My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel

134 Kapahulu Ave., Waikiki, Hawaii – Oahu (HI), United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Exterior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - View Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Beach Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Beach Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - City View Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Reception Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Lobby Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Exterior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Sun Deck Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room
Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Exterior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Beach
Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Hendrik K. Couples Germany, November 24, 2013
bad hotel in best location

very close to nice beach location, very close to shppping area, free internet
5.7
first of all i have to say, this is one of the hotel with the lowest price in all waikiki but one of the best locations just a step away from the popular waikiki beach. that said this is a hotel where you have to set your priorities. because what you pay for is what you get. when we entered the room (no key card required, but a number lock which is for me safe enough) everything was clean although the room was pretty much run down. but fresh blanket, towels and an older squeaking but comfortable enough mattress. there is also an air condition that was as loud as a jumbo jet. so if you are a light sleeper you need ear plugs which helped me. we were surprised that the room was not made once in those three nights we stayed there. after reading the hotel contract, it said there that this is a green hotel, where the rooms are only made every three days. but we got fresh towels the third day when we asked the reception. so here is the deal, if you stay only 3 nights as we did and want to safe a lot of money being in a great location i would recommend this hotel. if you are planing to stay a week or so, i'm not too sure.
Kane S. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
This was the worst hotel experience of my life

close to the beach, affordable
4
I have always blown off writing reviews due to either lack of significant feedback or laziness, however, this experience was so bad I just have to share it on here.We arrived at the hotel which was under construction at the time. The front desk personnel were rude and gave me and my wife an evil stare because we interrupted their candy crush game. My wife and I came down and attempted to enjoy a glass of champagne when we were interrupted by the staff and told we couldn't drink or eat anything in the lobby. We went to our room and it was filthy. They had some of the biggest bugs I've ever seen. The so-called wifi gives you one bar if you hang out of the window with your computer and cuts out several times every couple of minutes. We were awakened by circular saws from outside the window and hammering from the very next room at 0700 daily. The only good thing I could say is that it was affordable compared to nearby hotels and it was close to the beach. When we checked out and were waiting on the shuttle the lobby personnel closed the restrooms so that the construction crews could use them while working all day. That's about it. We weren't expecting much, and still I have never been so disappointed.
Nigel V. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Good value

Location
9
Easy and Friendly, just wish the pool had been available for my entire stay.
Lorien E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2013
This hotel was basically acceptable for a 3 nights

Fridge, location, internet
6.7
The one detail that was left out with this hotel is that there is a popular nightclub in the hotel. Also, for some reason, there was loud music, a beat that was audible from the early am hours (7am) throughout the night. The walls are thin and the neighbors had loud tv/music on early ad late. The fact that I was a solo traveler and somewhat flexible! the noises and the night club were not a major issue. However, the fact that this detail is not clearly stated on the Website would be a rude awakening if I had small children and/or was not expecting such noise and site effects of a nightclub crowd coming/going.
Fernando D. Couples Brazil, September 25, 2013
Excelent location.

Big room, nearby Waikiki Beach and restaurants around.
6.7
Closer Waikiki Beach,about half block...Parking lot was not included...Confortable room and good bathroom...Should improve the cleaness...WiFi doesn't work very well...
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2013
Great location

Location Price. Cleanliness
8
Good priced right great location friendly staff. Great location to zoo and beach and bars.
Francis O. Couples Australia, April 25, 2013
Between the beach and the zoo

Friendly staff, comfortable room alose to the beach
8.3
This is a good, clean, comfortable hotel, nicely located near the zoo, the beach, restaurants and shops. Staff are very helpful.
Mao Y. Families with young children China, March 24, 2013
convenient to beach

near beach that's it.
5
It is not good for family to stay but may good for solo traveller. The location of this hotel is very good, just 3 minutes walk to the Waikiki beach. However, this hotel I guess it can't be a hotel because they even don't have everyday housekeeping and front dest or info service. I do strongly not recommend this hotel for family vacation.
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Average everything!

Good views and location
6
In Hawaii for the Honolulu marathon, I wasn't too fussed about staying in a top hotel. Still, I was a bit disappointed with this hotel. I had a bad first impression when, upon finding my so-called in-room WiFi was almost non-existent, I complained and was basically told it was "just too bad"! So, a big thumbs down for service!
Shopping Tip: Shopping was great with everything much cheaper than in Australia
Hinanui T. Couples France, June 8, 2013
Affreux

Une seule le parking réservé
4.7
Le service d'accueil était tout simplement bien mais la chambre était exécrable . C'était le pire séjour de ma vie.Premièrement,elle était très petite. Deuxièmement, il y avait un grand et large pilier au centre de la pièce et troisièmement, ce bruit de ventilation externe qui résonnait dans la chambre jour et nuit. J'avais cru dormir dans un avion. C'était vraiment épouvantable. Ensuite, nous avons eu un lit double au lieu d'un queen comme indiqué sur leur page qui était vieux et inconfortable. Une petite salle de bain et pour terminer, j'ai vu un cafard et un autre insecte. Je ne le recommande pas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI)Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ViewCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BeachCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BeachCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - City ViewCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming PoolCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ReceptionCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Sun DeckCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BeachCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BeachCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomCastle Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel, Hawaii – Oahu (HI)

AS-AGWEB-3A07