Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Huy Hotel

353/28 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 328 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Groups Australia, October 11, 2013
Great room for a budget price

price, cleanliness, location
9.3
This hotel is a very good value for your money. Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. We were in the Deluxe room on the 4th floor and it was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast (Pho) was excellent and the staff was very friendly.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2013
Met all expectations

Room, staff, price
8
Very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Room was light and airy but quiet.
Report this review
Edwin S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
This hotel was central to everything I needed.

Friendly staff that cared. Clean and spacious room. Pho for breakfast and Wifi!
9.7
My stay at Cat Huy Hotel was everything a tourist needed. Hotel was a bit out of the way of the buzz of the streets so it wasn't noisy but close enough to the action if you were looking for it. Since your there on vacation you know you'll be packing on the lbs. so to take care of that the hotel is right next to a park where you can exercise with the locals as they are very active there.. if not that a nice walk to the local market is always good. The staff was very helpful and communicable. They answered all my questions and also gave some helpful tips about the happenings in the area. My room was spacious with a clean bathroom. They kept it tidy. And for me Pho served for breakfast was just great! I highly recommend staying here!
Report this review
Amanda J. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
Great for site seeing

Location of this hotel for site seeing, friendly, and excellent value for money
7.7
This hotel is great for getting around the city. I must admit when we first arrived I was a little worried as we arrived in the afternoon and the hotel is down a dodgy looking alley. First impressions, I wanted to look for something else. However, do not judge a book by its cover, the hotel was very friendly and room was a very good size and very clean. The next morning we were amazed the alley had turned into a local market selling everything from, fish, meat, vegetables, and clothing. It was bustling with activity and was lovely to see. The location of this hotel was great for site seeing and getting around the city, staff were helpful. Internet connection was good and breakfast was fine. There is no lift in this hotel but this was not a problem for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a base in HCMC.
Report this review
Matt P. Solo travelers Canada, September 2, 2013
Lost for words, AMAZING!!!!!!

I can't list just 3. It was all around perfect.
10
It's true what all the reviews say. This place is amazing. It's smack in centre of everything but down one of the only side streets that's not full of restaurants and hotels. It's in it's own little oasis. Perfect if you want to get away from the noise and craziness of the city. The staff are great. The room is great. I could talk about this place all day. Just as an FYI - The word 'street' to most westerners conjures particular images and side streets here are more like back alleys. Don't be misled by this though. It's super safe and the street also is a little market first thing in the morning for the locals (totally authentic) and an awesome way to start your day. I would be back here in a heartbeat if I'm ever back in HCMC.
Report this review
Daan S. Couples Netherlands, August 22, 2013
Very nice hotel in the centre of Ho Chi Minh!

Great staff, centrally located, nice room
8.7
Stay in Cat Huy was great! Staff is friendly and attentive. Can arrange trips etc. The hotel is in a quiet alley, but very safe (also at night)
Report this review
Cara L. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Fabulous staff, great value for money

Value for money, nicest staff ever, great location
9.7
Report this review
William A. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2013
Excellent price for what you get!

Room, staff, location
9.7
The staff at Cat Huy aim to please. They are extremely polite and attentive. The rooms are very clean and are quite nicely furnished.. impressive. The beds are a little on the stiff side but the linens are clean and everything is very comfortable. I stayed there 2 times in different rooms, one deluxe and one regular? Both had king sized beds and both were quiet. I stayed out late at night and didn't make it to breakfast to I can't provide any feedback for the food. Overall the hotel is great because it is located in a lively area and is very quiet. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.
Report this review
Nor K. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Great room and convenient location

Location, nice room, friendly staffs
8.7
We arrived quite late from Cambodia and were greeted by 2 very friendly staffs. We booked a Superior room but due to room overbooked, they upgrade our room to a Deluxe room. The hotel staff's English was good. The breakfast was basic but we loved it. The Wifi connection was not that good (unstable and quite slow).
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Excellent service in a small hotel

Service, affordable, location
8.3
Our stay was very pleasant. The young man running the service desk (Danh) was extremely helpful, reliable and friendly. The hotel itself is a little hidden, but it is in a good location, is suitably clean and comfortable at an affordable price. The breakfast service is good, but what really makes this hotel is the excellent service. Danh does a great job.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cat Huy Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06