Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Cat Hotel

042 Fansipan, Sapa City Center, Sapa, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Restaurant Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Reception Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - View Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Bathroom Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room
Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Cafe Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Restaurant Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room
Area: Sapa City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 179 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Peter P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 19, 2012
Great hotel

Location, rooms, facilities, service
10
Met at Lao Cai by minivan, $2.50 each.... good service Be aware that there are several 'Cat Cat' hotels all adjacent (ie Cat Cat View... Cat Cat Twilight) so make sure you book the right one. Cat Cat Hotel was excellent, we had 3 adjoining rooms, private balcony... great views The staff were really helpful, the meals good (breakfast included)
Report this review
Janet L. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Small hotel and cosy room

Wood burning fire and electric blankets
6.3
We arrived early at the Cat Cat Hotel after our overnight train journey from Hanoi. It was before 10am and our room wasn't ready so we left our bags and went for breakfast in Sapa. Our room was a good size with a view (when there was no cloud cover) of the mountains. The bathroom and shower were good but the lighting was very low. On the day we arrived it was quite cold but there was a wood-burning fireplace in our room which was lit in the evening by a member of staff and there were electric blankets on the bed. Breakfast was adequate, eggs however you like them or fruit and yogurt. We were surprised how good the internet connection was considering we were in a mountain area.
Report this review
Hong T. Couples Vietnam, November 16, 2012
Nice view from balcony but no view from room

Beautiful garden
7
Enthusiastic service, good breakfast, slow bed service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very beautiful view from balcony, nice weather, feeling of living amongst clouds.
Report this review
Aurore P. Couples France, November 2, 2012
Nice hotel with great view of the valley

views and location
7.3
we arrived on the morning train to sapa and when we arrived at the hotel around 7am, we had to wait for check out time which is normal. it would have been nice to be offered breakfast which most other hotels we stayed at in vietnam kindly offered when arriving during breakfast time. the rooms were quite cold at night and on arrival we had wood to make a fire which was nice. as we paid for 2 nights, it would have made sense to get a refill of wood for our second night. the hotel was charging for wood refill..pity.
Report this review
Wiebke E. Families with young children Germany, October 9, 2012
Great service and clean rooms

good location and very friendly people, daily free fruits in the room
7.3
Good beds and european standard. Clean enough to let kids play and great view (if not misty)
Report this review
Gretel L. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Comfortable room good location

terrace outside room
8.3
The hotel probably has great views, but not when we were there! The room was clean and comfortable with fridge, kettle, computer and TV. Breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Krista P. Groups Canada, October 1, 2012
Great staff, location, beautiful view and rooms

View, location, size of rooms, huge terrace, the owner was amazing and very friendly!
9.7
We had such a great stay at Cat Car Hotel! The owner did everything he could to help us with anything we needed. We were a 2 minute walk from the market, and getting around town was easy and hassel free. We had a beautiful room with a patio terrace that wrapped around two sides of our room. The owner booked us a tour for a great price that was a highlight of our travels! I would highl recommend this hotel to anyone for any age.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cat cat village was just down the street of the hotel. Walk down and get a motorbike ride back up! Also the Nature View restaurant beside the hotel was great! Quite a popular place to eat!
Report this review
Shane G. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
great hotel fantastic location

fabulous views. lovely room with large common balcony with table and chairs . friendly staff
10
the room was a good size, rustic style(not modern)which we love . the bathroom was basic but had a shower, sink and toilet (clean). breakfast was included and was cooked fresh as you ordered. they can arrange tours and give advice on what to do in sapa. a very cool little hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stayed in one of the rooms at the top which required climbing a steep outside stair case. Not difficult for us but perhaps not suitable to anyone with impaired mobility. Great view of the mountains although it was foggy some days we managed to wake up to a breath taking view on our second morning! Amazing location!
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
ok but better around

Location
4.3
We were in the room directly above the reception/ restaurant and it was very noisy especially early in the morning, being woken up around 6am every morning by fellow guests, staff and people in the street. We also had some issues with our door, with a pannel falling off, and the door handle coming off. The electricity in the room was confusing and concerning, taking us 5 mins to figure out where the light switches were. Breakfast was average and no wifi in our room. Its in a good location, and staff were helpful and spoke English, but hotel itself needs some work.
Report this review
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with cosy room

Excellent customer service
9
We were able to check into a beautiful and cosy room when we arrived very early in the morning from Lao Cai which was great after a long tiring train journey from Hanoi. It was drizzling and cold during our 2 days stay in Sapa but it doesn't stop us from exploring the surrounding area. The hotel is very near to Cat Cat village which is great to explore without a guide. The hotel in-charge Mr. Thien was extremely friendly, helpful and was obliging to cook us lunch and dinner out of their restaurant menu. He was also our tour guide to the Ma Cha (Hmong tribes)& Ta Phin (Dao tribes)village. We're very satisfied with their service and the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Cat Cat Village and town center. Try to arrange transport with the hotel for pickup in Lao Cai train station in order to prevent scam. We were rediculously over charge (200,000 VND per person) by those irresponsible mini van operator. The standard price should be 50,000 VND per person per way.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cat Cat Hotel SapaCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ReceptionCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ViewCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - CafeCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - FacilitiesCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04