or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Huy Hotel

353/28 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Fay R. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
Home away from home

friendly staff, great location, clean and comfy room
7.3
Rie M. Couples Japan, May 12, 2013
value for money, very clean and friendly staff

cleanliness, friendly staff, location
9.3
Gabrielle H. Couples Australia, May 6, 2013
Great location

Quiet, comfortable room, centrally located.
8.3
Fay R. Couples Australia, May 2, 2013
Enjoyable

Comfortable cleanliness location
7.7
Johannes H. Couples Germany, April 28, 2013
Pleasant journey

Location( very quiet, but near to all), good room, friendly staff
7.7
Our journey there as a couple was very pleasant, only the breakfast is a little bit poor ! The hotel is located in a very small alley which has her own charme as it s also like a little market. The night life aerea is just 30 m far!
Laylah N. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2013
good experience

clean room, comfortable room friendly staff
8
Fachri R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2013
Not so superb

Well designed room, cheap mini bar, good bath room
6.3
Here are what I don't like : do not provide elevator (fortunately I got 2nd floor room), and the internet was down at the night, the double bed is actually two bed combined so not so comfortable, and the toothpaste was terrible. Other than that was okay.
Jodie V. Families with older children Australia, March 21, 2013
clean friendly staff

waking up in the morning to the locals all trading in the alley
6.7
for the price it was surprisingly clean and comfortable. Market stalls are all set up in the morning at the front door which is interesting and takes away from the slum like views. Would recommend for 1 night
Marcus A. Families with young children Sweden, March 15, 2013
Great value in local street

Friendly staff, streetlife outside hotel, price
7.3
Booked single nigth in Delux room on top floor. Nice big room, very small balcony, clean and quiet. Great street outside hotel with cheap and good streetfood and coffee.
Ralf E. Couples Germany, March 12, 2013
A quiet place at the heart of the city.

A nice boutique hotel with all the comfort you need, located at the heart of the city (i.e.Pham Ngu Lao), just an ideal place to gather strength, before plunging into the madness of the city.
9.7
When first arriving in HCMC/Saigon it really was a culture shock: the heat, the noise, the crazy traffic, simply the beat of the city. Furthermore we identified what is meant by calling Pham Ngu Lao a "backpacker" district and how deep you are really in it, once you walk down the little lane where the hotel is located - especially at market time. How happy have we been when we reached our hotel and finally the hotel room. We had one of the comfort rooms with balcony. The room is quite big, with double bed, climate control, fridge, TV and nice bath with shower. Perfect for our needs and in the following days gave us real shelter when we needed it. With 12 days in Saigon (we extended the originl booking) we almost broke records, I guess, but Saigon has a lot to discover. Most time we walked to see as much as possible and to get a real impression of town and people, instead of driving around - but sometimes it is also good to take a taxi to head home. The real city centre with its luxurious hotels, shopping malls and attractions is some few kilometers away. The Saigon city centre and its life is a bit different compared to the Pham Ngu Lao district, especially the Bui Vien street and compared to the most other districts of the town. This is why I preferred to call this district the "heart of the city". But you will like it. However, the friendly team of the hotel will give you tips for all your activities if you like. Enjoy your time, as we did.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3A02