Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel

134 Kapahulu Ave., Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii, United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Interior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Lobby Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Exterior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Surfing Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - View Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Beach Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - View Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Nearby Attraction Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Entrance Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Lobby
Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Activities Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest room Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - View Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Exterior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Surfing Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Exterior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Nearby attraction Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Beach Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Exterior Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - View Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - View Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel Oahu Hawaii - Guest room
Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Denise K. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2015
Wrong Photos advertising the castle waikiki shore
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Sandra J. Solo travelers Canada, December 27, 2014
Noisey

Location , friendly reception, ocean view
5
At first, I thought it was a lovely place. Then at around 8 pm, the noise from above me was horrible. I was on 9 th floor, so the 10 th floor must have been a gathering place. There was a lot of talking, but it was the scraping of chairs above me. As I had to have the air conditioner on all the time as the noise started again at 6:30am. I ended up with a bad cold. Thank god, I was only there for 2 nights!
Hendrik K. Couples Germany, November 24, 2013
bad hotel in best location

very close to nice beach location, very close to shppping area, free internet
5.7
first of all i have to say, this is one of the hotel with the lowest price in all waikiki but one of the best locations just a step away from the popular waikiki beach. that said this is a hotel where you have to set your priorities. because what you pay for is what you get. when we entered the room (no key card required, but a number lock which is for me safe enough) everything was clean although the room was pretty much run down. but fresh blanket, towels and an older squeaking but comfortable enough mattress. there is also an air condition that was as loud as a jumbo jet. so if you are a light sleeper you need ear plugs which helped me. we were surprised that the room was not made once in those three nights we stayed there. after reading the hotel contract, it said there that this is a green hotel, where the rooms are only made every three days. but we got fresh towels the third day when we asked the reception. so here is the deal, if you stay only 3 nights as we did and want to safe a lot of money being in a great location i would recommend this hotel. if you are planing to stay a week or so, i'm not too sure.
Kane S. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
This was the worst hotel experience of my life

close to the beach, affordable
4
I have always blown off writing reviews due to either lack of significant feedback or laziness, however, this experience was so bad I just have to share it on here.We arrived at the hotel which was under construction at the time. The front desk personnel were rude and gave me and my wife an evil stare because we interrupted their candy crush game. My wife and I came down and attempted to enjoy a glass of champagne when we were interrupted by the staff and told we couldn't drink or eat anything in the lobby. We went to our room and it was filthy. They had some of the biggest bugs I've ever seen. The so-called wifi gives you one bar if you hang out of the window with your computer and cuts out several times every couple of minutes. We were awakened by circular saws from outside the window and hammering from the very next room at 0700 daily. The only good thing I could say is that it was affordable compared to nearby hotels and it was close to the beach. When we checked out and were waiting on the shuttle the lobby personnel closed the restrooms so that the construction crews could use them while working all day. That's about it. We weren't expecting much, and still I have never been so disappointed.
Nigel V. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Good value

Location
9
Easy and Friendly, just wish the pool had been available for my entire stay.
Lorien E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2013
This hotel was basically acceptable for a 3 nights

Fridge, location, internet
6.7
The one detail that was left out with this hotel is that there is a popular nightclub in the hotel. Also, for some reason, there was loud music, a beat that was audible from the early am hours (7am) throughout the night. The walls are thin and the neighbors had loud tv/music on early ad late. The fact that I was a solo traveler and somewhat flexible! the noises and the night club were not a major issue. However, the fact that this detail is not clearly stated on the Website would be a rude awakening if I had small children and/or was not expecting such noise and site effects of a nightclub crowd coming/going.
Fernando D. Couples Brazil, September 25, 2013
Excelent location.

Big room, nearby Waikiki Beach and restaurants around.
6.7
Closer Waikiki Beach,about half block...Parking lot was not included...Confortable room and good bathroom...Should improve the cleaness...WiFi doesn't work very well...
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2013
Great location

Location Price. Cleanliness
8
Good priced right great location friendly staff. Great location to zoo and beach and bars.
Francis O. Couples Australia, April 25, 2013
Between the beach and the zoo

Friendly staff, comfortable room alose to the beach
8.3
This is a good, clean, comfortable hotel, nicely located near the zoo, the beach, restaurants and shops. Staff are very helpful.
Mao Y. Families with young children China, March 24, 2013
convenient to beach

near beach that's it.
5
It is not good for family to stay but may good for solo traveller. The location of this hotel is very good, just 3 minutes walk to the Waikiki beach. However, this hotel I guess it can't be a hotel because they even don't have everyday housekeeping and front dest or info service. I do strongly not recommend this hotel for family vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel, Oahu Hawaii

AS-AGWEB-3A06