlyn. anyone working in the hotel industry should always be happier and more ready to be more hospitable. :)
Michel D. Solo travelers Canada, March 2, 2012
Nic ehotel and a very good service with smile

All the emplyees are very nice and heloing
8.3
if you accept to stay in a rom without window, this hotel is very ok. good service, good restaurant beside the hotel, good wi-fi connection, clean room. th elocation is not really in the center of the city but by taxi, it is not far. quiet hotel an dthey accept credit cards wiithout additional fees. i liked it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu City has very little to offer for singtseeing. It is a place to rest. At 5 minutes from the hotel, you will find a little market and a laundry office for a very poor price. 40PHP per Kgs!!
Ori K. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2012
nice service and not far from ayala mall

location
5
the hotel is very old but in a good location, the service is good and friendly but no hot water and if lucky the hot water is very low, internet wifi is good at times have problems.
Jisoo C. Solo travelers South Korea, March 1, 2012
good location and very friendly hotel

good location.
6.7
specially, this hotel very closer with ayala mall. and every staff are so kind, friendly, very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Peak Hotel CebuCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Function RoomsCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Castle Peak Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01