or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Avinyo Hotel

Avinyo,16, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool
Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Hot Tub Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Lobby
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Emilio B. Business travelers Spain, July 5, 2014
Just Ok.

Location, service, roof terrace.
7
Good location in the gotic city center. Busy street. Very small room, but clean. Paper thin walls. Was ok.
Marianne B. Couples Norway, May 18, 2014
Perfekt hotel! Will recommend it to all my friends

Location,Nice people, nice rooms
10
Perfect!!!
Dennis E. Couples Denmark, April 19, 2014
Super

Location, Location and service
8.7
Thomas K. Groups United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
brilliant

staff, location, staff
9
Fantastic.....the staff were brilliant, location wasn't too shabby either...
Michael H. Couples South Africa, October 15, 2013
REALLY GOOD

CLEAN ROOMS CLEAN ABLUTIONS AND FRIENDLY STAFF
9.3
Sri A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2013
friendly hotel

closed centre tourism, easy go airport
8
Anna B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
very nice hotel, great location

location, friendly staff, rooftop pool
9
its not a very large pool, and it doesnt get full sun, but it was great to have a nice little rooftop pool all to ourselves for the day. The internet does not work on the roof, but it does work throughout the rest of the hotel. The staff was excellent, very nice and attentive. It was a nice clean hotel, perfect location for sight-seeing off the Ramblas. The ONLY problem with our stay was that there was a hole in the wall of our room, right above the bed, that looked into the room next to ours, and it was covered up with black tape, but it was a weird glory-hole sort of thing, and it creeped us out. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again, just not that same room.
Glenn H. Couples Norway, August 16, 2013
Horrible !! NO WINDOWS - No fire escape route !!!!

Locatin close to the resturants
3.3
We got a terrible romm.. with NO WINDOWS.. it was like an inner cabin of a boat. We both got sick because of the aircontitoning (wich were nessesary because of the lack of air..!!) When we asked to change room , the staff told us that we had to specify "WINDOW" when we ordered the room. I have never been to a hotel without windows before , so it did not pass my mind for a second to boock "WITH WINDOW" The internet did not work because the room was in the middle of the building , and with concrete walls all around. And NO ESCAPE route in case of fire.. TERRIBLE !!!!
Lars A. Groups Denmark, July 17, 2013
Excellent

Central location, great service and high quality
9.3
Great place for a city-based vacation in Barcelona - the location does not get better than here.
James D. Couples Australia, July 10, 2013
Average and expensive

locality, certianly not the pool!!
6.3
First night we were given a small room with window facing corridor. You could had swung a cat in the room but only if it was very small with an extremely short tail! We were given another room the following morning which did slightly improve our general opinion of the hotel but still it's expensive for what you get. There are much better hotels in the local area which seem better value for money. Whatever you do, do not jump into the pool, otherwise they will have to refill it...it's a joke, even on a 35 degree Barcelona day! But Barcelona took all the unhappy thoughts away...enjoy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Hot TubCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05