My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Peak Hotel

F.Cabahug Cor. pres. Quezon Sts, Villa Aurora, Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Exterior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Exterior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Function Rooms Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Lobby Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Reception Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Interior Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Castle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Jeanette D. Business travelers Philippines, January 10, 2014
Everything is just stone-throw away

Near to shopping mall, very accessible with public transportation, new clean rooms
7.7
I was booked for the old wing but i arrived aerlier and my room wasnt ready yet so the lady at the reception offered me with a room a the new wing. I was upgraded for a new room with no extra cost. Breakfast was great with wide variety of foods.
Johanna K. Families with young children Philippines, January 9, 2014
Value for Money

big and comfortable bed; big room provided; big bathroom
9.3
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
A value for money choice.

Good location, value for money and nice food in the restaurant
7.7
The hotel is under renovation, we stayed in the old wing. Facilities are a bit old but still clean and functioning. The room is big with large windows which gave a nice view of the city. The foods in the restaurant on G/F are tasty and not expensive at all. There is a bar at the roof with open area which is a good place to stay at night.
David T. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
very comfortable and clean

cleanliness, comfortable and all staff are friendly and helpful
8.3
Our stay in castle leak was very comfortable and I will definitely stay there again in the future
Trevor L. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
choose another hotel - poor

staff, location, thats all
5.3
not recommended - hotel staff were nice but service was poor. had several things wrong with the room including insects, no bottled water to name a few which i handed a list to the front desk staff but nothing was ever done. next day i had to ask to change rooms and i had no response from the manager. i was also advised i could buy breakfast vouchers for a cost of 200php per person each morning at the front desk. they failed to confir with me if i wanted these or not and assumed i did so upon check out, they tried to charge me for breakfast vouchers i never used or even asked for. when i disputed the issue due to the staff member not advising us it was they even called the staff member who advised me of this instead of trying to waive the cost. i ended up walking out b ut still have not heard from the manager even though i asked for a call back.
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Comfortable room, friendly staff, value for money

Comfortable and clean room
7.7
Michael E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
THE STAFF WAS REAL FRIENDLY

STAFF RESTAURANT
7
IT WAS GOOD BUT I HAD HARD TIME GETTING IN AND OUT OF BATH TUB BECAUSE TUB WAS TO HIGH AND NO GOOD FOR OLDER PEOPLE AND ALSO I JUST HAD HIP SURGERY SO WAS DOUBLE HARD TO GET IN @OUT THE FLOOR WAS ALL SPOTTED UP WITH BLACK MARKS/STAINS
Sean O. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2013
A great location for an average hotel

Location, location, location
8
I really don't have an complaints about The Castle Peak Hotel. It is a perfectly fine hotel that is minutes away from almost everything. The rooms are clean though small-ish. I stayed in a bed with a "double" bed. It proved to be a problem for me. The double bed was 2 twin beds pushed together with a foam pad over the to. During the night I usually fell into a trench between the 2 twins. Normally this would be uncomfortable, but I have a back injury that this would aggravate to some extent. Breakfast is not included in the cost of the hotel room. It cost 200P per person for the morning buffet. The dining room is OK, but it has the ambiance and feel of a cafeteria. The buffet is OK and filling, but lacks variety if you are staying for awhile. The 9th floor bar has a great city view and some of the best, most helpful staff in the hotel. They will treat you well. The only real "issue" I had was that the hotel cost versus Agoda, etc is vastly different. I originally booked through Agoda for 2 nights and decided to extend my stay. To do this I had to check out of the hotel with my booking of approximately 1900 pesos per night and check back in with an approximately 2500 pesos per night. if you decide to extend do not go through the hotel. Overall this hotel is not a bad stay and is conveniently located to shopping and dining in Cebu and I would not hesitate to recommend it to the budget minded traveler. Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Toh C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
comfortable room

near to city,alot food stall nearby the hotel
6
good.easy access to shopping mall.
Kim B. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Location, Price, Staff
8.7
Everytime we are in Cebu we always book here. The hotel is centrally located so it is very accessible and easy to travel to and from, hotel staff are friendly too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Peak Hotel CebuCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Function RoomsCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - LobbyCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - InteriorCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Beauty SalonCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - SpaCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCastle Peak Hotel Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Castle Peak Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02