Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Cat Hotel

042 Fansipan, Sapa City Center, Sapa, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
185 reviews

127 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Donna S. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2012
Basic room but friendly & helpful staff

Good location, friendly & helpful staff who spoke good English
8.7
The room was quite basic, but comfortable. There was no ability to wash or dry clothes/shoes within the room, but the hotel staff were able to arrange this (for a small fee). The hotel was well located, close to shops and restaurants, with lots of other travellers around.
Shopping Tip: There are LOTS of North Face shops around. Apparently not genuine but good quality. Make sure to shop around to get exactly what you want, and bargain for a good price!
Report this review
Peter P. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2012
Good hotel, in great location

Excellent staff
9.7
Hotel arranged pick-up for 45 min drive from Lao Cai... looked after us until rooms available.... we had 3 rooms, private deck, table/umbrella... Computers in rooms, tv, frig
Report this review
Peter P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 19, 2012
Great hotel

Location, rooms, facilities, service
10
Met at Lao Cai by minivan, $2.50 each.... good service Be aware that there are several 'Cat Cat' hotels all adjacent (ie Cat Cat View... Cat Cat Twilight) so make sure you book the right one. Cat Cat Hotel was excellent, we had 3 adjoining rooms, private balcony... great views The staff were really helpful, the meals good (breakfast included)
Report this review
Janet L. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Small hotel and cosy room

Wood burning fire and electric blankets
6.3
We arrived early at the Cat Cat Hotel after our overnight train journey from Hanoi. It was before 10am and our room wasn't ready so we left our bags and went for breakfast in Sapa. Our room was a good size with a view (when there was no cloud cover) of the mountains. The bathroom and shower were good but the lighting was very low. On the day we arrived it was quite cold but there was a wood-burning fireplace in our room which was lit in the evening by a member of staff and there were electric blankets on the bed. Breakfast was adequate, eggs however you like them or fruit and yogurt. We were surprised how good the internet connection was considering we were in a mountain area.
Report this review
Hong T. Couples Vietnam, November 16, 2012
Nice view from balcony but no view from room

Beautiful garden
7
Enthusiastic service, good breakfast, slow bed service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very beautiful view from balcony, nice weather, feeling of living amongst clouds.
Report this review
Aurore P. Couples France, November 2, 2012
Nice hotel with great view of the valley

views and location
7.3
we arrived on the morning train to sapa and when we arrived at the hotel around 7am, we had to wait for check out time which is normal. it would have been nice to be offered breakfast which most other hotels we stayed at in vietnam kindly offered when arriving during breakfast time. the rooms were quite cold at night and on arrival we had wood to make a fire which was nice. as we paid for 2 nights, it would have made sense to get a refill of wood for our second night. the hotel was charging for wood refill..pity.
Report this review
Wiebke E. Families with young children Germany, October 9, 2012
Great service and clean rooms

good location and very friendly people, daily free fruits in the room
7.3
Good beds and european standard. Clean enough to let kids play and great view (if not misty)
Report this review
Gretel L. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Comfortable room good location

terrace outside room
8.3
The hotel probably has great views, but not when we were there! The room was clean and comfortable with fridge, kettle, computer and TV. Breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Krista P. Groups Canada, October 1, 2012
Great staff, location, beautiful view and rooms

View, location, size of rooms, huge terrace, the owner was amazing and very friendly!
9.7
We had such a great stay at Cat Car Hotel! The owner did everything he could to help us with anything we needed. We were a 2 minute walk from the market, and getting around town was easy and hassel free. We had a beautiful room with a patio terrace that wrapped around two sides of our room. The owner booked us a tour for a great price that was a highlight of our travels! I would highl recommend this hotel to anyone for any age.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cat cat village was just down the street of the hotel. Walk down and get a motorbike ride back up! Also the Nature View restaurant beside the hotel was great! Quite a popular place to eat!
Report this review
Shane G. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
great hotel fantastic location

fabulous views. lovely room with large common balcony with table and chairs . friendly staff
10
the room was a good size, rustic style(not modern)which we love . the bathroom was basic but had a shower, sink and toilet (clean). breakfast was included and was cooked fresh as you ordered. they can arrange tours and give advice on what to do in sapa. a very cool little hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stayed in one of the rooms at the top which required climbing a steep outside stair case. Not difficult for us but perhaps not suitable to anyone with impaired mobility. Great view of the mountains although it was foggy some days we managed to wake up to a breath taking view on our second morning! Amazing location!
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 127 reviews Next page
Cat Cat Hotel SapaCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ReceptionCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ViewCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - CafeCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - FacilitiesCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07