or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Huy Hotel

353/28 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Daan S. Couples Netherlands, August 22, 2013
Very nice hotel in the centre of Ho Chi Minh!

Great staff, centrally located, nice room
8.7
Stay in Cat Huy was great! Staff is friendly and attentive. Can arrange trips etc. The hotel is in a quiet alley, but very safe (also at night)
Cara L. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Fabulous staff, great value for money

Value for money, nicest staff ever, great location
9.7
William A. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2013
Excellent price for what you get!

Room, staff, location
9.7
The staff at Cat Huy aim to please. They are extremely polite and attentive. The rooms are very clean and are quite nicely furnished.. impressive. The beds are a little on the stiff side but the linens are clean and everything is very comfortable. I stayed there 2 times in different rooms, one deluxe and one regular? Both had king sized beds and both were quiet. I stayed out late at night and didn't make it to breakfast to I can't provide any feedback for the food. Overall the hotel is great because it is located in a lively area and is very quiet. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.
Nor K. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Great room and convenient location

Location, nice room, friendly staffs
8.7
We arrived quite late from Cambodia and were greeted by 2 very friendly staffs. We booked a Superior room but due to room overbooked, they upgrade our room to a Deluxe room. The hotel staff's English was good. The breakfast was basic but we loved it. The Wifi connection was not that good (unstable and quite slow).
Christopher M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Excellent service in a small hotel

Service, affordable, location
8.3
Our stay was very pleasant. The young man running the service desk (Danh) was extremely helpful, reliable and friendly. The hotel itself is a little hidden, but it is in a good location, is suitably clean and comfortable at an affordable price. The breakfast service is good, but what really makes this hotel is the excellent service. Danh does a great job.
Rick W. Couples Australia, July 11, 2013
really great stay

service, rooms and location
8.3
we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were super helpful and lent us an umbrella to go out as we didnt realise it would rain later that day, and they booked us bus tickets and were overall very attentive. The room was really lovely, very clean and modern with a lovely bathroom. Similar to most hotels in Vietnam, there was no lift, so climbing 6 flights of stairs everyday was good exercise :)
Leah J. Solo travelers South Africa, July 8, 2013
Lovely Hotel - Great Staff

Staff, Rooms, Location
9.7
The staff are so friendly here, realy great. The room is lovely and clean and large. The shower is great - bedding on beds nice and good quality towles. Only slight negative is the bed is very hard but not really an issue. Really a lovely find - and have been traveling all over asiafor 3 weeks always staying in the same price range and this was the best.
Linda G. Couples Sweden, June 16, 2013
Lovely hotel in a quite neigberhood

Trevlig personal, rymligt och prydligt rum, lugnt område
9
Alexander D. Solo travelers Canada, June 5, 2013
Very pleasant

Great staff, clean rooms, and exceptional value
8.3
Anh and staff were friendly and knowledgeable, and attended to our travel and connection details with genuine smiles and expertise.
Winnifred L. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, value for money!

Clean, value for money, friendly staff, best pho for breakfast!!
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3A04