My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Plaza Hotel

3-25, Meieki 4-chome, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan 450-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest Room Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant
Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Restaurant Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Ballroom Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Ballroom Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Nagoya Station / Downtown Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Ryu T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 5, 2013
Good

Good
8
John L. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Access via Unimal

Proximity to Station ; Attentive staff ; Size of room
8.7
On arrival we walked the 200yds or so from the station in the pouring rain. As we arrived at reception a bell hop appeared with a couple of towels. 10/10. Our wet walk was unneccessary as there is an understreet shopping arcade from the station down the full length of the main street. Access 11 is right outside the hotel. The section of the Unimal nearest the hotel has lots of small restaurants far far cheaper than eating in the hotel. As we were checking in we heard the words that gladden the heart of any traveller; " We have upgraded you" and therefore I cannot really comment on the 'Standard Twin'. We had a large room although the bathroom was of the small modular kind. Would we stay there again? Well, yes, especially if we could manage the upgrade next time too.
An H. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2013
Convenient Location

Close to public transport, easy access to restaurants, nice staff
7
The stay was okay. The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. The room was clean. We requested a non smoking room and it was clearly marked as non smoking, but had a odd smell all days we were there, even our clothes smelled like smoke after we had return.
So Y. Solo travelers South Korea, October 9, 2013
convenient & moderate

very near Nagoya station, quiet, clean
7.3
moderate hotel 5 min walk from east exit of Nagoya station. convenient yet quiet. lots of restaurants/bars across the street & shopping malls connected to the station. wifi in the room is nearly impossible due to limited server so it's better to use public wifi at the lobby. room was small but clean.
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
not very pleasent stay

close to station
4.3
not very good, this was the second time i have been there and both times they gave me a smoking room , first time i had to pay eaxtra to upgrade to get a non smoking room this time they sated they are full , internet is rubbish in rooms , rooms are very small and bsathroom is for migits not western people. overall ill never stay there again
Thomas D. Couples France, August 1, 2013
very convenient

town center, near transportation, clean
7.7
very clean, good location near transportation and shopping area. Staff very nice.
Thomas D. Couples France, July 27, 2013
good location

location, clean, nice staff
8
very good location near 5min walk to Nagoya station, near shopping area and restaurant.
Jacqui M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2013
Appeals to budget conscious traveller

Close to JR Kintetsu and shops, Starbucks, movie complex at Midlands. Easy walk.
6.7
While the room was adequate and non-smoking it did have a smokey smell slightly. It was on the small side for international travellers but standard in Japan. I was unfortunately placed on a floor with a number of other tourists traveling in a large group. They were very noisy until late at night (around midnight) and started again at around 6 am. The staff were not able to get them to quieten down despite numerous complaints. I will pay more for a nicer hotel next time to escape the riff raff budget traveller. The noise was coming from the hallways. Apart from that, it was a nice hotel with friendly efficient staff, no trouble with check-in and felt safe for a single female traveller. Close to station, 5 minutes walk.
Sze W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
Central district of Nagoya

Close to Nagoya station, cheap price and staffs speak English
8
Attractive price but the room and bed are small for family with toddler. The location is convenient for shopping and public transportation including bus, subway and train at Nagoya JR and Meitetsu stations.
Supakorn K. Business travelers Thailand, June 29, 2013
Very Small Room

Cleanliness, Small Room, Nice Location
7.7
The room was very small but comfortable. Staff very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Hotel ExteriorCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Guest RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - RestaurantCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - BallroomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - BallroomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - BallroomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - BallroomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Business CenterCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Meeting RoomCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - LobbyCastle Plaza Hotel Nagoya - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03