or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

1732 Collins Avenue, South Beach, Miami (FL), United States 33139 (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel Exterior Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Restaurant Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Restaurant Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming Pool Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming Pool Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming Pool Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming Pool Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel Interior Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel Interior Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel Interior Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel Exterior Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel Exterior Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Sun Deck Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Sun Deck Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Bike Rentals Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room
Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Beach Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Beach Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel Interior Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Beach
Hotel Area: South Beach Number of Rooms: 190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Jason C. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Nice place

Staff room service. And shuttle
9.3
Good, but agoda did not place reservation even though I paid 2 months in advanced. I called the day before to confirm and Catalina did not have my name. When we got there the hotel upgraded us to jr suit.
Dominique P. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
Hope you like noise....

Room decor, pool view, large bed
6.3
It was a hassle checking in.......horrible Halloween decorations. Lots of scary people at the bar and hanging around. You have to leave the hotel and go into another, through a restaurant just to get to your room! Funny smell in hallway, I guess all this is excepted for so cheap on south beach. Oh, the restaurant is outrageously overpriced and only do Togo. Wouldn't even walk done the hall to deliver 60 dollar sandwiches!!!! Definitely not staying here again, unless I wanna stay up all night doing shots and playing pool. Rooftop pool is cool.........if it wasn't two buildings away!
Meeae H. Groups Australia, July 13, 2012
Great hotel and location

Happy hour, friendly staff, amenities
8
great hotel for a young group. casual, fun vibe. service in restaurants and bar areas could be improved.
Hans P. Business travelers Norway, March 15, 2012
Modern and trendy hotel

Room and location
7.7
As i was visiting Miami for a convention this hotel was perfect for my purpose. Walking distance to the convention center and also a few meters to Colin Avenue for shopping and restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: BAYSIDE in downtown Miami is ideal for both shopping, nightlife and dining. Also a good starting point for your sightseeing as several boat operators start their tours from here.
Stephen O. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Fun Hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere

location and reasonably priced for South Beach
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay, sevice was a bit slow but the staff were well meaning. less than half the price of beachside hotels, great location on Collins Avenue close to all amenities Fun rooftop small pool with bar, a place for young people to stay who dont mind a bit of noise
Ryan W. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2011
I suppose this might be Typical for MIami Beach

Close to beach and convention center
5.7
i had a love/hate relationship with this hotel due to the fact i was there on business. pros: great location, cool people, near lots of food and stores, convention center, good beach access, cool free happy hour. cons: loud as heck! can hear the people upstairs, next door, by the pool and out in the hall. music being played until late at night outside the window by the pool very loud (even worse it was techno music). the room service always came to early…. whatever, it’s miami beach and that’s how it is. i would probably stay there again though due to the location to the convention center.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Sultans for dinner.
Matthew O. Solo travelers Nigeria, February 12, 2011
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

quality food
8.3
My stay was eventful and night life was super, you can never be bored staying at Catalina hotel. They have all it takes to make your stay a pleasant one, variety and assorted foods, music and services.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Mango Tropical Cafe by Ocean drive, its a taste of Latino special
June L. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2011
Good location but not much peace for sleep

Good location
7
The location was nice but was bit of noisy as there is always party at night. As such, its hard to fall alseep. So I think the hotel could improve on it =)
June L. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2011
Good service but still have room for improvement

Location & clean room
7
The room was clean & tidy. Pricing was good as well. Just that the light is too "romantic" that you can hardly see clear image, like putting on make-up. We didn't face any problem during checkout but after returning to our country, we realise we have been overcharged. Reason bringing we booked thru website & didn't notice that actually the pricing doesn't include Taxes etc. But after minusing off the taxes etc, there is still extra cost. After a long period of laising with the website agent and the hotel, we are finally being refunded of the extra cost as there is some mistake by the hotel staff.
Travel tip: Well, please check if your booking before paying! Pricing including taxes? Breakfast? And of course, the booking condition. you won't want to spoil your trip with all this little incident right?
Guojing L. Groups China, December 27, 2010
great location but small rooms and noisy

location,employees are friendly and useful
6.3
in general, the stay in catalina was great, the location was great, three min walk to miami beach. the employees are friendly and helpful with all kinds of info. you can walk to lincoin road and enjoy your shopping time. there is a bus stop just beside the hotel which takes you to downtown miami. bad things are rooms there are really small, the light was dark, hall way is kind of tiny. better for yonges in a budget for travelling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel ExteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel ExteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - RestaurantCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - RestaurantCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel InteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel InteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel InteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel ExteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel ExteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Sun DeckCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Sun DeckCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Bike RentalsCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - BeachCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - BeachCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel InteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - BeachCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - BeachCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - SurroundingsCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Balcony/TerraceCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Balcony/TerraceCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel InteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Hotel InteriorCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest RoomCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08