or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Cat Hotel

042 Fansipan, Market Area, Sapa, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Restaurant Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Reception Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - View Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Exterior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Bathroom Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room
Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Interior Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Cafe Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Restaurant Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/Terrace Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Cat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room
Area: Market Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Rohan F. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2014
very pleasant

location, staff, atmosphere
7.3
Very nice, great value for money, very friendly, helpful staff, lovely view and locatin
Lassamon M. Families with older children Thailand, June 7, 2014
Family,run hotel with great owner and staff!

1. Great staff 2. Budgeted hotel 3. Good food
8
I'm so happy that I chose this hotel for me and my family.
Blake R. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2013
Great tour with OK Accomodation

Hiking tour with Hmong Leader, Clean Room, Decent Location
7.3
We stayed at Cat Cat for two nights in October 2013. We arrived in Lao Cai on the overnight train from Hanoi, and took a bus outside the station up to Sapa (50,000 dong per person). We got to Cat Cat at 9 am, but check-in was at 11. We were able to leave our bags in the lobby and take a short hike to the nearby Cat Cat village in the mean time. There was also a breakfast you can pay for during this time that wasn't too bad. The one odd thing in the English breakfast is that they substitute green peas for beans, which tasted a little off. The banana pancakes were better. On subsequent days the breakfast is free. Once we were able to check in, the room was fairly clean and tidy. The mattress was stiff, but did include a pretty nice electric blanket. We realized this was necessary, because there was no other heat in the room. It seemed that this was common in Sapa. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was that we read that there was a fireplace in the room. Ours did have one, but to our disappointment, when we inquired about lighting it, they told us that we weren't allowed. They were concerned with the smell. Without the fireplace or heat, taking showers wasn't all that pleasant. The water was warm but not that hot and the water pressure was decent. The WIFI worked, but was slow. To be fair, internet all around Sapa seemed pretty slow. Cat Cat was able to organize a day-long walking tour of the neighboring villages in the area. This was the highlight of the trip! The hiking leader was a member of the Hmong tribe, particularly the Black Hmong. Her English was pretty good and was very conversational. Just be forewarned - if you go when its misty / rainy, you will get covered in mud! Also, many of the views were obstructed by fog, so if you're there for a few days, try to pick a clear one. Despite the weather, it was still worthwhile.
Minh H. Couples Vietnam, October 20, 2013
good view, good location, good staff

good view, good location, good staff
7
good view, good location, good staff
Luk W. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2013
Great experience, friendly staff, stunning view

closed to cat cat village, staff can speak in fluent english, the room is clean
9.3
I had a good time with Cat Cat Hotel. The breakfasts were tasty, with varies choices. But the paid breakfast was taste better than the free one(which is included).Th owner of the hotel is very nice. There are cats in the hotel, you can play with them.
Bret G. Groups United States of America, August 15, 2013
beautiful views

views, comfy room, and location
7.7
great hotel. in walking distance of everything, helpful staff, varying breakfast menu
See M. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Great Location

Large and Clean Room, Location
7.3
We were upgraded to a new room which is huge. The only thing is there is no mountain view which a bit disappointed. Hotel staff is friendly. Location is great as it is walking distance to Cat Cat Village
Jyrki K. Couples Finland, May 4, 2013
The hotel was as expected, had a nice stay

Good and quiet location, nice view from the window, clean
7.7
Norbert H. Groups Germany, May 2, 2013
Attentive staff provided a relaxed stay.

Balkony with mountain view and free available highspeed wifi, attentive and friendly staff.
8.7
Peta M. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2013
Great budget hotel with a view and friendly staff

The warm friendly staff, the very comfortable and nicely decorated room and the mountain view.
9.3
Overall a great hotel for budget conscious travellers. PROS: Very friendly staff, willing to help you out as much as they can. Nice views(I was on the third floor, still nice but ask for one of the top levels). Very nicely decorated room and very comfy bed! Real fireplace if you are there in winter. I didn't eat there except for breakfast which filled the spot, but nothing to get excited about. CONS: Wifi isn't great in the rooms - manageable but did drop too low to often to be particularly useful. In summer the rooms might get a bit hot. No fan or aircon. I was there in 28 degree temps and it was bearable but think it will be a bit hotter in the middle of summer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cat Cat Hotel SapaCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ReceptionCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ViewCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ExteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - InteriorCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - CafeCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Balcony/TerraceCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - BathroomCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - FacilitiesCat Cat Hotel Sapa - RestaurantCat Cat Hotel Sapa - ShopsCat Cat Hotel Sapa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01