or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Cat Hotel

042 Fansipan, Market Area, Sapa, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Restaurant Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Reception Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - View Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Bathroom Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room
Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Cafe Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Restaurant Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room
Area: Market Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Quaint Hotel

Charming rooms
8.3
we had a nice stay at this hotel. the hotel is in a central location and is good value for the money. the owner books tours for the guests but beware because sometimes it is not possible to cancel. all together it was a nice stay and the healthy breakfast was very nice.
Ine A. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Nice and friendly family run hotel

close to cat cat village waterfall
8.7
we had a lovely stay in this authentic, family-run hotel in sapa. i was surprised it wasn't listed in my rough guide as this really is a great hotel. i suppose the only negatives would be that there was no air con in the room we were staying in (and for a stay in august it can be quite necessary!) having said that though it was relatively cool at night so not too bad. the breakfast wasn't great (e.g. coffee/ tea or juice but not both!)the tour service was superb, they organised a 6 / 7 hour trek for us with a local guide for 12 dollars - honestly one of the best treks i've ever had so thank you cat cat! would definitely stay here again if i ever came back to sapa. quick tip: try and get a room with a view, simply a pleasure waking up in the mornings!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you walk down to Cat Cat village from the hotel and see the waterfall (you don't need a guide for this) it is extraordinary.
Sanne B. Couples Netherlands, August 14, 2012
Great view!

Location, view, breakfast
8.3
We stayed only one night, we were picked up at the lao cai station even though we never requested a pickup, and we didn't pay extra for it. Decent breakfast included. Room had a brilliant view over the cat cat valley and the hotel was well situated in the small town. We did not book our hike with cat cat, so no comments on that. Bathroom was somewhat mouldy, shower curtain kept falling down. Room had a fire place.
Guy-Charles M. Families with older children France, August 12, 2012
Cat cat: copy ca

Nice view from the terrace? That s it, but ere is better in town
5
I wanted to book the cat cat hotel nd end up in a other cat cat.... Actually there are three hotels with more or less the same name and in e same area.... So what out shich cat cat you want to book.... I wanted initially to get the one which is in a famous Australian traveller book but ended up in another one. The view was nice fro' the terrace ( but there is definitelly better in town). Owner and staff were also very kind and helpfull. However, the rooms were smelly with humidity on the walls, the bathroom were not really clean and smelly as welll. Furniture, in particlar bed, and towels were really old.... Not sure how the other cat cat are but this one was not the one I wold recommend
Christine R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Very good hotel

The hotel was clean with good views of the mountains. Staff very kind and looked after us very well. Close to the markets
9.3
We orginally booked a superior room but were moved to a terrace room with fewer steps. Every morning breakfast was bought to the terrace and we had wonderful banana pancakes with freshly squeezed orange on the terrace looking at the mountains. The staff were very good and allowed us to do just what we wanted and if that meant sleeping in they did not hassle us to make up the rooms. They simply waitd until we were ready. The other meals were had at the Cat Cat were also very good and the prices were excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you book a room with good views of the mountains and the trekig is great
Russell K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Good location, helpful staff

Location, very close to the market, center of town and cat cat
7.7
I've stayed here a number times; because of the location and accommodating manager. If you need to arrange a car and driver the manager is able to arrange that
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You will probably get there early in the morning if you arrive by train, if the room is not ready leave your bags and go for a walk to cat cat
Mel D. Families with young children New Zealand, July 17, 2012
Great little hotel with views

Two rooms next to each other was great for our family
9
Pleasant hotel in Sapa. We had two rooms next to each other. One with 2 singles and a double which was great for our 3 children. Ha the manager arranged our 2 day trek and the cost was a lot cheaper than we hade been quoted. W really enjoyed our stay here...before & after our trek....& would stay there again.
Travel tip: Book a trek with Ha the Manager. He looked after us
Sojung P. Groups South Korea, July 17, 2012
Cozy hotel with great service and lovely view

View from hotel balcony, friendly service, convenient location, good price
9
cat cat hotel, while affordable, offers guests many great services and an awesome location in sapa near cat cat village. i requested a higher floor room, from which the view was amazing as you could see the mountain peaks and clouds up close in the morning. the rooms were simple but clean and although you won't find as many amenities here as in more traditional hotels, such as coffee maker or refrigerator, the service was very prompt, friendly, and accommodating. when we requested some hot water, they brought us a large thermos filled with hot water. the hotel offers tours, of which my friend and i took advantage. the breakfast served in the mornings is very decent and very affordable. very satisfied
Lee P. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Friendly staf and nice views

View from the top rooms, staff, location
8.3
Nice hotel with some great views from the top rooms. The staff are friendly and speak English well, and invited us one night to join them in drinking their homemade H'mong apple wine! Guaranteed to hurt your head! Breakfast was nice including a healthy option of fruit, museli and yoghurt, a nice change from eggs and bread in most of Vietnam! Also well located for the walk to Cat Cat village and only metres from the market.
Tony J. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
The view from room.

Location
4.3
We were greated quite warmly by the staff, who told about there trekking tour. We decided to book our own private tour, we found that there attitude changed dramatically after that. The room had a great view, but you did have to climb alot of stairs which could be pretty slippery when raining. The room was a good size, yet seemed a little dirty. Also there was no heating only a electric blanket, and i imagine it could get quite cold. The bathroom was also dirty, with a very musty smell. You also had to step through the shower to get to the toilet. The breakfast was below average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cat Cat Hotel SapaCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ReceptionCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ViewCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - CafeCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - FacilitiesCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03