Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Huy Hotel

353/28 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
342 reviews

230 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2013
Quiet, clean, and very friendly and helpful staff

Staff, Location, Cleanliness
10
One of the best hotel stays while in Vietnam during a two-week trip. The location is set far enough from the busy streets for a quiet and comfortable stay, but within walking distance to almost everything in District 1. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff!
Report this review
Donald M. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2013
Welcoming And attentive staff. Value for money.

Staff, size of room and exceptional value.
9
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accomodation in HCMC. The alley way leading to Hotel was a bit of a shock arriving at midnight but absolutely no problems. Great staff and even better rooms. Unbelievable value.
Report this review
Marion D. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 3, 2013
Hidden Gem

Free Wifi, substantial breakfast (free), friendly staff
8.7
Really enjoyed my stay. The staff, although English was limited, were more than helpful. My luggage had been lost and they were very helpful when dealing with airport staff over the phone. My room on the 6th floor had large windows and a small balcony. Large, modern bathroom. Had a small fridge and coffee and tea making facilities. Food market down alley, right outside hotel.
Report this review
Edle B. Solo travelers Norway, November 30, 2013
Great value for money

Receptionist, location, value
8.3
The hotel got rave reviews on Tripadvisor, and I think it is justified. For the price you pay, you cannot complain. The main receptionist was such a darling. Extremely friendly in a mild mannered way, making me feel happy for the humankind. The breakfast is either a Western style egg bacon combo or Vietnamese noodle soup. I went for the latter. The Deluxe room I booked was very big. Some cute decorations and details. Facing very quiet alley (0 noise at night) with a lively market in the morning. All in all highly recommended.
Report this review
Joy L. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2013
Friendly-Fast wifi-Fantastic location in local set

view of street market outside the front entrance, great service, very clean room
9.7
Loved it. Will definitely be back if I'm in HCMC again. Hotel staff stored our luggage when we went for our three day Mekong trip and placed it in our new room when we returned. Service always with a smile. Breakfast was a bit plain could have had some more vegetable like cucumbers or tomatoes on the plate. Bottled water and coffee complimentary with breakfast. The street market outside the door one of the most entertaining things to watch. Location is very convenient. Just taxi 222 bui vien to walk into the alley. You'll feel like a local.
Report this review
Shum C. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Clean, centrally located, but 8meter inside alley

Clean, centrally located, nice staff, the only con is located inside 80meter dark alley (turn out to be busy local wet market on daytime) from Pham Ngo Lau. Not suitable for sole female travellers.
8.7
Report this review
Anna O. Groups Germany, November 17, 2013
Great experience, I want to come back!

Comfortable, friendly, very affordable
8
The Hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good too. The room was really big and for the price luxury. The Hotel is good located, you can walk to several markets and restaurants as well as bars.
Report this review
Phillip G. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
good

all
8.7
Report this review
Bristol C. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2013
Without a doubt... Book!

Location, service. Value
9.7
This hotel is just as great as the other reviews say. The best part is waking up to an alleyway market and starting your day with a bowl of pho. The location is at the end of the tourist district so it is much quieter and friendlier than the rest of town. Everyone working is especially attentive. A great place!
Report this review
Xin Z. Couples China, October 16, 2013
good location

clean location service
10
the location is quite good, very near to sinhcafe about 8usd to airport by taxi and very near to bus stop
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 230 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05