or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casuarina Hotel

Lorong Ikan Lais, Jalan Mat Salleh, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mini Mart Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Casuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
977 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Kon T. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Good location
5.7
Just near airport and sea only
Seungjae H. Solo travelers South Korea, January 9, 2015
selling...plushing problems.

location,price
5
If u don't have money seriously, I recommend.
Beate O. Solo travelers Germany, January 8, 2015
Great value for the money

customer service, location to Airport & Beach, comfort/cleanliness
9.7
We found the hotel online when looking for something close to the airport for early departure. Pickups and Drop-off were great and the staff fixed us a breakfast bag at 4:30am without us even having to ask for it. Some minor maintenance items in the room but otherwise great view, modern design, and nice people. We booked online and when we arrived, our "check-in" was simply us getting the key handed as we walked in the door. Great experience all around. Thanks.
Lotfi B. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
just barley ok.

location, shuttle
5.7
Was ok. Weirwd they dont ask for identification when you get there. it looks like an old hotel that is renewed but smells bad when you get to the room. we stayed there for 2 nights each time comming from the airport . bed very uncomfortable and smels . sheets are very old they look like they just been washed but dirty at the same time. could of been much better just some maintenance.
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2015
Good for staying for early flight ONLY

Take-away breakfast, free airport pickup at anytime, easy to reach local restaurant by 5-min walk
4.7
Good: Close to airport (probably only 10 min walk to Terminal 2), free airport pickup at anytime; take-away sandwiches are provided for free as we left at 5am. Bad: No hot water for shower, luckily we just stayed there for the early flight back home so it's acceptable; The room is old and the toilet is not clean.
Patricia W. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
nice clan and friendly

a balcony though a little on small side refrigerator tea and coffee making
6
quiet and relaxing
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
everything good

no hot water. no ice box
6.7
Good.
Hui Z. Couples China, December 31, 2014
Great location for late/ early flight

Convenient location, reasonable price, clean room
8.7
We landed KK at 3am and hotel arranged free pick up. It takes 3min drive from airport to hotel and the check-in is super easy, so we can immediately go to sleep... The room is very clean and spacious, beyond my expectation for a 2 star hotel. The only negative thing is it is too close to airport so it's quite noisy when flight desending/ asending... But we fell asleep quickly as we were really tired...
Yong M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2014
Cheap and near to airport

cheap, free airport transfer
6.3
It was jus normal. Its actually not so clean, some facilities was broke down. But if just for a night, it was consider good due to cheap price for budget lover.
Antony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Great for a very late flight

Close to beach and close to airport, cheap
6.3
Perfect for a late flight. We arrived at 2:30 am and courtesy van was there to great us. Breakfast was okay given the cost of the accommodation. We even managed a walk to the local beach which was fine. Probably not ideal for more than a stop over.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casuarina Hotel Kota KinabaluCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mini MartCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - CafeCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite Room BathroomCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionCasuarina Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Casuarina Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B03