Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel

Muntaner, 505, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, Barcelona, Spain 08022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Catalonia Suite Hotel
Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room
Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Sarrià-St. Gervasi Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Vlad T. Solo travelers Sweden, May 3, 2014
Some major drawbacks

Reasonable price, nice staff
5.7
Stayed here for 6 days in April/May 2014. The room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. Despite this I would not stay here again. One major drawback is location. It is extremely far from the city center. There is a Metro stop nearby but the L7 line does not run very often, and shuts down completely around midnight. The money you spend on not choosing a more central hotel will be spent on taxis. Another drawback is noise. This is an extremely noisy hotel. The elevator arrives at your floor with a bang that will wake up the dead. The walls are paper thin. I could hear my neighbours mobile phone vibrate in the next room. I slept with earplugs some nights. If you choose to stay here, I would strongly recommend asking for the most quiet room they have, far from the stairs and elevators.
Florence M. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2014
Perfect escape from work

CrossantsBedRoom service
6
Relaxing vacation. Better sleep in their comfy bed.
Siew H. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2014
terrible, the worst 4 star hote I have ever stayed

the hotel boy was very helpful
3.3
The worst 4 star hotel I have ever seen. The furnishings are the 1970s, room cannot be warmed even around 10 degrees celsius. Hotel was along the main road,vehicles noise was obvious. My room was on the ground floor just behind where the hotel pub was. People drinking watching football and all the lowsy noise. Guest next door bathing and toileting noise could be heard. The curtain for the sun was only one panel available.Suppose to have 4 panels. Would appreciate that Agoda specifies hotel with number of car parks and the price. If car park priced at euro 19 for the night, I might as well have chosen a higher quality hotel. There were no parking space available during the evening and I had the terrible experience to discover my car was towed away and I had to spend euro 180 to retrieve my car. I would recommend those who has car rather choose a proper 5 star hotel. No sure why this hotel with merely 9 car park can be classified as 4 star and all was lousy except a young and handsome boy was really helpful to assist to locate my car.
Hae K. Couples Spain, August 24, 2013
Near Tibidago but far from other city attractions

Internet, room upgrade, value for money
6.3
We arrived by car to Barcelona and garage was a must for us. But hotel garage was of small size, only few spaces available for guests. We stayed here by August so I wonder what would happen during busiest days... Had to wait for check in standing in front of the front desk because there was only one member of the staff, who was doing everything (check-in, check-out, phone, communication with other hotel staff...), fortunately very professional, always with a smile for everyone. We had a standard double room booked, but we were upgrades to the wedding suite because there was no other room available. Internet was fine, and hotel had lot of international TV channels to offer. Swimming pool looked very nice, we could see it from our large window, but did not use it, because there were other guests using it (it was August).
Alfredo R. Business travelers Portugal, June 20, 2013
To repeat

5 min away from the center, terrace with pool, room clean
7
Minmin T. Business travelers China, May 30, 2013
Nice Hotel, but breakfast very expensive.

location, clean, big
8.7
Muhammad W. Business travelers Pakistan, May 22, 2013
felt good to stay in this hotel

wide room, good menu of breakfast and location is good to axcess city and shoping malls
5.7
well felt nice to stay in this hotel. i really enjoyed to visit some good places which were near to this hotel.
Olga A. Families with young children Russia, August 19, 2012
It was nice for 2 nights in Barcelona

pool on the roof (small, but comfy)
8.7
Clear room, friendly personal, quiet, easy-to-find place. The time of our car standing on the parking was checked by 1 full day, not by the hour
Richard S. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Excellent value, a new hotel with spacious rooms

A modern hotel on one of the main streets of Barcelona but away from tourist areas. But Barcelona is easy to get around.
8.7
excellent service including fast free internet. its a 10 minute walk to the metro, but the city is compact so taxis are not so expensive. therefore the location is ok. originally intended to stay three nights but eventually ended up with five because the quality of the hotel room is high and their is so much to see in barcelona.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flamenco! ... in Pueblo de Espanol ... Tabla de Flamenco. Includes a meal ... the price is very reasonable, much better than any restarunt n the main tourist area Las Ramblas.
Albert J. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2011
Good location, Pleasant help

Location
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Catalonia Barcelona 505 Hotel, Barcelona

AS-AGWEB-3A08