Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Peak Hotel

F.Cabahug Cor. pres. Quezon Sts, Villa Aurora, Mabolo, Mabolo, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1445 reviews

995 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1445)
Sort by:
Chris A. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Nice and clean hotel and very close to Malls

Excellent location, nice fresh local foods, great customer service
9
I stayed a week n will return anytime because of low cost, great customer service, variety fresh buffet and healthy meals and proximity to major local shopping centers. Will recommend to any one looking for value for their money..
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have any problem or need help, just ask and the staff will offer assistance with a smile.
Report this review
Beth I. Couples January 2, 2013
Comfortable room and reasonable price

Bed was very comfortable and bedding/pillows were good.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here for one night. The room was small but very clean. No international TV but lots of Filipino channels. Room had a refrigerator and a safe. The shower was great. Taxis were readily available when we were wanting to go anywhere.
Report this review
Chung C. Couples Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Convenient Location and Comfortable Room

Great location to stop over after an evening flight
9
Castle Peak Hotel is located just about 15mins by car from the airport which is one of the best options to take after an evening flight landed at 10pm. The room is above our expectation at such a reasonable price point. Huge and comfortable double bed and 4-star ranked, in my personal view, comfy and clean room is what satisfied our tiredness after a day of hassle. Staffs are very friendly. Their restaurant opened till 1am with great varieties of cuisines ranged from Pizza, Sandwiches, Japanese and Korean dishes and of coz the local philippines' delicacies. We were well served with no rush for late night dinner at 12am. Breakfast can be reserved when you arrived the hotel at the reception desk if you are looking for an easier morning before setting off your journey the next day.
Report this review
Saanie Z. Solo travelers South Korea, January 1, 2013
Strategic Location for every city tour

Clerks, Doorman, Room Cleaning, Restaurants
8.3
I reserved and stayed 1 week in this well located hotel which is within 5 minutes taxi drive to all major shopping malls, night life spots, clubs. I can recommend this hotel with limited budget tourists. One thing regrettable is the room I reserved was not available for the entire my stay in this hotel. So I had to stay in a twin bed small room which was not enough for my 6 feet body. Compared to my earlier Exp. Hotel Elizabeth, 1/2 qualification merit I can offer to this Hotel.
Report this review
Henricus H. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2012
Good hotel

Spacious rooms and friendly staff
7.3
the interior has been updated recently and is now up to date. The staff is very friendly and willing to meet your requirements. The rooms have no internet, so if you want to go in the internet, you will have to do that in the hotel lobby. The room is spacious and has also a fridge available, including beverages. For those you will be charged when you check out. The breakfast was good, but not included in the price for the room. the shower was ok, but if you want to do that, than you will have to do that in the bath.
Report this review
Tisha T. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Service was good but wifi is slow..

Room was lovely.
7.7
We had a lovely time during our stay. Customer service was very good.
Report this review
Timothy D. Business travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
extra friendly staff

staffis very good
9.3
the staff are mostly friendly as are most hotel staff in cebu. the hotel is in two parts, the older part is not so great (mstly older and carpeted) so i decided to book a room in the new wing which is recently completed, and just a little more expensive. while breakfast was not included in my booking, their restaurant has very good food so i ate there at least twice a day during my 5 day visit. the location is about a 5-minute taxi ride from upscale ayala mall. it was a positive experience and when i return to cebu in a few months will likely rebook there.
Report this review
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
New rooms rock

good resturaunt
9
Good restaurant and kind-polite staff. I booked a day then re-booked for 4 more days. Will go back again in Feb. If you can, try the sizzling pork steak, outstanding dinner...
Report this review
Arn E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel

Near Ayala centre and near the airport
8.3
I enjoyed my in this hotel overnight. When I arrived in the hotel they upgraded my room because the safety lock wasn't working the room they gave. But when they move me to room 423 evrything was right. The room was modern and comfortable. I had a comfy night sleep. I would definitely come back to this hotel if I wiu travel to Cebu. The hotel is near to shopping centre in Ayala and 10 mi s to the mactac international airport .
Report this review
Roger H. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Small rooms but with very resonable rates.

Location, cleanliness and service.
8.3
Very pleased with the value obtained for the money spent.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 995 reviews Next page
Castle Peak Hotel Cebu CityCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Coffee Shop/CafeCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Superior RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ViewCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07