or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

1732 Collins Avenue, South Beach, Miami (FL), United States 33139 (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Restaurant Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming Pool Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Rooftop Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Rooftop Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Restaurant
Area: South Beach Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Fanny K. Couples Uruguay, June 5, 2014
the locations

the location, the airport shuttle, and towels and chairs for the beach.
5
i thought the hotel wasn.t so noisy
Alexis N. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Ok , great location

location , pool, location
6.7
it was good, nice hotel, fab location . but there was an issue with the bill so they charged me without cause, gave me it back but I had to chase it
Jason C. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Nice place

Staff room service. And shuttle
9.3
Good, but agoda did not place reservation even though I paid 2 months in advanced. I called the day before to confirm and Catalina did not have my name. When we got there the hotel upgraded us to jr suit.
Dominique P. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
Hope you like noise....

Room decor, pool view, large bed
6.3
It was a hassle checking in.......horrible Halloween decorations. Lots of scary people at the bar and hanging around. You have to leave the hotel and go into another, through a restaurant just to get to your room! Funny smell in hallway, I guess all this is excepted for so cheap on south beach. Oh, the restaurant is outrageously overpriced and only do Togo. Wouldn't even walk done the hall to deliver 60 dollar sandwiches!!!! Definitely not staying here again, unless I wanna stay up all night doing shots and playing pool. Rooftop pool is cool.........if it wasn't two buildings away!
Meeae H. Groups Australia, July 13, 2012
Great hotel and location

Happy hour, friendly staff, amenities
8
great hotel for a young group. casual, fun vibe. service in restaurants and bar areas could be improved.
Hans P. Business travelers Norway, March 15, 2012
Modern and trendy hotel

Room and location
7.7
As i was visiting Miami for a convention this hotel was perfect for my purpose. Walking distance to the convention center and also a few meters to Colin Avenue for shopping and restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: BAYSIDE in downtown Miami is ideal for both shopping, nightlife and dining. Also a good starting point for your sightseeing as several boat operators start their tours from here.
Stephen O. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Fun Hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere

location and reasonably priced for South Beach
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay, sevice was a bit slow but the staff were well meaning. less than half the price of beachside hotels, great location on Collins Avenue close to all amenities Fun rooftop small pool with bar, a place for young people to stay who dont mind a bit of noise
Ryan W. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2011
I suppose this might be Typical for MIami Beach

Close to beach and convention center
5.7
i had a love/hate relationship with this hotel due to the fact i was there on business. pros: great location, cool people, near lots of food and stores, convention center, good beach access, cool free happy hour. cons: loud as heck! can hear the people upstairs, next door, by the pool and out in the hall. music being played until late at night outside the window by the pool very loud (even worse it was techno music). the room service always came to early…. whatever, it’s miami beach and that’s how it is. i would probably stay there again though due to the location to the convention center.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Sultans for dinner.
Matthew O. Solo travelers Nigeria, February 12, 2011
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

quality food
8.3
My stay was eventful and night life was super, you can never be bored staying at Catalina hotel. They have all it takes to make your stay a pleasant one, variety and assorted foods, music and services.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Mango Tropical Cafe by Ocean drive, its a taste of Latino special
June L. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2011
Good location but not much peace for sleep

Good location
7
The location was nice but was bit of noisy as there is always party at night. As such, its hard to fall alseep. So I think the hotel could improve on it =)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL)Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - RestaurantCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Swimming PoolCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - RooftopCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - RooftopCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02