or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cat Huy Hotel

353/28 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe double room Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard double room Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard double room Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior double room Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior double room Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe double room Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior double room Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room interior Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Fachri R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2013
Not so superb

Well designed room, cheap mini bar, good bath room
6.3
Here are what I don't like : do not provide elevator (fortunately I got 2nd floor room), and the internet was down at the night, the double bed is actually two bed combined so not so comfortable, and the toothpaste was terrible. Other than that was okay.
Jodie V. Families with older children Australia, March 21, 2013
clean friendly staff

waking up in the morning to the locals all trading in the alley
6.7
for the price it was surprisingly clean and comfortable. Market stalls are all set up in the morning at the front door which is interesting and takes away from the slum like views. Would recommend for 1 night
Marcus A. Families with young children Sweden, March 15, 2013
Great value in local street

Friendly staff, streetlife outside hotel, price
7.3
Booked single nigth in Delux room on top floor. Nice big room, very small balcony, clean and quiet. Great street outside hotel with cheap and good streetfood and coffee.
Ralf E. Couples Germany, March 12, 2013
A quiet place at the heart of the city.

A nice boutique hotel with all the comfort you need, located at the heart of the city (i.e.Pham Ngu Lao), just an ideal place to gather strength, before plunging into the madness of the city.
9.7
When first arriving in HCMC/Saigon it really was a culture shock: the heat, the noise, the crazy traffic, simply the beat of the city. Furthermore we identified what is meant by calling Pham Ngu Lao a "backpacker" district and how deep you are really in it, once you walk down the little lane where the hotel is located - especially at market time. How happy have we been when we reached our hotel and finally the hotel room. We had one of the comfort rooms with balcony. The room is quite big, with double bed, climate control, fridge, TV and nice bath with shower. Perfect for our needs and in the following days gave us real shelter when we needed it. With 12 days in Saigon (we extended the originl booking) we almost broke records, I guess, but Saigon has a lot to discover. Most time we walked to see as much as possible and to get a real impression of town and people, instead of driving around - but sometimes it is also good to take a taxi to head home. The real city centre with its luxurious hotels, shopping malls and attractions is some few kilometers away. The Saigon city centre and its life is a bit different compared to the Pham Ngu Lao district, especially the Bui Vien street and compared to the most other districts of the town. This is why I preferred to call this district the "heart of the city". But you will like it. However, the friendly team of the hotel will give you tips for all your activities if you like. Enjoy your time, as we did.
Julian T. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Great room clean and spacious

Location location location!
9.3
Excellent stay . Great location tucked off the Main Street in an alley way. Staff are all fantastic and friendly and helpful Snd have good English.location is convenient for everything Rooms are large and immaculate and to top It all off the breskfast is good
Lisia S. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Friendly, central hotel

Good location, friendly staff, great pho for breakfast
9
Generally a good experience. English is limited, and though we booked a car to pick us up from the airport they forgot to send one. When we called, we were told to take a taxi. Tours were not available during Tet (new year). Breakfast pho was lovely, rooms clean and comfortable. Well located with a local market just out the door.
Travel tip: Organized your own transport and tours with one of the many tour companies just down the street
Albert G. Couples Netherlands, February 16, 2013
quiet but near the action

quiet, nice rooms, lively,lovely alley
8
the hotel gives value for money, good room, bed and wifi. basic breakfast but ok. aircon very weak, it took to long to cool the room. better maintanance will save electricity. less than 100 meters from all restaurants and shopping at bui vien. difficult to find for taxidriver if excact adres is not known. staf very friendly and helpfull, however the by hotel arranged taxi was ready for the junkyard.
Travel tip: Try public transport i.s.o taxies. Taxies are very expensive. Busses (nr 152) will take you from the busstation (10min walk Bui Vien) to the airport for a mere p.p. Of course the same bus will bring you uptown.
Lori M. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel, big rooms and bathroom, good location

big rooms and bathroom, good location, friendly staff
9.7
We had a great stay here. We were on 6th floor so had quite a hike up the stairs each day, but it was good exercise and we had great views of the skyline from the balcony. This hotel is also just far enough off the center of the backpacking area to be perfect location. It being in the alley didn't bother us and on our last night we discovered you can walk out of the alley the back way and quickly be on a great street for food and shopping.
Lu S. Groups China, February 3, 2013
Convinient and good value

Great location, good wifi, clean and conform able
8.7
Reception is very nice and helped us to arrange ticket to pp in Cambodia. Breakfast was good and staff friendly and overall good stay.
Sean P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
excellent award winning hotel

clean big room and friendly staff
9.3
this hotel is not 'girl-friendly' in case you were wondering but it is an excellent hotel. the location is hard to find but it is one of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed in. the rooms are very comfortable. TV channel selection is excellent. AC works great and cools the room well. overall this hotel is a bargain for a really nice room.
Restaurant Tip: near the backpacker area and good pho

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe double roomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard double roomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard double roomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior double roomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior double roomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe double roomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior double roomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room interiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room interiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room interiorCat Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07