or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

1732 Collins Avenue, South Beach, Miami (FL), United States 33139 (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Rooftop Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Rooftop Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Maxine’s Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Fung Ku Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Lobby Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Lobby Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Fung Ku Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Fung Ku Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Exterior
Area: South Beach Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Vincent S. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2015
Excellent hotel

The staff, location, cleanliness
8.3
Excellent hotel was close to everything and was a great value for the money.i would stay here again
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Great location if you are on a budget

staff was excellent, good location, rooftop pool
8.3
We will return, had a great time. Every member of staff we dealt with were helpful and several went beyond the call of duty. Hotel is old and could use some renovation. FREE DRINKS from 7-8pm!!
Jerrika M. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Amazing Hotel

The interior design is beautiful as well as the beds feel like clouds and the two pools .
10
Had such a amazing night staying at this hotel .. We booked it last mintue for labor say and we got an amazing price , when we got there .. There was music and excitement following through the building .. The check in was fast and easy .. And once we had our room key the night was history !! We fell in love with the beds and the whole set up !! The showers were sexy as well !! I just loved loved the hotel , plus you have Walgreens , cvs near by and the beach literally across the beach .. Highly recommend !
Jorge C. Business travelers Nicaragua, August 27, 2014
Service is not great

Location
6.3
Kim T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Friendly staff, Great location

Great location, Friendly staff, Value for Money
8.3
Was there for an exhibition and the hotel was located within walking distance to the Miami Beach Convention Center,to the beach, Lincoln St Mall, Ocean Drive. Staff were friendly and the reception could even remembered my name :) Downside to the hotel is that it got noisy on a Friday night but then who sleeps early on a Friday night anyway?
Fanny K. Couples Uruguay, June 5, 2014
the locations

the location, the airport shuttle, and towels and chairs for the beach.
5
i thought the hotel wasn.t so noisy
Alexis N. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Ok , great location

location , pool, location
6.7
it was good, nice hotel, fab location . but there was an issue with the bill so they charged me without cause, gave me it back but I had to chase it
Jason C. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Nice place

Staff room service. And shuttle
9.3
Good, but agoda did not place reservation even though I paid 2 months in advanced. I called the day before to confirm and Catalina did not have my name. When we got there the hotel upgraded us to jr suit.
Dominique P. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
Hope you like noise....

Room decor, pool view, large bed
6.3
It was a hassle checking in.......horrible Halloween decorations. Lots of scary people at the bar and hanging around. You have to leave the hotel and go into another, through a restaurant just to get to your room! Funny smell in hallway, I guess all this is excepted for so cheap on south beach. Oh, the restaurant is outrageously overpriced and only do Togo. Wouldn't even walk done the hall to deliver 60 dollar sandwiches!!!! Definitely not staying here again, unless I wanna stay up all night doing shots and playing pool. Rooftop pool is cool.........if it wasn't two buildings away!
Meeae H. Groups Australia, July 13, 2012
Great hotel and location

Happy hour, friendly staff, amenities
8
great hotel for a young group. casual, fun vibe. service in restaurants and bar areas could be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL)Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - RooftopCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - RooftopCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Maxine’sCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Fung KuCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - LobbyCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - LobbyCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Fung KuCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Fung KuCatalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami (FL) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08